4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

English Clubs Manchester United Street Talks

KennRicky
post Jun 11 2023, 06:31 AM

103 posts

Not to say Aston Villa is not in good progress, but quite sure there were other CL clubs contacted him.
Yet he choose Aston Villa.

May be he wants more playing time, instead of insecure playing time in CL team.
But it really show he is lack of ambition to win champions.

I once thought it would be nice if we get him for DM position.
Opinion totally changed now, it is proven he is lack of ambition.

It is actually nothing wrong from POV as an employee.
U choose to be a manager in small company, or a nobody in big company, according to lots of factor.

Someone just want a stable life without getting high level of working stress.
Lots of us is exactly the same.

Yet, then it is proven he is not suitable to play in champions clubs.

This post has been edited by KennRicky: Jun 11 2023, 06:41 AM
KennRicky
post Jun 11 2023, 08:46 AM

103 posts

QUOTE(beck_ken @ Jun 11 2023, 08:12 AM)
For you maybe you think he fit into our system, but for ETH he is not.

ETH rather want Rabbiot than him

A lot of things we don’t know, he might looks good on the field but maybe from stats that collected by his analyst team, maybe those stats not impressive enough for ETH to make the move

MM many said he is not good but why ETH wants him? Because he can offer things that Eriksen can’t do

and why ETH want KMJ? Maybe he saw some stats on Varane that showing he is declining that we don’t know?

A lot of things not just we saw from the field or those stats we can get from online…
Nah. There was almost zero news linked Tielemens with us.
I was talking about other CL teams.

But yes, u were right about one thing.
Only some of the fans (including me) thought he shud be one of the candidate, Ten Hag didn't.
And this just proven Ten Hag is right, his characteristic is not there, which always emphasized by Ten Hag.

This post has been edited by KennRicky: Jun 11 2023, 08:47 AM
KennRicky
post Jun 16 2023, 10:12 AM

103 posts

Seems ada point?
Some comments say it is bcuz of his high salary.
Well, if according to rumours, we will offer him a lower salary as well.
KennRicky
post Jun 16 2023, 10:18 AM

103 posts

It proved Glazers don't care about the club, no matter from which pov.

Murtough strategy need to change.
Sell lots a players to "self fund" rather than wait unclear situation.

Anyway, it also proved one thing.
The transfer team still sucks as always.
Even Kim MinJae with fixed release clause also cannot settle, how to negotiate toward players with no release clause?

I have said it so many times, not only players squad, the transfer team also need overhaul.

This post has been edited by KennRicky: Jun 16 2023, 10:19 AM
KennRicky
post Jun 16 2023, 11:16 AM

103 posts

QUOTE(aaron1717 @ Jun 16 2023, 10:26 AM)
water pipe tak buka, how u wanna nego with ppl's club and agent... hahahhaa... no bullet in hand takkan go nego with confident attitude je... and no one genuinely wan our deadwoods now... lol

Don't think that is the core issue.

Even in worst case, Glazers main saja and x mau sell.
x kan mereka nak the club mati, and don't even approve single penny.

In the case they already prepare to sell, then approve saja la.
Sudah bukan my money my club what?

From my pov la, approved amount is there, it is transfer team issue.

This post has been edited by KennRicky: Jun 16 2023, 11:17 AM
KennRicky
post Jun 21 2023, 01:47 AM

103 posts

I think his skill is there for a youngster, but lack of character, which emphasized by Ten Hag.

Still, 1M. Too low.
Again, our transfer team don't even know how to bargain.
KennRicky
post Jun 23 2023, 11:14 AM

103 posts

Timber to Arsenal.
Not to be a dxxx fans, saying he is not good just bcuz he is joining other team.
I really don't think he is Ten Hag target, after we already bought Martinez.

He is a RCB, and Martinez is our starting LCB.
This CB pairs will be the shortest CB pair in PL, not a good choice.

I really feel Kim Min Jae is a lost, but not for Timber.

This post has been edited by KennRicky: Jun 23 2023, 11:14 AM
KennRicky
post Jun 24 2023, 06:16 PM

103 posts

65M in total for a player who had one or even one & a half bad season, with one year contract left.
That is not okay even for an English.

I am more prefer to give up the deal now, and make offer on winter transfer.
Let's see who will have the negotiate power until then.

All, and I mean all clubs are treating Manchester United as an ATM.
Antony, Maguire, Sancho. All are bought with ridiculous price.

U guys not having enough?

This post has been edited by KennRicky: Jun 24 2023, 06:51 PM
KennRicky
post Jun 24 2023, 06:54 PM

103 posts

Give up on Mount and get Onana.
It has been proven a goalie with good distribution can upgrade a team. Especially our team, as De Gea has zero distribution skill.

