Jocelyn Chia won

jaapers
post Jun 10 2023, 06:02 PM

141 posts

QUOTE(kpnote7 @ Jun 10 2023, 05:59 PM)
Hope you didn't create this, the spelling is so wrong that it's painful.
RonanGow
post Jun 10 2023, 06:04 PM

302 posts

Just watch the vid, it’s actually ok for me, maybe Malaysian heart too fragile?
SUSkpnote7
post Jun 10 2023, 06:07 PM

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=anAYPAmg0IM

novblaze
post Jun 10 2023, 06:07 PM

328 posts

QUOTE(yenvanilla @ Jun 10 2023, 03:20 PM)
https://www.nytimes.com/2023/06/09/arts/tel...aysia-joke.html

“I’m in no way canceled in America, in any sense of the word,” she said. “Now people want to come see me.”

“I didn’t want the haters to think they had won and got me to back down,” she said. “Audiences at the Comedy Cellar see the best comedians and they love it, so how can I be embarrassed by it?”

thanks to Malaysia she is super popular in US. Msia got insulted then got used and discarded lol  biggrin.gif
like a used condom
Jasonist
post Jun 10 2023, 06:08 PM

Oldfag
1,176 posts

Ouch.. malu nya mareshia
novblaze
post Jun 10 2023, 06:08 PM

328 posts

but maybe this is what all Singaporeans truly feel about us
Happy360V2
post Jun 10 2023, 06:09 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(yenvanilla @ Jun 10 2023, 03:20 PM)
https://www.nytimes.com/2023/06/09/arts/tel...aysia-joke.html

“I’m in no way canceled in America, in any sense of the word,” she said. “Now people want to come see me.”

“I didn’t want the haters to think they had won and got me to back down,” she said. “Audiences at the Comedy Cellar see the best comedians and they love it, so how can I be embarrassed by it?”

thanks to Malaysia she is super popular in US. Msia got insulted then got used and discarded lol  biggrin.gif
She is a hero in us.... Speech freedom. 😁😁
eldenring
post Jun 10 2023, 06:15 PM

54 posts

i feel wanna fly to nyc via singapore airlines and throw eggs at her. anyone wanna join
Acher13
post Jun 10 2023, 06:22 PM

182 posts

kek, did I missed anything?
D10yrspain
post Jun 10 2023, 06:24 PM

286 posts

QUOTE(eldenring @ Jun 10 2023, 06:15 PM)
i feel wanna fly to nyc via singapore airlines and throw eggs at her. anyone wanna join
?? Why la? Kan dia tu high class living in atasan country? Cuma boleh cari makan dengan turun sampai ke bawah cari negara Malaysia digunakan untuk career dia. Standard dia dia sampai situ je. She dare to do this because she knows how our politic runs in the country , RnR issue, kite je bodoh
Ingatkan dia boleh bertaruh dengan negara and sama high class tapi bukan, ni takda aper yang boleh dibanggakan. Biar je
james.6831
post Jun 10 2023, 06:25 PM

937 posts

Her jokes are so boring she’ll cancel herself la anyway. No need gv her attention edy la. Bukannya famous sgt pun. She gt netflix special? She gt world tour? She gt acting roles? Nahhh… shes just a terrible stand up comedian with low quality material…
KineticKill
post Jun 10 2023, 06:26 PM

45 posts

QUOTE(jaapers @ Jun 10 2023, 10:57 AM)
Are you sure you want to use this as your argument?  Are you basing it on the map colors or the words? The words do not include all countries. The map is too small to see Singapore color.  And do you not know that Singapore is a western ally?

Here's a more specific source
https://worldpopulationreview.com/country-r...world-countries
The map is based on the original definition of the Three Worlds. SG is one of NAM countries, aka the Third World. See list here: https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Non-Aligned_Movement

Based on the link that you’ve given, Malaysia is also one of the First World, which invalidates her argument that Malaysia is a Third World.

Hobbez
post Jun 10 2023, 06:26 PM

1,235 posts

QUOTE(kpnote7 @ Jun 10 2023, 05:59 PM)
Give Mahathir some slack la, he has so many kucing to contend with. brows.gif

jaapers
post Jun 10 2023, 06:34 PM

141 posts

QUOTE(KineticKill @ Jun 10 2023, 06:26 PM)
The map is based on the original definition of the Three Worlds. SG is one of NAM countries, aka the Third World. See list here: https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Non-Aligned_Movement

Based on the link that you’ve given, Malaysia is also one of the First World, which invalidates her argument that Malaysia is a Third World.

So that decades old list is static and can never be updated despite how much a country has advanced?

For your second point, what Malaysia is categorized under is not part of my original argument so i don't care. If you want to say she's wrong that Malaysia is third world, go ahead. But iirc she said that Malaysia is a developing country. Not third world.
Chrix
post Jun 10 2023, 06:39 PM

1,188 posts

there no news like bad news

thats showbiz baby
SUSeds2
post Jun 10 2023, 06:40 PM

101 posts

she self claim popular and ketard believe it
TrialGone
post Jun 10 2023, 06:43 PM

603 posts

This is the problem I find most malaysians that can easily resolve this......

Just ignore her. It's the best weapon against her.

But you guys will just keep giving ammo to her like trying to kill an undead. Saying she ugly, flat board and punchable really low blow not funny also. If this goes on for weeks, dang you just gave her golden ticket to get even more famous.
KineticKill
post Jun 10 2023, 06:45 PM

45 posts

QUOTE(jaapers @ Jun 10 2023, 11:34 AM)
So that decades old list is static and can never be updated despite how much a country has advanced?

For your second point, what Malaysia is categorized under is not part of my original argument so i don't care. If you want to say she's wrong that Malaysia is third world, go ahead.  But iirc she said that Malaysia is a developing country. Not third world.
The original Three Worlds definition is not even based on a country’s advancement. How old are you again? You have some reading to do.

Nah you barged in on my argument. My point is that what she said is not 100% correct. SG is not a First World in the original definition. MY and SG are Third Worlds in the original definition, First Worlds in the newer definition.
teehk_tee
post Jun 10 2023, 06:53 PM

ไม่เป็นไร
5,363 posts

here many amdk lover
ieatchickens
post Jun 10 2023, 06:57 PM

111 posts

she isnt good then again who is

name me one female that can into laughs, save maybe mel mccarthy, go on, i'll wait.

12 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0221sec    0.50    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 10:50 AM