Superbike, let discuss

kapalterbang_737
post Nov 30 2011, 12:08 PM

859 posts

I've never ever ridden a bike before i bought my bike, even a kapcai laugh.gif
I had to bring my friend together (whose father has a superbike) and let him rode my bike back home.
Only after that I let him teach me how to use the clutch,brakes and gearing and everything about the bike because i didn't know anything about it..and later that night I already hit 160km/h along DUKE highway without any problem biggrin.gif
eventhough my bike only 250cc but it is more than enuff for me, for now tongue.gif

kapalterbang_737
post Dec 1 2011, 04:07 AM

859 posts

QUOTE(T600 @ Nov 30 2011, 12:25 PM)
Hi, is there any good place to shop for full racing suits? such as alpinestars, dainese, knee sliders etc, which they allow us to try? any shop to introduce?
Alpinestars Kuala Lumpur

Dainese D-Store TTDI

Berik/Arlen Ness i think can be found at Naza PJ, some of my friend purchased Berik suit from there last time, only Rm2.2k IINM..

RS Taichi not sure where can get but I saw some being sold by Dann DDM Superbike Tooling for rm2.5k..

Motostylestore, never entered evethough passing by there quite frequent tongue.gif

kapalterbang_737
post Dec 6 2011, 02:17 PM

859 posts

QUOTE(alkt @ Dec 6 2011, 11:42 AM)
i sent to Avenue Two car wash in Sg Besi. It's located behind a corner lot mamak which is next to F&N. Car wash owner is a biker so he knows what he is doing smile.gif
Versys 1000 is still the same like 650 except that its slightly bigger in terms of size and power due to the engine. It's still has lesser power compare to Z1000SX.
If u happen to go there again say Hi to Vincent for me yah biggrin.gif
kapalterbang_737
post Dec 8 2011, 02:46 PM

859 posts

Somehow I found that i like Kawasaki inline4 sound more than other makes..eventhough all i4 sounds alike but Kawasaki please my ear more, well maybe it's just me tongue.gif

anyway Kawa ZX12R

This post has been edited by kapalterbang_737: Dec 8 2011, 02:48 PM
kapalterbang_737
post Dec 13 2011, 03:11 AM

859 posts

QUOTE(T600 @ Dec 12 2011, 08:55 PM)
because I only spm graduate, start working since the age of 18, took freakin 7 years, atleast you people has diploma or degree what?  brows.gif
most of my friends who have diploma/degree dun have superbike...
most of them are businessman or in a position of top jobs like doctor/engineer/pilot/director/manager
i jelly sad.gif

QUOTE(wong ching ku @ Dec 12 2011, 09:31 PM)
wah I'm 2 years after spm, but now only owning a used naza blade.... Well guess it's 5 more years for me la  tongue.gif

Btw anyone got recommendations for a 150/160 sized tyre? My naza's back tyre gonna botak soon, looking for something that is cheap as im just gonna stick with my bike for probably another year or so only... my requirements are cheap and very very good for touring, cornering is not a priority as never go to trackdays. Also, something other than the original shinkos?

Budget around 400.
my rear tire also botak already, center no thread at all laugh.gif
gonna change to Pilot Road 2 this week perhaps. if under rm400 maybe u can consider Pirelli Sport Demon. been quoted rm370 for 160 size, not sure about thread life but it looks good, maybe can last 15k km smile.gif
kapalterbang_737
post Dec 13 2011, 04:54 PM

859 posts

QUOTE(T600 @ Dec 13 2011, 11:28 AM)
my parents tried their best to prevent me to persue my hobby...
man go take your B license, secara diam diam lar, later buy a bike with your own money and nothing can stop you lolzzz biggrin.gif, at last your parents will accept.

