-resolved-

MrBaba
post Jul 3 2023, 02:39 PM

2,506 posts

QUOTE(AshenOne @ Jun 26 2023, 09:24 PM)
Previously was a P2 owner, never had tyre issue, now changed to new BM just 1 month, forced to pass by a deep pothole during traffic jam at super slow speed, BOOM broken 1 biji already.
My SA charge 1200 to replace that biji, no way I am paying it, if every month I broken 1 biji, it will be insane. Changed all 4 to non-RFT Michelin PS5 after that, 790 each with free alignment, total damage 3.1k.

I am expecting non-RFT to not broken so easily, pray to last 5 years, SIFUs is it possible?
All 4 same size, low profile tyre, 225/40/18.

Any shop wants to buy 1 month old relatively new RFT?
I can't find any, they don't want to deal with used tyre, I am willing to sell cheap rather than waste it, tyre can only be kept for 2 years before it goes harden and become expire/useless.
BM all have this issue one . First round tyre GG easily . My friend one tyre go kaboom at home no reason one , after change all 4 no issue since .

0.0155sec    0.53    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 08:42 AM