QUOTE(Super2047 @ Jun 13 2023, 08:21 AM)
If I'm not mistaken, no interview process involved,Just fill in their details, go to scholarship briefing these few days.
Should be auto-entitled to study in KYUEM/KTJ
SPM National Sponsorship '23 Candidates Statistics, 298 Listed: M:I:C:O = 152:17:125:4
Jun 13 2023, 08:42 AM
4,504 posts Joined: Jun 2011 |
QUOTE(Super2047 @ Jun 13 2023, 08:21 AM) If I'm not mistaken, no interview process involved,Just fill in their details, go to scholarship briefing these few days. Should be auto-entitled to study in KYUEM/KTJ Super2047 liked this post
Jun 13 2023, 08:44 AM
Jun 13 2023, 08:45 AM
148 posts Joined: Jul 2022 |
QUOTE(iSean @ Jun 13 2023, 12:57 AM) Data is extracted from government website. this one for overseas study?Since no one is doing this, and I have too much time, on my hands, I data processed the statistics of the lists of SPM 9A+ (as long you get 9A+ you get a SPM Sponsorships) [Source of Data Extraction] https://esilav2.jpa.gov.my/ [Methodology] I just extract all the names in order for data cleaning process 1. Filter by Malays First through bin/binti syntax 2. Filter by Indians then A/L A/P 3. Filter by Chinese 4. Filter by Others/Bumi that doesn't belong in the Chinese List. 5. Statistically count is using the keyword =COUNTIF("RaceList", "Keys of Race" ) 6. Plot bar chart. ![]() Lists of Students. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Anyhow sekian congrats all those SPM peeps. Will do another Data Extraction for another Candidates Lists for other scholarship category - " PERMOHONAN PROGRAM KHAS LEPASAN SPM DALAM NEGARA (LSPM) TAHUN 2023 " For 583 Candidates (Not sure overlapped) |
Jun 13 2023, 08:46 AM
Jun 13 2023, 08:47 AM
1,053 posts Joined: Jan 2008 |
Anyone of them can beat Einstein or Hawking geniuses?
Jun 13 2023, 11:20 AM
1,070 posts Joined: Feb 2008 |
Filter by Indians then A/L A/P
not necessarily applicable for Indians only |
Jun 13 2023, 11:22 AM
Jun 13 2023, 12:47 PM
1,923 posts Joined: Feb 2016 |
QUOTE(iSean @ Jun 13 2023, 12:57 AM) Data is extracted from government website. iSean, Since no one is doing this, and I have too much time, on my hands, I data processed the statistics of the lists of SPM 9A+ (as long you get 9A+ you get a SPM Sponsorships) [Source of Data Extraction] https://esilav2.jpa.gov.my/ [Methodology] I just extract all the names in order for data cleaning process 1. Filter by Malays First through bin/binti syntax 2. Filter by Indians then A/L A/P 3. Filter by Chinese 4. Filter by Others/Bumi that doesn't belong in the Chinese List. 5. Statistically count is using the keyword =COUNTIF("RaceList", "Keys of Race" ) 6. Plot bar chart. ![]() Lists of Students. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Anyhow sekian congrats all those SPM peeps. Will do another Data Extraction for another Candidates Lists for other scholarship category - " PERMOHONAN PROGRAM KHAS LEPASAN SPM DALAM NEGARA (LSPM) TAHUN 2023 " For 583 Candidates (Not sure overlapped) From the achievers listing of 298 names, all will be offered JPA scholarship? Is that what you mean? This post has been edited by jojolicia: Jun 13 2023, 12:48 PM |
Jun 13 2023, 01:15 PM
QUOTE(jojolicia @ Jun 13 2023, 12:47 PM) iSean, Will be first selected batch of students who will be "eligible" for scholarship. From the achievers listing of 298 names, all will be offered JPA scholarship? Is that what you mean? They candidates names listed there can either accept or decline the JPA scholarship, after they registered first for a scholarship slot, then go to some JPA scholarship briefing. |
Jun 13 2023, 01:19 PM
1,923 posts Joined: Feb 2016 |
QUOTE(iSean @ Jun 13 2023, 01:15 PM) Will be first selected batch of students who will be "eligible" for scholarship. I see, thanks for replying 🙏They candidates names listed there can either accept or decline the JPA scholarship, after they registered first for a scholarship slot, then go to some JPA scholarship briefing. |
Jun 13 2023, 01:25 PM
225 posts Joined: Jul 2008 From: Petaling Jaya |
this list does it mean sudah approve ke.. or pending interview?
Jun 13 2023, 01:29 PM
Jun 13 2023, 01:32 PM
276 posts Joined: Dec 2021 |
QUOTE(iSean @ Jun 13 2023, 01:29 PM) Name listing Eligible for Entry requirement. iSean, the 9As students will be notified about their entitlement for this scholarship?The listed can either accept or reject the scholarship, after the briefing. [from my knowledge] Can refer to the PDF / eSilaV2 website listed infront. |
Jun 13 2023, 01:38 PM
QUOTE(Super2047 @ Jun 13 2023, 01:32 PM) Technically as long you achieved 9 subjects get A+, you should automatically eligible/entitled for the scholarship, and the name should appear here or the other JPA scholarship. They don't care if you gotten A/A-/B+/B/B-... for the remaining 10th/11th/12th subject. So that's why last time people keep taking more than 12th subject, because they know they can buy insurance for A+ for the scholarship. And our government put a stop to this by placing 12 subject limit cap. This post has been edited by iSean: Jun 13 2023, 01:39 PM |
Jun 13 2023, 01:43 PM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
164 posts Joined: Jul 2022 |
QUOTE(9m2w @ Jun 13 2023, 07:25 AM) Look at the Chinese and how well they're doing. Compared to number of population, they're doing really well. Looking at indians it becomes worrying while the malays are underperforming. Should look at how many get awarded. Is it proportional to population? |
Jun 13 2023, 02:56 PM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
276 posts Joined: Dec 2021 |
Afther the students finished their A level under JPA scholarship, what are the choices of university that they can go to?
Jun 13 2023, 03:42 PM
117 posts Joined: Jun 2019 |
QUOTE(Super2047 @ Jun 13 2023, 02:56 PM) Afther the students finished their A level under JPA scholarship, what are the choices of university that they can go to? If wanna go overseas, Top 20 universities only. Refer page 1.More strict now. Last time very easy. Super2047 liked this post
Jun 14 2023, 05:37 AM
189 posts Joined: Jan 2009 |
B2C ada tak? Boobies to C*ck
Jun 21 2023, 10:35 AM
225 posts Joined: Jul 2008 From: Petaling Jaya |
Jun 21 2023, 10:53 AM
0 posts Joined: Mar 2022 |
So if they want to go to US, they need to take the SAT test? How about UK and AUS?
I know my friend went to Georgia Tech even though not all A+, using father MIC connection. Let say the student want to go to Stanford... need to get full marks SAT score + other real life works right? I wonder most of the students have any strong real life experiences... |
| Change to: | 0.0226sec
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 04:56 AM |