post Feb 20 2012, 11:18 AM

~Musician wannabe~
1,952 posts

forget all the 600.. get the 1199 Panigale... icon_idea.gif rclxm9.gif
whatsupbro
post Feb 24 2012, 10:12 AM

~Musician wannabe~
1,952 posts

Guys.. I went to the International Motor Expo.. hermmm quite disappointing lah.. tapi nvm... first time kan..
whatsupbro
post Feb 24 2012, 11:35 AM

~Musician wannabe~
1,952 posts

QUOTE(T600 @ Feb 24 2012, 11:17 AM)
what do you saw there? brows.gif
I saw these stuff

http://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=331...&type=3&theater

everyday stuff la.. not like R1 is super Rare in Malaysia.. just chill out at BHP Gombak on weekends.. we can see all kind of bike.. I was expecting something more from the organizer.. but I expect too much
whatsupbro
post Feb 24 2012, 11:40 AM

~Musician wannabe~
1,952 posts

QUOTE(T600 @ Feb 24 2012, 11:38 AM)
I'm only 176cm tall, last measured is age 18...

I can flat foot (both feet touch the ground), when it comes to pushing the bike around, I find it easier to push forward/backward by sitting on it...

I find this modern 1000cc supersport has the best weight distribution, even though my current 1000 is heavier than my previous 650, it is almost impossible to drop my 1000 on the side, unlike my ER6 the front end is heavy, when going too slow you might need to put both of your foot down, and also if you hit handbrake while the handle bar is turned, you can feel the massive weight push towards the direction you turn the handlebar at, thus will cause the bike to drop... that was so close when I'm still a noob... doh.gif
new ER6N is very light in weight.. rase macam naik LC.. wahahah..

whatsupbro
post Feb 24 2012, 11:49 AM

~Musician wannabe~
1,952 posts

A pakcik nearby my house own a VMAX... alaaa... basically... when u come to this motoXpo.. nothing new except for the KTM DUKE 200.. the rest are just directly from showroom..

but still.. u guys need to go.. to support our local motorsport/automotive especially bikes industry...

btw.. got a friend from kawasaki said that by 2016.. that AP thingy wont be around anymore... so.. expect near half price for every vehicle rite?
whatsupbro
post Feb 24 2012, 12:01 PM

~Musician wannabe~
1,952 posts

PWTC but at the Tun Abdul Razak Hall I think.. ermm Till today it will be RM5 for entrance.. (But I got in for free.. hehe) on weekends RM10.. but seriously la.. their promotion for this event sucks.. I just knew about this event yesterday.. itu pon from facebook..

Last day will be on SUNDAY.. guest appearance.. tomorrow.. Zulfahmi (moto3) and on SUNDAY Safee Sali (National Footballer) and Jorge Lorenzo and Ben Spies kot..(MOTOGP Rider.. haha mcm tak tau je)

and got stunt show from KTM STUNT TEAM.. sape name tah..

whatsupbro
post Feb 24 2012, 12:15 PM

~Musician wannabe~
1,952 posts

QUOTE(Yashiro @ Feb 24 2012, 12:07 PM)
bro,thanks for the info,but i do heard honda bringing in some models to msia,but not full spec..

and bro,any news about ur krr-zx150? or u sold it off? or other case sceneario?
my ZX150 currently at GLOBAL BIKE ampang la.. masuk bengkel.. haha.. damn..

well.. bike-less for now..

Added on February 24, 2012, 12:18 pm
QUOTE(T600 @ Feb 24 2012, 12:13 PM)
let's go there now! can?

haha...  biggrin.gif
pegi la.. haha.. if it worth ur RM5

This post has been edited by whatsupbro: Feb 24 2012, 12:18 PM
whatsupbro
post Feb 24 2012, 08:57 PM

~Musician wannabe~
1,952 posts

To all my bikers friends out there.. just wanna share it here.. boleh aa... hih
First try to make a review.. lots of mistakes and a bit dull I know.. but let's review something else and improve on the quality.. hihi

Enjoy

whatsupbro
post Feb 24 2012, 11:29 PM

~Musician wannabe~
1,952 posts

best kann... jom buat yg lain!!
whatsupbro
post Feb 25 2012, 12:47 PM

~Musician wannabe~
1,952 posts

QUOTE(T600 @ Feb 25 2012, 12:43 PM)
yep, if want something comfort, get a bike with a more upright handlebars, like ER6 or better the Versys...

for sportbike where the handlebar are the same height with your ass, hmmm.... you are going to put a lot of pressures on your wrist and lowerback, I actually using balls of my feet to step on the footpegs, thus giving the ability to move my body when entering a turn, and resulting strain on my ankle, it can be tiredsome for a long ride...
Er6n 2012 is lighter.. so much easier to ride.. versys not so much. same engine.. but it is very tall and on the highway.. dont ask about the turbulence.. not great for someone lightweight
whatsupbro
post Feb 26 2012, 12:16 AM

~Musician wannabe~
1,952 posts

it's not about the cc la.. it about how u ride it... just be safe and take it to the right place if you want to "lenjan" ur bike kaw2
whatsupbro
post Feb 26 2012, 02:35 PM

~Musician wannabe~
1,952 posts

QUOTE(Hiwatari @ Feb 26 2012, 09:29 AM)
140?i'm doing 60 with my ex5 haha
speed limit is 90
it's not the speed, but the sitting position
rode my fren's rxz b4, n it felt so comfortable...barely realized i've reached my class(30min from hostel) haha
but then again, 60 on ninja...even the kapchai will make fun out of me sweat.gif

btw, it might be comfy for me, but what about the passenger? for long distance i mean...like Ipoh-KL
for me it is about the cc...B2 only huhu
any pillion wont find it comfy la riding sportsbike type.. want comfy find something like tourer or easy rider la.. nak comfy lagi.. 4wheels..
imagine being a passenger on a ZX10R... not very comfy.. but put a hot chick back there.. nvm.. it is still good to look at..hihih
whatsupbro
post Feb 26 2012, 02:49 PM

