[AMA] Living with an EV for a month

abm
post Jun 19 2023, 02:54 PM

193 posts

Charging in shopping mall, does the power cut off automatically when full?
If it does cut off automatically, will people charging in shopping mall just occupy the charger until they finish shopping?
Just curious if people charging in shopping mall will disconnect the charger once it is full or just leave it there until they leave the mall.
abm
post Jun 19 2023, 03:01 PM

193 posts

QUOTE(Boy96 @ Jun 19 2023, 02:55 PM)
Yes it does cut off when its full

Charging in mall is slow charger, most likely wont be able to fully charge the car even after spending 2 hours+ jalan2 in the mall
Jalan jalan +makan + watch movie easily exceed 4 hours. I’ll be frustrated if there are no free port while the occupied ports are occupied by fully charged cars. Not to say they are wrong for leaving fully charged car at the port.
abm
post Jun 19 2023, 04:09 PM

193 posts

QUOTE(Boy96 @ Jun 19 2023, 03:03 PM)
Certain charge points have idle fees once completed charging

ChargeSini chargers in certain malls charges you rm1 for every 5 minutes if you do not unplug and move your car after it has been fully charged.

Other malls like klcc , gpo already ask u to park at premium parking to access the chargers
Thank you for the reply. I understand now.
abm
post Jun 20 2023, 03:05 AM

193 posts

Any worries going through banjir road? Let’s say the water depth is right at the battery pack. Will it void warranty?

0.0141sec    0.41    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 07:31 AM