Superbike, let discuss
vtec_turbo63
Jun 13 2012, 05:18 PM
QUOTE(masz94 @ Jun 13 2012, 05:12 PM) Tell me ur B16A T Hp.... Me not thinking of BOT the engine.... At the same time, father is objecting me from buying the Prelude... He say will suffer, parts, etc.... He asked to go for a new car....  engine rebuild not BOT. Gua pun tak tau pasal tak buat dyno tapi golf gti sudah tapao ..
vtec_turbo63
Jun 13 2012, 05:28 PM
QUOTE(masz94 @ Jun 13 2012, 05:23 PM) Ooh... so Still NA ? Good then.... The true nature of VTEC.... Tapao Golf GTi ? Mesti B20B Block....  It's a turbo but not the bolt on .. I rebuild it to be compliance to a turbo engine ... B16A turbo ... BOT will not give u much improvement .. more or less 50 to 75 HP and low boost but i'm boosting 1.5bar ... just sharing
vtec_turbo63
Jun 13 2012, 05:34 PM
QUOTE(Yashiro @ Jun 13 2012, 05:30 PM) Then ur injectors,fuel pump must have changed eh,,metal gasket,and lower the compression for higher boost .btw what type of turbine ure using? the fuel/air mixture enuff to support high boost? heheheh when vtec engaged...must be having a clever electronics system or else..u oni can feel the 1 world side.. change a lot of things ... using Hondata S300 ... geng geng bikers .. jgn marah ... tumpang sembang kat sini.
vtec_turbo63
Jun 13 2012, 05:45 PM
QUOTE(masz94 @ Jun 13 2012, 05:38 PM) 1.5 bar.... quite high man...  i wanted higher boost but my mech says don't be greedy ... running on a 1.6 only
vtec_turbo63
Jun 13 2012, 05:50 PM
QUOTE(masz94 @ Jun 13 2012, 05:46 PM) Got 500hp B16 on youtube u know... But it must have excessive turbo lag....  not necessary but you have to really rebuild the engine .. port & polish, cam & etc ... otherwise confirm lag any bikers here got think of upgrading to turbo ... malaysia ghost rider
vtec_turbo63
Jun 13 2012, 06:02 PM
QUOTE(monaz @ Jun 13 2012, 05:54 PM) Pirelli is over rated  Put Battlax 003RS on your list or stick with Michelin but change to Power One I use none of those brand but playing with best pressure set up on my current rubber Added on June 13, 2012, 5:57 pmVtec_turbo63, FYI, masz94 is Lord Vtec. He tapau my Evo at a blink. Sad story this I got to check it out
vtec_turbo63
Jun 13 2012, 07:25 PM
QUOTE(qqmeng @ Jun 13 2012, 06:43 PM) where is ur location? RM400 cheaper shld be ok la...  penang Added on June 13, 2012, 7:26 pmQUOTE(qqmeng @ Jun 13 2012, 07:25 PM) one more shop offered me RM39k... with RM300 cash voucher for me to redeem on accessories  .... hmmm... frame slider, helmet, glove and jacket... man... thts another RM2000 at least i suppose... anyone looking for some part time gigolo? i m offering the service  excluding the voucher This post has been edited by vtec_turbo63: Jun 13 2012, 07:26 PM
vtec_turbo63
Jun 14 2012, 08:57 AM
QUOTE(Shawnzz @ Jun 13 2012, 08:33 PM) no la, i have no sbk yet. But if i were to own 1. i would get a gixxer 600 la. researching now before i purchase. Wonder why malaysia community have less gixxer gixxer is a good and reliable bike ... easy to handle  ... I too wnated to get the K9 last 2 years but at that time NAZA PG do not have the color I wanted which is factory blue ... btw where u from ? Added on June 14, 2012, 8:59 amQUOTE(masz94 @ Jun 14 2012, 12:28 AM) Go to the place that u bought it... I think that lock can use normal helmet's one... Try scout at Ropewalk... bro .. lu ada betul kah Ropewalk  Added on June 14, 2012, 9:02 amQUOTE(Damien?(: @ Jun 13 2012, 10:32 PM) anyone knows where (penang) to get my ff helmet's, (mine is the push and click one, i lost the part where it clicks) a replacement? if need a pic i'll upload.. lost one because forgot to buckle up and the thing flew away -.- go to hot bike jelutong (gary) or Racingmate (ah suan) .... what brand is your flip up helmet This post has been edited by vtec_turbo63: Jun 14 2012, 09:02 AM
vtec_turbo63
Jun 14 2012, 09:32 AM
QUOTE(masz94 @ Jun 14 2012, 09:21 AM) Kakaka.... I've found a full face helmet on sale at Taman Selat Ropewalk....lol... Also got a small shop selling biking attire... normally for chopper riders.... Who knows, can get a cheaper fix... Damien : Seberang Perai got a shop... infront of Megafortune.... But since ur on the island, Vtec_turbo's suggestion is better...  bro ... the shop you mention opposite of mega fortune bike shop is also theirs lah .... the lady sales person there very lansi and shitty. I would rather go other shop than to go there ... David Choo at BM also reasonable.
