clunking sound only when u ride slow coz sportsbike aint meant to be riden slow hahaha... so when u go fast and ride hard.. u pretty much wont be aware of the clunking sound?
Superbike, let discuss
Dec 9 2011, 04:09 PM
140 posts Joined: Aug 2008 |
clunking sound only when u ride slow coz sportsbike aint meant to be riden slow hahaha... so when u go fast and ride hard.. u pretty much wont be aware of the clunking sound?
Dec 10 2011, 10:03 PM
QUOTE(masz94 @ Dec 10 2011, 01:06 PM) I tried the downshift throttle blipping technique.... Addicted to it now.... No more rear tyre lock-up...... still dont quite understand about the downshift throttle blipping technique also, is Komine and RS-Taichi a quality riding gear? such as their jacket and pants? anyone using it? |
Dec 11 2011, 02:16 PM
QUOTE(ikiey @ Dec 10 2011, 11:21 PM) If u dont blip throttle and release the clutch quickly, ur rear tyre will lock and hop around because the engine speed and the gearbox speed is not the about same, so to minimize this effect, what is required is for u 2 blip the throttle (to momentarily increase the engine speed to help engine speed and gearbox speed to be about the same just before totally releasing the clutch), if want to reduce this lock/tyre hop, can also release the clutch out really2 slowly... But, in spirited riding when u want all to be extra quickly, releasing the clutch out slowly will be not as efficient, so that is when this throttle blipping technique really important,... Esp like my bike, no slipper clutch, so if dont blip throttle, will confirm lock or rear tyre hop n this is especially dangerous when u want to reduce speed quickly just before corner entry and want to be at lower gear... And actually, what u do is (in sequence); brake, clutch in, blip throtle+gear down) clutch out... And if braking with 2-3 gear change down, repeat all that as u go down the gears... Hope this helps Bro I prefer komine and RS taichi anytime over alpinestars, cuz alpinestars so many immitations... Added on December 11, 2011, 2:20 pm QUOTE(phobian @ Dec 11 2011, 11:00 AM) Hats off to ikiey for the clear and easy to understand explanation. yes realized that RS Taichi has higher price point compared to Komine. but does Komine has the quality it needed in a riding pants? am planning to get a Komine riding pants RS Taichi FTW! I have 2 pairs of their gloves and a leather jacket of theirs. For me, it is much a better product compared to Komine, but at a higher price point. This post has been edited by icecolddamncold: Dec 11 2011, 02:20 PM |
Dec 13 2011, 12:25 AM
QUOTE(T600 @ Dec 12 2011, 10:33 PM) haha... life is boring without jokes hahahaha me me me!! plans of upgrade for the future years:nah I'm a lazy guy instead of looking at another supersport (worst riding position), anyone here plan to get the new Kawasaki ZX14R? lol at 1441cc... Current: 2005 CBR1000RR Next: Suzuki GSXR-1000 K9 After K9: Suzuki Hayabusa After Hayabusa: Probably this ZX14? lol hopefully within the next 5 years can cover all above la |
Dec 13 2011, 12:57 PM
QUOTE(masz94 @ Dec 13 2011, 03:00 AM) Fffuuuu, jelly with u guys.... Hopefully I can get a supersport or sport naked someday.... haha dont go hornet pls.. at least the CBR600 or GSXR-600 Now my dream is Cbr 600/Gsx-r 600 & Honda Hornet(cb600)/ Z750.... This post has been edited by icecolddamncold: Dec 13 2011, 01:00 PM |
Dec 13 2011, 01:10 PM
QUOTE(T600 @ Dec 13 2011, 12:29 AM) WHAT?! YOU LOOKING AT ANOTHER BIKE? ZZZZZ... lol actually im so in love with the K9 so so so much... but due to current budget constraint, cannot own it yet You have 2005 Honda CBR1000RR noneed to look at other bike lar so somewhere in the future, i tell myself i have to get the K9 for sure.. probably gonna bring that machine back to malaysia hehe... |
Dec 13 2011, 01:39 PM
QUOTE(T600 @ Dec 13 2011, 01:25 PM) I see, is all about personal preferences, the Suzy has no appeal to me, never look at Suzukis at all don't know why, no doubt that it performs like other usual suspect (Honda, Yama, Kawa,Ducs), theyall world class supersport, the different in performance is so minute that it is negligible... agree!! its all about personal preference.. some ppl are so in love with naked bikes and Harleys and those has no appeal to me AT ALL!!! hahaha... its same as how guys rates a girl and how certain girls appeal to some certain guys only..is a matter of taste so bottom line, bike = girls thats why i called my bike my baby and sometimes prioritize my bike over my gf hahaha |
Dec 15 2011, 10:42 AM
QUOTE(yed @ Dec 13 2011, 03:52 PM) lol bro... but im currently not located in malaysia Added on December 15, 2011, 10:47 am QUOTE(kapalterbang_737 @ Dec 13 2011, 04:54 PM) worked with me too gosh how i wish i can go for track my dad never let me ride a bike but he let me take bike license so in 09 i bought the bike senyap2 coz i know he'll get mad..succeed to hide from him for a month, after that kantoi when i want to start the bike inside the house..normally i pushed the bike outside and fire it up, when coming back i switch it off earlier and let it slide until in front of the gate..dunno why that day lazy wanna push..he got so angry that he pushed me to sell the bike off within a week but i buat tak tahu and now he cool already Good news for trackday junkies, SIC is organizing a trackday this month..come and scrap your knees! SUNDAY - 18th December 2011 RM100.00 for Bikes below 400cc @ 0900hr till 1100hr RM150.00 for Bikes above 400cc @ 1100hr till 1300hr probably next year we'r planning to ride down to KL and go sepang... hopefully can make it la This post has been edited by icecolddamncold: Dec 15 2011, 10:47 AM |
Jan 10 2012, 02:55 PM
Jan 10 2012, 03:17 PM
Jan 10 2012, 04:29 PM
hehe yeap we do regular outings sometimes weekly, bi-weekly...
