U Home 5G

BenYeeHua
post Aug 10 2023, 07:56 PM

1,873 posts

QUOTE(Dothan @ Aug 10 2023, 10:00 AM)
Sorry to say I disagree about your opinion.

Bad decision in chosing Ericsson? Based on what? Based on your choice of phones?
The best, wait for someone rich enough to get all those 5G router and phone, test on it, flagship and low end as well. tongue.gif
BenYeeHua
post Aug 16 2023, 11:58 PM

1,873 posts

Any test result for 700 MHz?
Just wonder, because in China, they mostly using this as base for kampung, will be interesting to see how many total bandwidth is this frequency in Malaysia.

If it works well, then it might be a better thing than band 5 UniFi 4G. wink.gif
BenYeeHua
post Aug 17 2023, 11:58 AM

1,873 posts

QUOTE(BOTAK_WAI @ Aug 17 2023, 12:21 AM)
700mhz means LTE b28 here, belum ada 5G n28

currently without congestion, can hit 30-50mbps typically for 4G.
Ok then, because there is a special old sawit tree road for Melaka and N.S., when I going that road with power of UniFi 4G 1 bar band 5, there is 90% no connection happen.

--Sorry for a bit off topic
When I inside building, band 40 always kicked me to band 5 and leaving me 8-30M random speed la.
Also UniFi changed equipment for 4G+ I think, because my qualcomm 625 no longer supported 4G+, it will keep jumping in between 4G and 4G+, causing high power consumed.
--done off topic

So yes, I will be interesting on coverage of 5G using n28 on East Malaysia, as I still on the surprised on those news, about going high location to get a stable connection during MCO for learning class. smile.gif

I guess they might be planning on using n28 on East Malaysia, then middle/high band on west malaysia, this will ensure great coverage and great speed requirement on both side. tongue.gif

QUOTE(asusx @ Aug 17 2023, 11:55 AM)
I need the wifi since sometimes i do adjusting the modem.... But i dont share the password to the others..all connected to asus ap
For me, I will be using IoT on this WiFI, so no interrupt happen to Asus WiFi. laugh.gif
Because yes, weak wifi device always causing issues on same WiFi, split them into another router workaround it. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by BenYeeHua: Aug 17 2023, 11:59 AM
BenYeeHua
post Aug 17 2023, 08:13 PM

1,873 posts

QUOTE(BOTAK_WAI @ Aug 17 2023, 02:23 PM)
yes…dnb use b28 as anchor band
Just wonder, for cost?

Because China just using NSA for 1+ years, then fully on SA, guess it is too heavy on 4G+5G signal.(means no benefit at all, as it still costing to 4G network)
I guess those cheap NSA coming to Malaysia, or different brand Malaysia are using? tongue.gif

0.0663sec    0.23    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 05:23 AM