better buy a prepaid to test it out first.. if the speed like kura kura.. u cry
last time i test on my office, all show good signal but once indoor.. only celcom and Maxis really can use.. the rest vomit blood
haha. Thanks for the advise. But as I mentioned, if I am going to spend money on prepaid, might as well just get the actual plan for RM68. Should be no contract for this plan. So I can terminate after 1st month.
my experience living few years using mobile internet as my main internet connection with digi i150, you will need to invest in a good modem. these days, i don't know what good 5G modem/router available. back then huawei was the best for 4G. need to make sure the data band is compatible and such.
1000GB FUP will be more than enough for regular internet browsing, streaming and occasionally download games. forget about competitive online games, because ping will be high.
thanks for your feedback. will take into consideration to get a modem. but will try with my old phones first.
it up to u, some telco no contract, some telco got me lazy go register every time if not work out, if u have time to register each time if not working out, then be my guest If not, u will be staring at the package for whole 1 month not able to use it
there are area also pattern keluar.. some telco work ok during daytime but at night... no eye see depending on your peak time among all your neighbours
signal does play some main features too to get good speed n stable connection. if your indoor signal strong. hp probably will be stronger and depends on which modem u invest into it.
for my personal experience on my area. hp signal is weak vs modem. in hp only 2 bar. modem able to get full bar. if sim in hp signal is unstable and internet line will often disconnected. no issue is sim inside modem.
depends on your area. if for future use, better get 5G modem. 4g modem still decent to use for placed dont have 5G yet.
cheap hp, can try get poco f3, f4. decent chipset and get decent speed to. if can root it, is better.
thanks for the advise. i wish to have standalone modem instead of phone.
few things to consider 1. if u can get fiber, get fiber...the hardware is included 2. make sure your house is covered by U-mobile, their coverage very limited 3. 5G router/modem is not cheap, this one u have to buy yourself
if you're ok on no.2 and 3, your speed should win a lot of fiber out there
thanks for your comments.
1. all fiber have minimum 12 months contract. i dont want contract. 2 confirmed covered 3. yeah. expensive. considering using cheap 5G phone or my old phones but 4G.
signal does play some main features too to get good speed n stable connection. if your indoor signal strong. hp probably will be stronger and depends on which modem u invest into it.
for my personal experience on my area. hp signal is weak vs modem. in hp only 2 bar. modem able to get full bar. if sim in hp signal is unstable and internet line will often disconnected. no issue is sim inside modem.
depends on your area. if for future use, better get 5G modem. 4g modem still decent to use for placed dont have 5G yet.
cheap hp, can try get poco f3, f4. decent chipset and get decent speed to. if can root it, is better.
QUOTE(ayamxxx @ Jun 23 2023, 02:19 AM)
POKO F4 GT
found Poco F4 GT for around RM2000
This post has been edited by tester1979: Jun 23 2023, 05:08 PM
problem with whether 4g or 5g, you are dealing with burst data, i tested U mobile for 6 months, the stability is a joke, sometimes your connection can hang, page doesn't load, download fails, ip changes frequently. You better put it at the clearest with the least wall obstacle area, if not it will be slow. if no luck streaming also no syiok. your best bet to have 5g modem, if not buy a cheap 5g phone hook it to your old laptop or system unit. use that as modem and your wifi as your router. if you use those external modem be aware of provider every few days has some sort of refresh. suddenly no line, that few hours later there is line. U Mobile is actually worst than Yes5G
hmmm... sounds like issues with stability rather than dynamic IP.
you have to be aware if you use those modem from shitpee or lapsapda, better generate imei and change frequently, service provider these days quick to ban
why have to do that? for Umobile U Home 5G plan, the service is to be used with modems with wifi. I think you may have misunderstood with other companies which does not allow mobile plans with data to be on modems, have to be on phones only with hotspot.
The reason why 1TB quota was imposed is to prevent people like you running cyber cafes, porn downloading farms and illegal file hosting.
Most average working class bachelor/single users won't even hit 300GB despite streaming video every day, occasionally buy digital games and download apps.
Very affordable plan for moderate users especially if you're a bachelor living on your own and travels around Malaysia frequently so that you won't be tied down by contracts.
its not like I am supporting anyone but let him be la. He pay, he use to his liking. to each his own.
side note. nowadays, i feel like we users are subjected to the whims and likes of big corporations. to me, if want to give unlimited data, just do it properly. FUP and quota is just another way for them to squeeze money for users. If not true unlimited, just publish "terang terang", no need put fine prints in terms and conditions or FAQ, have to dig dig dig to find info.
This post has been edited by tester1979: Jun 23 2023, 05:42 PM
If you ok with 4G hp, why not stick with 4G speed.. no need buy any extra device until u certain can help improve the signal and long term. so far, i try using my Xiaomi Redmi Note 4 as hotspot whenever we staying in vacation home .. normally staying there 2 or 3 nights hotspot always on.. so far ok jer. Speed wise, manageable for my families and do some office work but in highland lar and put at near balcony
yeah. that is currently my plan. Gonna put into my old phones and try. iphone 7 plus and Huawei Mate 10 pro. But researching alternative now so that if really need to go with other alternative, I already have a short list rather than doing research and rush then.