159 Pages « < 17 18 19 20 21 > » Bottom

Superbike, let discuss

maplebibi
post Jan 14 2009, 12:22 PM

55 posts

the most affordable bikes were kawasaki ninja 250 and er6-naked. both were ckd version price at 19k for ninja and 29k for er6n brand new,(the cheapest brand new superbike in malaysia) the price is so attractive but i don like naked bike, i hope kawasaki bring in ckd er6 f which is fairing with similar price, i definately go for it. rclxms.gif
Cyprid Dark ii
post Jan 14 2009, 08:31 PM

640 posts

QUOTE(UE7 @ Jan 14 2009, 11:45 AM)
Previous R1.

Oh, and the other day, I caught up with this white '08 ZX-10R.
Local plates.. I've seen an ad before about the dealer selling a white ZX-10R claiming it was the one and only white one currently here.. but it seems to me they were wrong.
Maybe it was OEM white 09 10R....

BTW,I also see 06 ZX10R in white colour.....but the paint at front nose is cracked abit revealed it used to be green 10R...as far as I know only Europe got OEM white paintjob 10R.....even the signal are also different for both 2004 ZX-10R at US,& Europe.

Where USA version is normal style seperated signal,the Europe version was flushed & integrated inside the front fairing.....
notystar_exe
post Jan 14 2009, 08:43 PM

✖kapan™✖
725 posts

QUOTE(maplebibi @ Jan 14 2009, 12:22 PM)
the most affordable bikes were kawasaki ninja 250 and er6-naked. both were ckd version price at 19k for ninja and 29k for er6n brand new,(the cheapest brand new superbike in malaysia) the price is so attractive but i don like naked bike, i hope kawasaki bring in ckd er6 f which is fairing with similar price, i definately go for it.  rclxms.gif
wah..ready with cash already ah? tongue.gif
Ghost-Squad
post Jan 15 2009, 04:32 PM

Hello bike lovers ! Goin to buy the R1 next year..... Not sure wanna take the 2009 model or the 2010. unsure.gif
It's good to see many ppl liking superbike nowadays thumbup.gif

Have fun riders !
Ride safely
darkdevilrey
post Jan 15 2009, 11:12 PM

Silly Fools
1,156 posts

any Hayabusa rider here?

how much it cost in malaysia?

not to mention GXR1300
Cyprid Dark ii
post Jan 15 2009, 11:28 PM

640 posts

Something to share:

--Milan Kundera also noted that "speed is the form of ecstasy the technical revolution has bestowed on man"; unlike a runner, "when man delegates the faculty of speed to a machine" such as a motorbike, "from then on, his own body is outside the process, and he gives over to a speed that is noncorporeal, nonmaterial, pure speed, speed itself, ecstasy speed." Not all motorcyclists have a "need for speed", but many do. Speed draws many people to motorcycling, because the power-to-weight ratios of even low-power motorcycles rivals that of an expensive sports car. The power-to-weight ratio of high power sport bikes is well beyond any mass-production automobile. All for a fraction of the price of those automobiles.

from Milan Kundera,the author of famous The Unbearable Lightness of Being, The Book of Laughter and Forgetting.

tunertoobe
post Jan 16 2009, 07:40 AM

9,309 posts

QUOTE(Ghost-Squad @ Jan 15 2009, 04:32 PM)
Hello bike lovers ! Goin to buy the R1 next year..... Not sure wanna take the 2009 model or the 2010. unsure.gif

Have fun riders !
Ride safely
Take 2007. laugh.gif
The butt of the new ones are fugly.
SUSadvocado
post Jan 16 2009, 09:15 AM

2,948 posts

Anyone know where i can get the 1988 Suzuki GSX-R Red + Black color variant?
coldfusionpower
post Jan 19 2009, 03:06 PM

My Cat Like To Shoot Noobs
3,158 posts

u have a M-model ? ... i dont get what u asking..
EyraYus
post Jan 19 2009, 09:47 PM

sTRe3tHunt3R
2,152 posts

Have fun riders !
Ride safely
DONT! get the Aprillia/Ducati instead rclxm9.gif

QUOTE(coldfusionpower @ Jan 19 2009, 03:06 PM)
u have a M-model ? ... i dont get what u asking..
Suzuki siffu spoken notworthy.gif
atrash
post Jan 28 2009, 10:25 PM

351 posts

is Yamaha XJ6 available in our country? How much does it cost?