Atleast it worked in my case.
worked with me too laugh.gif
my dad never let me ride a bike but he let me take bike license sweat.gif
so in 09 i bought the bike senyap2 coz i know he'll get mad..succeed to hide from him for a month, after that kantoi when i want to start the bike inside the house..normally i pushed the bike outside and fire it up, when coming back i switch it off earlier and let it slide until in front of the gate..dunno why that day lazy wanna push..he got so angry that he pushed me to sell the bike off within a week but i buat tak tahu and now he cool already biggrin.gif

Good news for trackday junkies, SIC is organizing a trackday this month..come and scrap your knees! thumbup.gif

SUNDAY - 18th December 2011

RM100.00 for Bikes below 400cc @ 0900hr till 1100hr
RM150.00 for Bikes above 400cc @ 1100hr till 1300hr

This post has been edited by kapalterbang_737: Dec 13 2011, 04:55 PM
kapalterbang_737
post Dec 13 2011, 06:13 PM

859 posts

QUOTE(T600 @ Dec 13 2011, 05:10 PM)
trackday? cool! but afraid raining only, if raining in the middle of run RM150/= moneyflies.gif
what to do depends on luck, got some of my friends who played for 15 minutes only and then suddenly raining untill session finished..and some of them come 30 minutes before finish also got laugh.gif rich fellas play for 30minutes rm150 sweat.gif

but normally noon no rain one, come la T600 give your R1 what she deserves brows.gif
kapalterbang_737
post Dec 13 2011, 06:59 PM

859 posts

QUOTE(T600 @ Dec 13 2011, 06:36 PM)
I still haven't buy full leather suit yet doh.gif , can borrow or not? wakkakakak blush.gif
i also pinjam from my friend tongue.gif
got some shops renting their suit, u can check it out. Or u can drop by at Dainese TTDi or Alpinestars KL and grab one brows.gif

some of my friends that just gotten their bike for around a week and joining trackdays, they usually doing it just for fun and for taking pictures...later put in fb and all people will ask 'wah u join motoGP ka bro? ' wakakaka happens to me all the time laugh.gif
kapalterbang_737
post Dec 23 2011, 03:23 AM

859 posts

QUOTE(masz94 @ Dec 22 2011, 10:31 PM)
Crossplane engine is interesting...

By the way, got my friend saying that he doesn't like Inline 4 coz it lacks character.... He said u almost can't differentiate inline 4 engines...
Me on the other hand like inline 4 very much....

Is this true ? Twin better ? hmm.gif
Rode my friend's ZX6, K7, K8 and R1 before, all inline 4 engine. I like the smoothness of the engine,less vibration than twins. never really push them hard since it's not my bike. pinjam for jalan2 only laugh.gif
for me I like inline 4 for it's smoothness and most importantly, the sound..very sexy wor..
IF let say I do upgrade to inline 4 i'll still purchase a twin, because i just love the torque on it. or maybe because i'm used to it since Blade is a twin. That's why I bought Blade back and not Ninja or CBR250
i love twin sounds too, but i favour inline 4 better tongue.gif
kapalterbang_737
post Dec 29 2011, 11:34 PM

859 posts

QUOTE(T600 @ Dec 29 2011, 12:04 PM)
sure tonight, gayther where wor... after 9pm no prob.

currently staying in KL, sometimes staying in usj, depending on mood...
just got back home and read this..sure u guys finished TTS oredi..i want to join cry.gif

QUOTE(Cyprid Dark ii @ Dec 29 2011, 01:08 PM)
Saw this super tricked 09' CBR1000RR with historic Honda Ten Kate WSBK Castrol-Honda livery.I think owner has spend as much as 40k for all internal mod.

fuuu Ohlins fork,Brembo Calipers,Marchessini forged aluminium wheels, those stuffs easily surpasses rm20k..
last time my friend's R1 also mod kaw2 like this, but sold his bike already..all small bits up till side mirror also Rizoma..
drillzzz

oh and Andy iBike R1 also mod kaw2..he said already spent up to rm50k tongue.gif
drillz again

This post has been edited by kapalterbang_737: Dec 29 2011, 11:44 PM
kapalterbang_737
post Dec 30 2011, 03:52 AM

859 posts

QUOTE(T600 @ Dec 30 2011, 12:56 AM)
what the... that two R1s is some serious shit right there, look at the amount of after market parts right there...

