Protip - just buy icloud for your iphone, never lose data. 64gb phone also enough
SUSxiaojohn
Jun 26 2023, 01:01 PM

QUOTE(loserguy @ Jun 26 2023, 01:00 PM) Normally I changed every 2-3 years, regardless of the condition of the hard disks. 3 hard disks, so 1 new one every year. I rarely waited until it failed. It was a sort of central storage for the whole family. I just formatted the old one and used it for storing movies on my NAS or passed it to my kids. This is make more sense…. Uncle was doing the same like your way in previously
SUSxiaojohn
Jun 26 2023, 01:22 PM

QUOTE(zerorating @ Jun 26 2023, 01:17 PM) data is just 0s and 1s, who care its porn or something else. porn videos can have sentimental value to someone. You are contradicting yourself. Btw, please dun tipu here, dun make LYN become FB all scammers. Uncle know u like u talk big and talk cock…please go away.
SUSxiaojohn
Jun 26 2023, 03:34 PM

QUOTE(cangkui @ Jun 26 2023, 02:46 PM) icloud is one to one copy of your gallery... google photo you can purge the picture from your phone while maintaining the picture on the cloud... and I beg to differ on the ownership.. google doesn't own my photo on my google photos... same goes to icloud... you can check google P&C statement about your photo yea.... google photo is bad because you need more steps to delete it from your google photo....with that you will continue piling up the cloud storage.... however, apple photo is much more like the lightroom.....you can manage it, export it, delete it much easier
SUSxiaojohn
Jun 26 2023, 07:03 PM

QUOTE(kmrdeva @ Jun 26 2023, 06:29 PM) Kenot. When I go for hikes and walks, I often have no network coverage at all. Stream from your butthole ka? hmmmm....then this is boring....you just do the same songs.... if so, only download when u go hikes lo....now coverage should be quite good....i still dun know where hike didn't have telco coverage...
SUSxiaojohn
Jun 26 2023, 07:04 PM

QUOTE(zerorating @ Jun 26 2023, 05:15 PM) there will be restriction, onedrive for example dont like files with very long name, also it prompt me sometime the file cant be copied to onedrive for some reason. also, apple dont have icloud app on android yet. really?uncle didn't know this.
SUSxiaojohn
Jun 26 2023, 07:05 PM

QUOTE(tolongking @ Jun 25 2023, 11:18 PM) different folks different strokes. i have a kid i look after and I wouldn't even wanna lose 1 sec of any footage. now she is 6 years old i regret not taking more videos when she was younger. now u know. but uncle found that the JPG picture from andriod is much bigger file size (usually 3x more) than iPhone HEIC picture....
SUSxiaojohn
Jun 26 2023, 07:06 PM

QUOTE(chupapi_munyayo @ Jun 26 2023, 04:51 PM) . Meaning GDrive/Onedrive better because it can support all system? Unlike iCloud, only Apple ecosystem I plan to switch back ipong when my wife hand her old ipong to me and bought a new one my siblings all using ipong+Google services like Gmail/Maps So I guess GDrive will suit better for all of us in this case But also probably will sacrifice the sync across iDevices icloud is better system to use if you are manage your photo more than file. for email and file system, icloud have their own logic, which is a bit different from onedrive and google drive....
SUSxiaojohn
Jun 26 2023, 07:07 PM

QUOTE(terradrive @ Jun 26 2023, 04:04 PM) unless you specifically upload big files onto the cloud storage, i use for like 10 years also my icloud storage usage haven't exceeded 50GB now. or do you take photos and videos alot everyday? for your info, the normal codec for saving images on iphone is HEIF and 12megapixels, it ranges from 1-3MB per photo, very little. The only big size image file is ProRAW on iphone 13 pro & 14 pro, with 14 pro's 12mp proraw at ~25MB and 48mp at ~75MB. That's around the same size as RAW files captured on dlsr plus if you need over 200GB icloud data it's more worth to get the apple one family plan at rm78.9/month and share it with other ppl. so around rm15-17 per person for sharing 2TB icloud, apple music, apple tv, apple arcade, fitness+ all in one. Other people cannot see your icloud files unless you share it out andriod not using HEIF.....that's why their photo usually 5MB and above
SUSxiaojohn
Jun 26 2023, 07:09 PM

QUOTE(chupapi_munyayo @ Jun 26 2023, 04:31 PM) I use Microsoft for email Google for maps, YouTube and Gphoto Android phone But MacOS So tell me Should I go Microsoft OneDrive, Google Drive or iCloud Or just offline storage on HDD/SSD that I just bought on Shitpee I really headache when comes to these buy appleone can solved/consolidates all at one go unless you use all free now...
SUSxiaojohn
Jun 26 2023, 07:10 PM

QUOTE(atmosthere @ Jun 26 2023, 04:35 PM) ini betul. they deleted my photo before without notice. so back to physical storage i went. in google p&c, they already stated they can access to your gmail and google photo.....even u are paid user....
SUSxiaojohn
Jun 26 2023, 07:12 PM