Of cuz we need to get a midfielder, but not with overvalued price.

This post has been edited by KennRicky: Jun 24 2023, 06:58 PM
KennRicky
post Jun 25 2023, 03:15 AM

103 posts

Doesn't matter if this is just strategy to give pressure to Chelsea or it is real, it is exactly what we shud do.
KennRicky
post Jun 25 2023, 03:22 AM

103 posts

QUOTE(EightPhantomz @ Jun 24 2023, 09:34 PM)
If ETH said yes to MM, the club should do whatever necessary.
Who are we to say NO lol.
Sorry but not agree.
Means if Chelsea want 80M then we pay 80M?

And for me, my point is not about which player Ten Hag wants.
It is about bargaining skill of our transfer team.
Most of the time we overpaid rather than just secure a normal price.

It is also not about "who are we to say no", we are just discussing football.
If every discussion just end with "Just support Ten Hag, who are we to say no".
Then there is no room for any discussion.

Rather than doubting Ten Hag choice, I put the blame on our scouting team as well.
Our so called scouting team, is even weaker than analysis account in Twitter.

They always only able to provide big names with big price to the manager, rather than hidden talents with reasonable price.
Scouting team of Brighton, Arsenal, Liverpool, and Man City can do it easily, but our so called scouts just can't.

If Qatar come in, the first thing he shud do, is to sack the scouting team.

This post has been edited by KennRicky: Jun 25 2023, 03:34 AM
KennRicky
post Jun 25 2023, 04:32 AM

103 posts

If that is true, that is my manager.
Help him raise the funds by selling players la adui.
KennRicky
post Jun 25 2023, 04:45 AM

103 posts

Be it really lack of budget, or tactics to lower the price.
That is exactly what we shud do long2 time ago.

If the selling club knows their player is our only target, they have totally no reason to lower the price.
Be it fake or real, let them know we have 2nd or 3rd choice.
KennRicky
post Jun 25 2023, 05:51 AM

103 posts

Again, I don't doubt Ten Hag choice.
Yet, it is ridiculous we need to pay more than 55M, with one year left.
There are much better choice out there with cheaper price.
KennRicky
post Jun 25 2023, 10:48 PM

103 posts

Didn't know him, may be is a good player in terms of skill.
Yet certainly not someone who is good in planning his career.
8 years contract, that is a slave contact.
KennRicky
post Jun 26 2023, 02:49 AM

103 posts

QUOTE(simmarjit @ Jun 26 2023, 01:11 AM)
Well its guaranteed money for 8 years tho, if it goes wrong Chelsea are stuck with him for that long.
That is assuming if the player not playing well.
If the player developed into world class player, then it is another story.

Imagine if he developed himself into world class players 3 years later, and Real Madrid / Barca / Man City wants him.
Yet he still has 5 years contract with Chelsea, and Chelsea demand 300M.
He basically limits his life choice for next 8 years.

8 years for Real Madrid, Bayern, Man City, I can understand.
8 years for Chelsea? Never justified.
KennRicky
post Jun 30 2023, 01:13 AM

103 posts

MM 60M + Onana 50M.
Our 120M budget gone.
We now really need to sell players now to get a forward.

I think Ten Hag is disappointed on the whole situation.
Originally he wanted CB + Midfield + Forward, keep De Gea.
Yet the transfer team act so slow.
Maguire also so thick face, dun wanna go.

Then he change the plan, keep Maguire, go for GK + Midfield + Forward.

With our so called transfer team, it is possible we will only able to loan in a forward.
KennRicky
post Jun 30 2023, 01:17 AM

103 posts

Btw, I am not happy the fact that we raised fixed 5M to get the deal done.
My ideal numbers was 3M.
Anyway, it is deal done.

I have to be honest, MM was never a player I admired.
For me, he is like an upgraded Lingard or VDB, won't fit the current tactical plan.
I hope Ten Hag proved me wrong.

This post has been edited by KennRicky: Jun 30 2023, 01:18 AM
KennRicky
post Jun 30 2023, 01:21 AM

103 posts

This is also another point I am not happy about.
How could we offer a player with bad season this much?!
KennRicky
post Jul 3 2023, 09:51 PM

103 posts

Out of sudden, news said we have agreement with Amrabat.
The news shud come way earlier, so we didn't need to pay 5M more for Mount.
Or we shud just delayed Mount transfer for a few days until this news come out.

Nevertheless, not sure the validity of this news.
Already no budget, still beli midfield?

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0699sec    0.52    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 05:29 AM