This post has been edited by atrash: Jan 28 2009, 10:25 PM
fanco
post Jan 29 2009, 12:07 PM

120 posts

Have fun riders !
Ride safely
i recommend suzuki gsxr 1000 or hayabusa....gsxr have device(forgot the name) that can control cc....actually its about control the flow of the fuel and the engine power...it can reduce to 600cc to 750cc n back to 1000cc....really good for cornering....
this is just my opinion sweat.gif .... any sifu can tell us more about this gixxer
coldfusionpower
post Jan 29 2009, 12:28 PM

3,158 posts

QUOTE(EyraYus @ Jan 19 2009, 10:47 PM)
Suzuki siffu spoken notworthy.gif
u say that one more time .. i kill u .... i hate that gixxer ... laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif

QUOTE(atrash @ Jan 28 2009, 11:25 PM)
is Yamaha XJ6 available in our country? How much does it cost?
not sure .. but it look really nice !!

QUOTE(fanco @ Jan 29 2009, 01:07 PM)
i recommend suzuki gsxr 1000 or hayabusa....gsxr have device(forgot the name) that can control cc....actually its about control the flow of the fuel and the engine power...it can reduce to 600cc to 750cc n back to 1000cc....really good for cornering....
this is just my opinion sweat.gif .... any sifu can tell us more about this gixxer
lol .. where got such thing .. control cc ...CC is calculated with the engine's stroke and bore .. how to change that ?? control fueling ade laa ... tongue.gif

about the cornering, nothing beat a 2 pulses 90degrees v-twin grip from ducati .... rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif icon_idea.gif icon_idea.gif

previously own a oldschool gixxer and ridden a few new gixer .. my only comment on gixxer is, the bike is for kamikaze rider and early braker only .. late braker like me gonna die faster ... HAHA .. unless you are a expert on powerslide ...
Cyprid Dark ii
post Jan 31 2009, 01:27 PM

640 posts

QUOTE(fanco @ Jan 29 2009, 12:07 PM)
You mean S-Drive control button rite?

Got A,B,C system with sport,cruising & raining condition riding mode....very useful for beginner to learn how to control the throttle......

& for everyday use C is the best........retard all the power & torque,saving fuel & power cutoff make you ride the bike like 600cc only.... tongue.gif
naziaf
post Feb 6 2009, 10:21 AM

244 posts

Has anyone checked out Honda's crossover bike?

http://powersports.honda.com/2009/dn-01.aspx

I wonder if it will be available in Malaysia.
coldfusionpower
post Feb 7 2009, 01:46 AM

3,158 posts

QUOTE(Cyprid Dark ii @ Jan 31 2009, 02:27 PM)
You mean S-Drive control button rite?

Got A,B,C system with sport,cruising & raining condition riding mode....very useful for beginner to learn how to control the throttle......

& for everyday use C is the best........retard all the power & torque,saving fuel & power cutoff make you ride the bike like 600cc only.... tongue.gif
why bother . good old carb with no those nonsense control is the way to go .. tongue.gif tongue.gif
atrash
post Feb 7 2009, 04:46 PM

351 posts

guys, anyone know how much this lady cost?

Its ducati hypermotard 1100

This post has been edited by atrash: Feb 7 2009, 04:50 PM

yngwie
post Feb 7 2009, 06:01 PM

| Ðøñ'¯|¯ G|v€ Â ÐðmÑ!
3,092 posts

QUOTE(darkdevilrey @ Jan 15 2009, 11:12 PM)
any Hayabusa rider here?

how much it cost in malaysia?

not to mention GXR1300
used to ride one sometimes ago. it was belong to a friend who brough it in using a student ap or something.
notorious for leakage on the engine gasket cover but it was a hell of a ride, anyway!

someone quoted me around 85k for a recond 4 years gx1300 hayabusa last year.
you may check with NZ bikers for the latest pricing.

LeVis_Jeans
post Feb 8 2009, 12:31 AM

511 posts

Hehe... Just come back form Klang Chear Motor, win a tayer from lucky draw for my uncle superbike.
Cyprid Dark ii
post Feb 8 2009, 12:36 AM

640 posts

what tyre?

Got invitation for CNY open house before.....the lucky winner will get the new(previous year) ZX-6R....

But sadly I cant go due to lotsa paper job need to be done....sad.gif

159 Pages « < 17 18 19 20 21 > » Top

0.0302sec    0.50    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 12:42 AM