QUOTE(loserguy @ Jun 26 2023, 04:38 PM) Cloud storage is most useful for sharing. If you are just looking at cross platform access to your files, I would go with Google Drive because of your android phone. There are Google Drive desktop clients for MacOS. uncle use google drive desktop clients for macOS before this....it is really nice to upload for back up......especially during covid time, uncle use a lot google photo unlimited.... but after the unlimited gone......uncle start moving to iCloud.... and now no more using google desktop etc
SUSxiaojohn
Jun 26 2023, 07:12 PM

QUOTE(chupapi_munyayo @ Jun 26 2023, 04:31 PM) I use Microsoft for email Google for maps, YouTube and Gphoto Android phone But MacOS So tell me Should I go Microsoft OneDrive, Google Drive or iCloud Or just offline storage on HDD/SSD that I just bought on Shitpee I really headache when comes to these one more things -- apple shared album is foc....a bit similar like google photo unlimited... but google photo unlimited no more la
SUSxiaojohn
Jun 26 2023, 07:20 PM

QUOTE(zerorating @ Jun 26 2023, 07:15 PM) you can always enable it, it just put a note that some third party apps might not support it. also the picture that i captured takes less than 2mb with jpg unless you are enabling high MP mode, which doesn't combine 4 pixel to one pixel. uncle confused.....can show uncle and see? the meta
SUSxiaojohn
Jun 26 2023, 07:22 PM

QUOTE(amroll @ Jun 26 2023, 07:20 PM) The nice thing about icloud is they came with build in hide my email feature and also private relay..who value privacy will appreciate this..never drop same email to any website anymore..except you stuck with subscription.but if u can pay it no worries it is true, but when uncle travel around the world....the private relay keep on and off...because not all country support the private relay...some country use private relay will slow down the web browsing experience....especially when they need to private relay from Apple service in USA.
SUSxiaojohn
Jun 26 2023, 07:27 PM

QUOTE(zerorating @ Jun 26 2023, 07:26 PM) lazy to take picture, but anyway you can read feature article. https://source.android.com/docs/core/camera/heifwhat? this just tell andriod 10 now support for HEIC format.....means can open HEIC picture from iphone.....
SUSxiaojohn
Jun 26 2023, 07:30 PM

QUOTE(zerorating @ Jun 26 2023, 07:26 PM) lazy to take picture, but anyway you can read feature article. https://source.android.com/docs/core/camera/heifDevices running Android 10 support the HEIC compressed image format, a high efficiency video encoding (HEVC) specific brand of the high efficiency image file format (HEIF) as specified in ISO/IEC 23008-12. HEIC-encoded images offer better image quality with smaller file sizes as compared to JPEG files. HEIC images are generated by the camera framework requesting an uncompressed image from the camera HAL and sending it to the media subsystem to be encoded by an HEIC or HEVC encoder. ---- Uncle know iPhone HEIC is a better/newer format ah....but again, many andriod phone users don't know
SUSxiaojohn
Jun 26 2023, 07:33 PM

QUOTE(zerorating @ Jun 26 2023, 07:32 PM) nah sample. jpg not really that big to begin with, thats why people dont bother much with heic. https://ibb.co/3sXxntbwhat u doing? why u upload the picture? just show the meta enough la....aiyo.... jpg is 3x bigger size than heic...u dobo
SUSxiaojohn
Jun 26 2023, 07:34 PM

QUOTE(zerorating @ Jun 26 2023, 07:32 PM) nah sample. jpg not really that big to begin with, thats why people dont bother much with heic. https://ibb.co/3sXxntbu link already say it: Devices running Android 10 support the HEIC compressed image format, a high efficiency video encoding (HEVC) specific brand of the high efficiency image file format (HEIF) as specified in ISO/IEC 23008-12. HEIC-encoded images offer better image quality with smaller file sizes as compared to JPEG files. HEIC images are generated by the camera framework requesting an uncompressed image from the camera HAL and sending it to the media subsystem to be encoded by an HEIC or HEVC encoder.
SUSxiaojohn
Jun 26 2023, 07:38 PM

QUOTE(zerorating @ Jun 26 2023, 07:32 PM) nah sample. jpg not really that big to begin with, thats why people dont bother much with heic. https://ibb.co/3sXxntbBTW, your camera focus is very bad ya....
SUSxiaojohn
Jun 26 2023, 07:41 PM

QUOTE(xiaojohn @ Jun 26 2023, 07:34 PM) u link already say it: Devices running Android 10 support the HEIC compressed image format, a high efficiency video encoding (HEVC) specific brand of the high efficiency image file format (HEIF) as specified in ISO/IEC 23008-12. HEIC-encoded images offer better image quality with smaller file sizes as compared to JPEG files. HEIC images are generated by the camera framework requesting an uncompressed image from the camera HAL and sending it to the media subsystem to be encoded by an HEIC or HEVC encoder. Exif version 0220? so old? resolution 72 dpi? so low