I need that brembo calipers... and disc... and Rezoma fluid reservoir, and oil filler cap, and this and that... it never ends  rclxub.gif
buy buy buy brows.gif
later hati x tenang cannot sleep wor keep thinking of those Brembos laugh.gif
early this year when I was shooting in Sepang trackday there's one R1 year 08 fell down at turn 1..that R1 also mod kaw2 like the above R1, only differences it has it use Termignoni full system..the owner's face become pale oredi when I help him pick up the bike tongue.gif
kapalterbang_737
post Jan 10 2012, 11:55 AM

859 posts

my friend during trackday last June on his Triumph Daytona 675 biggrin.gif

kapalterbang_737
post Feb 21 2012, 10:54 AM

859 posts

QUOTE(lucifah @ Feb 20 2012, 11:45 PM)
I think u won't have any problem, because i'm much noober than u lol
I never rode any bike before i bought my bike..the day i bought my bike was the first time i rode a bike other than during taking license..
and i did crash the bike(kapacai) in driving school because when the instructor asked does anyone didn't know how to ride but i keep shut so later during practice i crash liao doh.gif
just keep easy on the throttle and clutch, get familiar on operating them first..other than that i think T600 already explained it better..

Don't be like this guy.....

anyway i just bought my third 250, a Ninja 250R tongue.gif
most people will upgrade from 250-600/650-1000 or 250-1000-1400 but me 250-250-250 laugh.gif
what to do student budget liao cannot really afford anything more than rm20k..
so far the things that I like on Ninja compared to my previous Blade is the build quality and seating position..
build quality is so much better than Naza Blade..seating position is upright so i feel comfortable..
but other than that i like Naza Blade better..the size, instrument gauge, sound, i feel Blade is much better biggrin.gif

QUOTE(masz94 @ Feb 21 2012, 03:45 AM)
i'm young too mang but if i have rm100k to splurge on a bike i will pick Kawasaki GTR1400 anytime over R1/CBR1000/GSXR1000 tongue.gif

This post has been edited by kapalterbang_737: Feb 21 2012, 11:09 AM
kapalterbang_737
post Feb 21 2012, 11:25 AM

859 posts

Yeap I like R1 a lot too, but i love something comfy too..used to handle GTR1400 before, and it is damn heavy too put it on it's double stand sweat.gif

Oceans of GTR1400 wub.gif
kapalterbang_737
post Feb 23 2012, 05:14 PM

859 posts

Yeah there's not much Suzy's around Msia I think...more people prefer Kawa (i think) since it's cheap than other bike like ZX6R is the cheapest among 600cc supersport..
Borrowed my friend's K6 600 and K8 1000 before and I felt Gixxer is much more comfortable than R1..used to rode my friend's 08 R1 too..R1 felt too cramped..Gixxer much more comfortable..and even a K6 meter panel got gear indicator..R1 08 don't have wor..
And my friend in US said that Gixxer is a newbie's choice there in US so there's a lot of Gixxer in US tongue.gif
kapalterbang_737
post Feb 24 2012, 01:22 AM

859 posts

QUOTE(T600 @ Feb 23 2012, 05:40 PM)
you are right, even shops in msia recommended newbie to use suzuki or maybe kawa, and stay away from yamaha lol... worst handling and terribly uncomfortable, strictly for track use...

R6 and R1 both are hard to handle compared to suzy...

when my father saw my bike he asked, how to operate this thing, looks scary and difficult...

the worst and most uncomfortable bike I have ever sit is the Aprilia RSV1000 lol... there is no room for balls...