~Musician wannabe~
1,952 posts

QUOTE(ikiey @ Feb 26 2012, 02:37 PM)
Not That Chick!
that is Chicken~
whatsupbro
post Feb 26 2012, 05:21 PM

~Musician wannabe~
1,952 posts

QUOTE(phobian @ Feb 26 2012, 03:29 PM)
Bike's good to go long time already. Rider problem only. I have been in and out of country so often that I spend more time abroad and working rather than enjoying the little things in life. Waiting for my sifu to bring me to sample the finer side of life...

Surprisingly, it is cheaper than my Puig's screen. Ordered online, delivered right to the doorstep at RM320.
can get me a new BT39F for my kips with that price.. wahahahah.. XD

whatsupbro
post Feb 26 2012, 08:02 PM

~Musician wannabe~
1,952 posts

QUOTE(Hiwatari @ Feb 26 2012, 07:43 PM)
but 250r doesn't look that tonggek 1 like SBK...more like rxz/fz150
still not comfortable for passenger?
say...passenger is my  wub.gif  n she's hugging me...will she hurt her back for 2hr journey? what about the wind? rider got that plastic thing (dunno what it's called...my ex5 dun hv any tongue.gif ) so not much wind, but for passenger, will it be irritating? full face helmet of course

wah, if like this, cannot get 250r liao cry.gif

ya, of cos 4 wheel eventually, but now nak save budget tol, 2 wheel huhu

Added on February 26, 2012, 7:49 pm
was wondering, since u've mentioned it...bike oso got requirement for ron97 like certain car kah?
or all no prob using ron95?

often see SBK rider only refuel at shell...v-power of cos
any significant effect? will it help protect the engine? mahai woo
err dude.. too much asking.. questions that clearly really aint a big problem... not to be rude.. but just get the freakin bike.. wahhaha.. ninja 250 are proven times and times again as a top 250 currently.. stiff competition with cbr250r... so choose which design and engine u want.. and run with it.. regarding fuel.. ron95 is good enough.. have u seen any bike blows up or damage kaw2 using the ron95?? if yes.. then use the V-POWER Racing Ron 98/99 just to be safe

whatsupbro
post Feb 27 2012, 10:25 AM

~Musician wannabe~
1,952 posts

QUOTE(masz94 @ Feb 27 2012, 01:48 AM)
Thanks... When my guzzi is ready. i'll be coming to KL... Then can meet him...  laugh.gif

I really fell in love with Daytona when I saw it first time at Penang bike week... Love at first sight...  wub.gif

Plus the reviews is real convincing...

How's the sound compared to inline 4, bro ? 

Thanks...
3 cylinders rite?? nice sound.. meaty I think.. haven't ride in real life but seen in action real close on the track the other day.. superb la wei... wahahaha

but not as strong as u would hope.. in stock and standard mode.. maybe it can challenge with the other supersport.. but after slight tuning and make it race focus.. usually it's the japanese bike that will triumph... haha what an irony for a bike that comes from TRIUMPH company...

whatsupbro
post Feb 27 2012, 10:55 AM

~Musician wannabe~
1,952 posts

QUOTE(alkt @ Feb 27 2012, 10:50 AM)
Took these pics from MotoXpo. IMO, the expo is a disappointment with nothing much to see. Wasted Rm16 for tickets. Sigh.

kan.. saw the same bikes among our friends and family already.. well at least most of them.. except for the x-bow and some others
whatsupbro
post Feb 27 2012, 11:17 AM

~Musician wannabe~
1,952 posts

QUOTE(masz94 @ Feb 27 2012, 11:12 AM)
Actually i'm eyeing R6 & CBR 600.....

But u go see MCN reviews... I was shocked.... They do all sort of test.... From dyno run to track times, real world test, all yeild a shocking result...

It only lacks a lil bit of top speed compared top it's rivals...

Corner exit were very fast due to lotsa low end torque available...

They oso said that it sounds great.... brows.gif

Talking about modding capabilities, it got lotsa potential too, as it's japs rival... brows.gif

U name it, Power Commander 5, Quick Shifter, etc.... brows.gif
So aftermarket parts support is a lot....

U go utube... The sound... So captivating and melodious... I'm in love.... wub.gif
hehey.. adding some more choice wont hurt you rite.. hihi

whatsupbro
post Feb 27 2012, 01:36 PM

~Musician wannabe~
1,952 posts

QUOTE(kapalterbang_737 @ Feb 27 2012, 12:45 PM)
I'm selling my Ninja 250R...anyone wanna buy?  tongue.gif
didn't really happy with it, not that the bike gave me problem or anything but i just don't feel right and comfortable when riding it..
maybe because if it's size, used to rode Blade that is bigger lol
and the FC not that good leh, maybe because using custom exhaust currently..
looks like i'm gonna get a Blade back  laugh.gif
i want to join also can?  brows.gif
when u coming back to Msia wanna see your R1 too  wub.gif
alang2 test ride.. why not review it.. Malaysian Version.. hihi
whatsupbro
post Mar 1 2012, 10:14 AM

~Musician wannabe~
1,952 posts

Hey guys.. would like to ask for your help in supporting me and the rest of us in motorsport industry especially bikes..

can check us out at http://malaysianriders.wordpress.com

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0575sec    0.56    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 10:16 PM