Jocelyn Chia won

kitzai
post Jun 10 2023, 03:38 PM

172 posts

QUOTE(koja6049 @ Jun 10 2023, 03:25 PM)
Malaysians simply don't understand american culture but still wants to be part of it, simple as that. They laugh as they listen to BLM, Woke SJWs being roasted on the stage. But when it comes to jokes about themselves, suddenly everything is not funny anymore, and they want to cancel american comedians instead biggrin.gif
Just want to know in American culture anyone made fun of 911?
Like some jokes don't land and some ended in a tower

This post has been edited by kitzai: Jun 10 2023, 03:38 PM
kitzai
post Jun 10 2023, 04:27 PM

172 posts

QUOTE(AfraidIGotBan @ Jun 10 2023, 04:08 PM)
Dude, you think too lightly liao.

If that joke really happened, while I cannot guess how the US will react, im sure in Malaysia, the establishment will get burned by local, crying DLLM 911 incident you go joke, this and that like their humgarchan died in that incident.

Dun persoal, but Malaysian is what also can trigger. I think last time I even seen people burn incense for the Queen when she passed away. Like, the queen, mate? Really? YOu burn incense and paper money for the Queen because she passed away? Geng...
Maybe I can't appreciate the jokes due to someone I knew lost his loved one in the incident.

But the quality of the jokes really meh...

Go watch jimmy oyang, he's got more class.
kitzai
post Jun 10 2023, 04:40 PM

172 posts

QUOTE(AfraidIGotBan @ Jun 10 2023, 04:30 PM)
jimmy is good. (I actually borrowed my staff netflix to watch his show there)

He got the look, the impression, and he doesn't look forced at all.

Pretty natural if you ask me.

But uncle roger and the rest....meh.

maybe coz jimmy more suit for unker.
Prime Amazon got latest, his face really like unker now but his jokes still good. Even he's roasting someone, ppl still laughs, that's why correct way for a comedian, cuz something ppl can relate that's why ppl laughs.

Also jimmy got very hot chick gf

0.0134sec    1.13    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 07:06 PM