Superbike, let discuss

yaoding
post May 21 2012, 01:38 PM

62 posts

Thanks everyone for the informative input. At the moment need to get back to my drawing board and plan carefully sad.gif
yaoding
post May 22 2012, 01:21 AM

62 posts

arrghhh so depressing when i look at the price of the bikes...
yaoding
post May 22 2012, 03:12 AM

62 posts

QUOTE(masz94 @ May 22 2012, 02:23 AM)
Back for more poison ?  brows.gif  brows.gif  brows.gif

Ok, bro.... If u can afford it, just go for Blade 250R... superb bike....

Can go more than 170 km/h ++... haha

If u are not a speed junkie, then it is a good bike for u....

Added on May 22, 2012, 2:26 am

Just go for it..... SUPPORT!!! ..... haha....  laugh.gif  laugh.gif
i kinda like blade 250r and it's design.. but it doesnt give the ease of mind sad.gif
kawasaki250 on the other hand have that reliability that you kinda trust although have never owned one before but the design just doesnt't cuts it.
I might just go for kawasaki when i have the money sad.gif
are there any place where i can test ride both of the bikes when my d/p is ready?
yaoding
post May 24 2012, 10:21 PM

62 posts

Today went out check out bikes after i got my way lost on the way to Kawasaki dealer shop at bandar sunway.
Took the wrong turning then arrived at Petaling Utama and saw alot of bike shops there.
I thought "WTH, might as well check out lah"

First shop i went into is a Naza Bikers shop and saw Blade250r. MAN! It was HUGE! WOW! Really looked like a 600cc.
Checked out the price and downpayment then head out to the 2nd shop beside it.

In between those shops all selling kapchais and cruiser bikes.

At the second shop, went in and saw Er6f and Er6n and other yamaha,kawasaki,hondo bikes. Then i saw the Ninja250r.
It got my heart racing. I guess my heart just betrayed my wallet :/
It was huge compared to pictures and videos i found online, but still not as huge as the Blade.

I think Ninja250 will be my target liao. Gonna quickly save up and get it. Looks so good.
But if i am rich, i just might even get the Blade as well lol. It looks good, quality wise Ninja wins Blade abit from what i see. Don't know about the engines and stuff though.
But hey, you get what you pay for, but still it looks good.

Ninja250 wise, getting it is not bad i'd say. D/P 1-2k higher , monthly loan payment is around the same between that two bike. Only you have to pay extra 1 year for the ninja.
I still consider it not bad lol.

After looking at them, really gave me a new perspective. Blade won't be a bad choice to get but still i will go for Ninja because my heart got racing when i saw it. LOL.
Hardcore saving mode ON!
yaoding
post May 24 2012, 10:41 PM

62 posts

yea, might just get a 2nd hand.. depends on when my moneh is ready.

Today's scouting session is just to see first hand how the bikes looked like and upclose viewing on the details on both the bikes.

After looking i think i might just keep everything stock liao lol...
But what i feel now might change in the future after i have my
"happy time" with my bike XD
yaoding
post May 27 2012, 01:00 AM

62 posts

Hai Sherlock, your bike so sexy and the girl also XD but i like your bike moreXD

This post has been edited by yaoding: May 27 2012, 02:28 AM
yaoding
post May 27 2012, 01:44 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(preakzz @ May 27 2012, 01:23 PM)
you are shufaiza? XD
yaoding
post May 27 2012, 10:37 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(kapalterbang_737 @ May 27 2012, 07:18 PM)
wah how come u know i'm sherlock?
my identity has been compromised  tongue.gif
haha XD...
yaoding
post Jun 4 2012, 06:30 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(monaz @ Jun 4 2012, 05:51 PM)
The best liter bike with lots of electronic thingy (ABS model). But if put side by side with RC8, i still dream of the latter

Added on June 4, 2012, 5:56 pm

U ever heard before the sound of RC8R with full Akra Titanium? Its like at the air force runaway where the jet takeoff  sweat.gif
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=x_7DbSdDQdY
OMG!! BADASS!!
yaoding
post Jun 10 2012, 09:38 AM

62 posts

pretty interesting and informative for those who wanna start biking on a 600cc and up bike.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=fWa1VbnfApU&feature=relmfu

This post has been edited by yaoding: Jun 10 2012, 09:42 AM
yaoding
post Jun 10 2012, 03:59 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(Narako @ Jun 10 2012, 11:21 AM)
really? for a newbie who has never ridden a bike to start on a supersport? i highly doubt that is a good idea
well i dont know, riding a kapchai can also die ( i know this well because i got a relative and old classmate who died riding a kapchai )

but he said this only applies to those who have common sense... he also said if you got no common sense, no balls, only wanna rempit, better dont ride a bike.

i also know there are some people here in the forum who started on a big one first...

haha but not me, i am gonna start on a small one because got no money to maintain , so if i get to own a 250 i'd be happy already lol XD

dont know about others opinion and i know this topic have been discussed until death... but still this video provides some good insight into how one could start on a 600cc bike.

Please dont flame me XD
yaoding
post Jun 10 2012, 06:21 PM

62 posts

currently riding ex5... hopfully january can ride a ninja250 lol
yaoding
post Jun 13 2012, 01:57 AM

62 posts

wah kpt change to R1 ka? nice...
yaoding
post Jun 14 2012, 12:50 PM

62 posts

last night went watch football and saw s1000rr owned by one of the mamak shop boss... damn nice... damn loud also... total orgasm man... haha
yaoding
post Jul 2 2012, 11:31 AM

62 posts

QUOTE(lucifah @ Jul 2 2012, 09:04 AM)
oh! no wonder i found no other articles / photos of the 2013 ninja... and it was posted on april 1st too...  doh.gif

i feel very shamed...  unsure.gif
Well, dont feel ashamed though lol... Let's just hope there are at least cosmetic upgrades for ninja250 since i heard the zx6r is getting the cosmestics from the zx10r next year lol... Anyway, that's what i heard lah...

0.0621sec    0.62    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 05:58 PM