sure probably our Cambodia Biker Club will be organizing a trip down to KL and Sepang for trackdays.. not sure whether its gonna materialize or not we'll see how but i more jelly if i owned a bike in malaysia coz the road conditions back there is much better compared to here in cambodia.. |
Jan 10 2012, 05:13 PM
Jan 31 2012, 10:31 AM
QUOTE(hkspower @ Jan 30 2012, 01:52 PM) hi all, ever watched the ghostrider movie ? latest one was ghostrider 6.66 what the fxxk, released last mth, too bad, this might be the last of the series of movies. hi there, may i know where did you bought your ghostrider movie? tried to search for it everywhere but couldnt locate it well well well, the ultimate 500hp ghostrider turbobusa might be yours, This bike holds *count them* 16 High Speed World Records and Swedish Wheelie Team member Patrik Furstenhoff which many believe is the GhostRider holds the official world record for the highest speed wheelie hitting a insane top speed of 215 mph (346 km/h) all while on the back wheel. hes giving it away in Ghostrider Lottery, So if you want to own a piece of history or want to fill the GhostRiders leathers this is your chance. GhostRider and gang have put the Hyabusa up for lottery. For a 25 Euro ticket you can enter in the competition. MCN is to announce the winner once all 1250 tickets have been sold. 25 Bucks for a chance at GhostRiders bike. http://2wheeltuesday.com/2012/01/ghostride...hayabusa-video/ specs can be seen there. kindly let me know ok |
Jan 31 2012, 08:21 PM
Apr 20 2012, 05:14 PM
anyone know which online site is the best to shop for bike apparels apart from ebay?
May 30 2012, 06:05 PM
anyone here uses Shoei RF-1100? any reviews and comments?
Jun 5 2012, 04:51 PM
QUOTE(phobian @ May 30 2012, 06:31 PM) My all time favourite! read some reviews online also and this review of urs, seems that the pros outweigh the cons, so i didnt make a bad choice Pros: 1. You can get a brand new Japanese built solid coloured one locally for RM1450. Try DC Bikers or HelmetPenang for deals 2. Visor change, easy to change and it has a spring like retention mechanism to pull the visor closer to the helmet to mitigate rain & wind noise. 3. Pinlock sheet for visor works like a charm 4. Rock solid build and light - weights less than 1.5kg 5. Suitable for both 3/4 and fully tucked in mode 6. So many vents! Inlet and outlet. Expect wind noise. 7. Quality of cheek and liner pads is top notch. I wash mine regularly and it held up well. 8. I crashed in one and it saved the back of my head. Not feeling dazed and confused after impact. Cons: 1. Does not come with dual visor options out of box. U need to purchase them separately. They have many visor options for you to choose from 2. Visor options available locally is limited 3. Cheek pad replacements is also limited locally 4. Vents. Unlike Arai's which uses a button type - Shoei XR/RF1100 uses a sliding mechanism (eye brow and rear exhaust vents). I find this very troublesome when you need to shut off the vents during rain. U really need to get use to it 5. Shell size is a bit big even I wear a Medium sized helmet My previous XR1100 which lasted me 8 months » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Heartsickkkkkkkkkkkkkkkk » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « From the picture, it just looks like the helmet has suffered minor scratches. But when I took the liners out, the foam at the back of my head was out of shape indicating that there were sign of an impact. In summary, helmet is not use anymore. getting my friend to bring back from the states for this RF-1100: ![]() |
Jun 6 2012, 11:23 AM
Jun 6 2012, 02:55 PM
QUOTE(monaz @ Jun 6 2012, 12:46 PM) Agree. Track is always the better place to learn riding the big bike but not always to be fast or knee dragging. Just enjoy mine as old also a 2005 CBR Added on June 6, 2012, 12:48 pm Nice bike u hv there. Im in gulf country riding the old beast what's ur old beast then? |
Jun 6 2012, 04:47 PM
QUOTE(lucifah @ Jun 6 2012, 04:12 PM) move over to sarawak and buy from brunei any idea what's the rough cost for renewing monthly pass + commission to runner? that's what most owners here do. 3 monthly renew pass, use runner. no problem with JPJ / police since brunei license plate now looks like Selangor plates (i.e. BXX XXXX) my neighbor is riding a super large ass ultra glide, like the one used by sultan johor. the noise is just awesome. what if police/JPJ blocked, we just show the pass can d? i heard nowadays there are stricter rules governing brunei vehicles entering sarawak itself d wor |
| Change to: | 0.0577sec
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 12:11 AM |