My 1st macOS device and short review & impression

miyakochan89
post Dec 29 2023, 05:01 PM

Wut?
6,724 posts

I just transitioned to MacBook Pro as well. It’s the first in my life, any quality of life tips?

I’m using an external monitor to watch shows. I’m thinking if there are actually more compatible monitors out there with screens can emulate the quality of the MacBook?

This post has been edited by miyakochan89: Dec 29 2023, 05:02 PM
Baconateer
post Dec 29 2023, 05:05 PM

Meh..... (TM)
5,088 posts

QUOTE(miyakochan89 @ Dec 29 2023, 05:01 PM)
I just transitioned to MacBook Pro as well. It’s the first in my life, any quality of life tips?

I’m using an external monitor to watch shows. I’m thinking if there are actually more compatible monitors out there with screens can emulate the quality of the MacBook?
unless u get an OLED monitor with 120Hz refresh rate

it's very hard to emulate the MBP screen quality
TSAndrewtst
post Dec 29 2023, 06:55 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,777 posts

QUOTE(miyakochan89 @ Dec 29 2023, 05:01 PM)

Only OLED screen can surpassed the MacBook Pro display quality.
QUOTE(Baconateer @ Dec 29 2023, 05:05 PM)

Totally agreed! 😊
miyakochan89
post Dec 29 2023, 07:57 PM

Wut?
6,724 posts

QUOTE(Baconateer @ Dec 29 2023, 05:05 PM)

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Dec 29 2023, 06:55 PM)
Only OLED screen can surpassed the MacBook Pro display quality.

Totally agreed! 😊
Then I assume that it’s like our phones. OLED is quite fragile anyways. I guess I will stick to my normal monitor la.
miyakochan89
post Dec 30 2023, 09:01 PM

Wut?
6,724 posts

QUOTE(quadcube @ Aug 21 2023, 11:49 AM)
ah, enlightment  laugh.gif  laugh.gif

yes, the standalone trackpad is as good as the one on the MBP. I'm using it for both macOS and windows, replaced my MX master 3 with it.
QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Aug 21 2023, 10:40 PM)
Thank you, I finally purchased it and replace my mouse. 🥰

curious, how does it compare to the magic mouse? i'm using a logitech mouse right now, but i often go back to the trackpad cause it's definitely faster.
TSAndrewtst
post Dec 30 2023, 10:10 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,777 posts

QUOTE(miyakochan89 @ Dec 30 2023, 09:01 PM)
curious, how does it compare to the magic mouse? i'm using a logitech mouse right now, but i often go back to the trackpad cause it's definitely faster.
Apple does not support smooth scrolling for any 3rd party mouse in market as the method use was different.

When you used 3rd party mouse, you should notice the scrolling is not smooth.

You can use app call MOS to settle smooth scrolling issue using standard 3rd party mouse.
https://mos.caldis.me/?from=MosApplication&version=3.4.1

This post has been edited by Andrewtst: Dec 30 2023, 10:18 PM

0.0160sec    0.64    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 05:26 AM