I think Suzuki GSXR year 2008-2009 looks the best...
I have to agree with u about the Aprilia..I used to work at a superbike shop last year during semester break as salesman there and has handle quite a number of bikes belong to customer and friends...RSV1000 felt very cramped and uncomfortable for me lol same with Ducs supersport..
Or maybe because i'm oversize tongue.gif
kapalterbang_737
post Feb 24 2012, 07:08 PM

859 posts

QUOTE(whatsupbro @ Feb 24 2012, 11:35 AM)
I saw these stuff

http://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=331...&type=3&theater

everyday stuff la.. not like R1 is super Rare in Malaysia.. just chill out at BHP Gombak on weekends.. we can see all kind of bike.. I was expecting something more from the organizer.. but I expect too much
Yeah my Uni just beside Karak highway every Sunday can hear all those bikes passing by..
Long time didn't went up Genting haizz tayar almost botak already..

QUOTE(T600 @ Feb 24 2012, 11:38 AM)
I'm only 176cm tall, last measured is age 18...

I can flat foot (both feet touch the ground), when it comes to pushing the bike around, I find it easier to push forward/backward by sitting on it...

I find this modern 1000cc supersport has the best weight distribution, even though my current 1000 is heavier than my previous 650, it is almost impossible to drop my 1000 on the side, unlike my ER6 the front end is heavy, when going too slow you might need to put both of your foot down, and also if you hit handbrake while the handle bar is turned, you can feel the massive weight push towards the direction you turn the handlebar at, thus will cause the bike to drop... that was so close when I'm still a noob... doh.gif
I felt that with my current Ninja..damn no syiok i get scared everytime wanna turn sad.gif

QUOTE(whatsupbro @ Feb 24 2012, 11:49 AM)
A pakcik nearby my house own a VMAX... alaaa... basically... when u come to this motoXpo.. nothing new except for the KTM DUKE 200.. the rest are just directly from showroom..

but still.. u guys need to go.. to support our local motorsport/automotive especially bikes industry...

btw.. got a friend from kawasaki said that by 2016.. that AP thingy wont be around anymore... so.. expect near half price for every vehicle rite?
I read in MITI also about the AP thingy and they are now offering something like u can apply Commercial AP for superbike to encourage u to do bike business before the AP gonna be abolish or aomething like that..

kapalterbang_737
post Feb 27 2012, 12:45 PM

859 posts

I'm selling my Ninja 250R...anyone wanna buy? tongue.gif
didn't really happy with it, not that the bike gave me problem or anything but i just don't feel right and comfortable when riding it..
maybe because if it's size, used to rode Blade that is bigger lol
and the FC not that good leh, maybe because using custom exhaust currently..
looks like i'm gonna get a Blade back laugh.gif

QUOTE(monaz @ Feb 27 2012, 01:34 AM)
dont how to say. but its really fast.

If you really want, i can arrange you to meet with my friend. He will be happy to explain you and sure you can test ride.

I will check if his bike already arrived in Malaysia. and keep u update. He is in Kajang now.
i want to join also can? brows.gif
when u coming back to Msia wanna see your R1 too wub.gif

kapalterbang_737
post Feb 28 2012, 12:17 PM

859 posts

This morning on my to class i stumble upon a damn nice Harley leh at DUKE highway drool.gif
I never been a fan of Harley eventhough one of my uncle is a die hard fan of Harley
So i didn't know much about the model but the one that i met looks like Sportster XL883..maybe ahah but a lot bigger with dual exhaust left and right..the rider rode damn good also,every corner looks like it's gonna scrape the exhaust..
Ohhhh i think i'm i loveeeee wub.gif

This post has been edited by kapalterbang_737: Feb 28 2012, 12:17 PM
kapalterbang_737
post Feb 28 2012, 03:16 PM

859 posts

QUOTE(T600 @ Feb 28 2012, 03:03 PM)
kapalterbang_737 has become a Harley guy...
Noooooo i'm not ready yet tongue.gif
Tonight anyone free ka jom hangout yumcha..

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

1.3486sec    0.22    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 06:45 AM