vtec_turbo63
Jun 14 2012, 10:07 AM
QUOTE(masz94 @ Jun 14 2012, 09:56 AM) True indeed... Last time me go, she act dunno.... Maybe coz i'm too young.... Price also expensive....  the actual fact is 1 is the boss sister the other is the chief mech punya bini ... that's y they r so lansi
vtec_turbo63
Jun 14 2012, 11:13 AM
QUOTE(icecolddamncold @ Jun 14 2012, 10:46 AM) S1000RR .... ooohhhhh .... nice but the maintenance is much higher so I won't consider in fact ZX10R - 2012 can consider ... power and comes with traction control plus power mode. I tried my friend's ZX10R - 2012 nice and handling's great.
vtec_turbo63
Jun 14 2012, 05:46 PM
QUOTE(Damien?(: @ Jun 14 2012, 04:33 PM) where's ropewalk? mine's not flipup, fullface grayfosh.. haha.. hotbikes? will check from them, there is where i bought my bike. haha/ wheres racingmate? racingmate opposite gama after the indian temple ... hard to park car cos beside main road. you bought your bike from Ah San ... what bike you're riding . I used to hang out there now no time except for saturday & Sunday. Ropewalk is like those people selling the 2nd hand or curi punya barang ... at stadium carpark, This post has been edited by vtec_turbo63: Jun 14 2012, 05:48 PM
vtec_turbo63
Jun 15 2012, 08:51 AM
QUOTE(iamikmal @ Jun 14 2012, 06:14 PM) Hi, im new here...from what i read, everyone really into sportbikes... Dont you guys like DP bikes? GS, Versys, VStorm, Tiger??? it depends on the individual preferance. My next choice would be super touring = GTR1400 relax cruising and convenient for travelling or might get a versys if budget doesn't allow.  Added on June 15, 2012, 8:53 amQUOTE(lucifah @ Jun 14 2012, 08:15 PM) today got too much free time, so inspect bike for damages luckily chassis no damage or bent, radiator no leaks, only the crankcase cover is deeply scratched. sanded down gradually until using very fine sandpaper. no idea how to spray it later as that part is very hot when riding, so normal paint won't stick  scratch + yellow duct tapes =  started riding back the bike today, as the scooter feels to lethargic as a comparison, before pic » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Bro ... looks fine to me and as for the cover powder coating will be the best solution. This post has been edited by vtec_turbo63: Jun 15 2012, 08:53 AM
vtec_turbo63
Jun 15 2012, 11:57 AM
/ just to share a pict of my ride This post has been edited by vtec_turbo63: Jun 15 2012, 02:16 PM
vtec_turbo63
Jun 15 2012, 04:38 PM
QUOTE(kapalterbang_737 @ Jun 15 2012, 03:13 PM) [/spoiler] Marchessini wheels+ Ohlins fork + Ohlins rear shock  the rims is actually OZ .... PCIII too This post has been edited by vtec_turbo63: Jun 15 2012, 04:39 PM
vtec_turbo63
Jun 15 2012, 05:48 PM
QUOTE(jay @ Jun 15 2012, 05:30 PM) how much total cost + shipping?? got tax??? got link?? bro .. google for BST carbon fibre rim ... more or less 16 - 18 K ...
vtec_turbo63
Jun 15 2012, 05:54 PM
QUOTE(jay @ Jun 15 2012, 05:52 PM) oh i meant ur OZ rim how much, carbon fibre too extreme ady  back in those days ... 16K ... i think now maybe you can get it maybe a bit cheaper  try google for OZ motorbike rim ..  This post has been edited by vtec_turbo63: Jun 15 2012, 06:01 PM
vtec_turbo63
Jun 25 2012, 03:19 PM
anyone here attended Penang Bike week last Saturday 23/06/12 ?
vtec_turbo63
Jun 29 2012, 09:43 AM
QUOTE(qqmeng @ Jun 28 2012, 05:52 PM) cool... cant imagine riding it using the federal highway s motor lane...  That's what I thought but I was slam with a summon on 27 June 12 and i'm riding a CBR954  ... coastal highway penang. I asked the traffic police isn't it big bike no need to use the bike lane ... he says no. So pandai-pandailah .....