English Clubs Manchester United Street Talks

KennRicky
post Aug 21 2023, 12:53 AM

103 posts

Watching Chelsea game.
I really think if Ten Hag still stubborn to put Rashford as CF, and maintain the current midfield selection, he will be sacked.
Seriously.

I really expect he will make drastic change in next match.
If not just like what lots of fans, last season is not bcuz Ten Hag is good, it is bcuz Casemiro saved the team.
But Casemiro form is dropped now, the magic is gone.

Why even layman fans can see the issue but he can't, I don't understand.

This post has been edited by KennRicky: Aug 21 2023, 12:55 AM
KennRicky
post Aug 21 2023, 01:43 AM

103 posts

QUOTE(pisces88 @ Aug 21 2023, 01:36 AM)
well chelsea lost  laugh.gif
At least they control the game, the players know what to do.
Lots of chance created.
Lack of final production, yes.
That is why they lost the game.

Us? We can't even pass properly.
The players are so lost with the plan set by the manager.

This post has been edited by KennRicky: Aug 21 2023, 01:44 AM
KennRicky
post Aug 23 2023, 04:31 PM

103 posts

Mason Mount injured.

If our playing pattern is better without Mason Mount, then it will be so awkward for him ...

But then I actually hope it will happen, so Ten Hag knows he is so wrong to put Cesemiro, Mount, Bruno together as midfielders combination.

I personally think Mount can play as false 9 or backup for Bruno.
But really cannot put him together with Casemiro and Bruno.

This post has been edited by KennRicky: Aug 23 2023, 04:48 PM
KennRicky
post Aug 23 2023, 05:52 PM

103 posts

QUOTE(aaron1717 @ Aug 23 2023, 05:46 PM)
seems like kalvin philip wanna leave soon not sure loan or sell, wondering whether we could try to get him or not if he is open for a loan...
First thing. Senior players transfer within Manchester?
Seems no way after Tevez.

Second thing. We actually wanna buy him.
He chosen Citeh.
No point to get a player who chose Citeh.

3rd. If he can't make it at Citeh, there is a reason why.
He played so little game in a year until unable to judge his latest performance.
Big risk.
KennRicky
post Aug 24 2023, 01:35 PM

103 posts

I am so disappointed with Ten Hag so far this season.
No matter the club sell or not, no matter how is the transfer activity, he still need to perform his job.

Of cuz not with excellence, but at least meet the minimum requirements.
Yet, he done a superb lousy job so far with his tactical plan.

Based on the performance in pre-season, first 2 PL game and friendly lost 3 goals to Burnley, obviously he set a tactical plan that not suit the team at all.

Obviously Mount does not fit the no.8 role he demand, in his new 3-1-6 formation.
Obviously Rashford does not fit no.9 role, he keep putting him there.
Obviously Casemiro unable to be a single DM with just 3 defenders behind. Last season with 4 defenders still okay.

Friendly lost 3 goals to Burnley has just proved even further his tactical plan and player selection has serious issue.
Don't say it is just friendly, it was Team B players.
Did Burnley played their Team A? Surely not.

If he continue to be stubborn, I am sure he will get sacked this season.
He is not Ole, with the status of legendary Manchester United player.

I was once thought he is the long term savior for us.
He did give me hope last season, but not for this season so far.

This post has been edited by KennRicky: Aug 24 2023, 01:55 PM
KennRicky
post Aug 24 2023, 04:16 PM

103 posts

QUOTE(aaron1717 @ Aug 24 2023, 02:14 PM)
wow two games and you are calling for his head... lol... susah man nowadays to bcome our manager... lol... actually what so important about having a perfect good start? in the past few seasons, the EPL champion is the club that not reli performing well during first half of the season but they open turbo during the second half... u have to understand ETH like to trial and error, you can see he also tried something during last season that worked and not worked... if dont try it now, takkan wait middle season baru try ke hahhaa... some of the things u can only try during actual match and see how is it impact...

first half against spurs, we are playing very well except scoring... the front 3 not scoring what he can do lol, the bench got who to change the game? bengong martial or false 9 sancho, second half the team give up fighting also his fault, look at the captain who take the lead to give up first with this bodo passing and hand flipping? frankly speaking our captain candidate after valencia is reli damn sucks
From what I understand Ten Hag latest 3-1-6 tactical plan, in attacking, he is heavily relying on pressing, hoping opponent player for making errors and thus we can create opportunity.

The cons of this tactics is that it need lots of hard working players to press and it also consume lots of stamina.

Hardworking is exactly what most our players lacking of, may be that is why he wanna buy Mount, and insist to play Antony.
But then if that is what he wants, then I dunno know why he sell Fred, our most hardworking player.

Stamina is also another general weakness of most of our players. We have seen it again & again, our players played well in first half, but dropped dramatically in 2nd half, it is due to stamina.

And now Ten Hag still wanna apply tactics that require even more stamina? I just don't get it.

The tactics fit team like Brighton so well though, because most of their players are pragmatic energetic players.

For me is like this.
If we have fish then we cook fish.
If we have ayam, we cook ayam.

Now what I can see is, we have fish only, but Ten Hag wanna cook wagyu.
The taste? Sure awful la.
Then some fans blaming that the fish is awful, not tasting like wagyu at all.
For me it is chef problem.

I hope your trial and error theory is correct.
So now he see his 3-1-6 tactics is totally unmatched with our current squad, and will change it.

He may look for 3-1-6 tactics in long term, but currently we just don't have sufficient players to fit the tactics.
KennRicky
post Aug 25 2023, 08:30 AM

103 posts

The injury situation has been worsen for every clubs.
Especially us ...
KennRicky
post Aug 25 2023, 08:32 PM

103 posts

Keep Alvaro Fernandez half season, only loan out in the winter?
Quite difficult to get a LB at the moment, no matter from what aspects.
KennRicky
post Aug 25 2023, 08:35 PM

103 posts

The answer is revealed, on why our players keep injured.
KennRicky
post Aug 27 2023, 02:04 AM

103 posts

I really hope Maguire secretly watch West Ham game, and decided to join them.

West Ham counter attack is really good this season so far, with James Ward-Prowse.

This post has been edited by KennRicky: Aug 27 2023, 02:39 AM
KennRicky
post Aug 27 2023, 02:39 AM

103 posts

I know some fans won't agree, but buying Mount is obviously a wrong decision. Look at Ward-Prowse and Szoboszlai who fit into their respective team so quick.

Sometimes I really x boleh with some fans. No one is perfect including the manager. Being supportive to manager is one thing, but it doesn't mean we cannot criticize him.

Some fans won't be even hesitate 1 second to blame the players and management, but always being over-protective toward Ten Hag, I can't.

Obviously Mount and Antony is a wrong buy, doesn't matter the price tag.
Obviously Ten Hag is so stubborn in setup 3-1-6 without caring majority players fit into the system or not.
But no, for those fans, it is player fault, it is management fault.

I have to emphasize that I am not those emotional Ten Hag haters who hate him bcuz CR7 and DDG incident.
For me, he did a brilliant job by making those change, even with huge pressure from the whole world.

Me myself also cannot understand those fans.
They even hope Onana to make mistake, so they can laugh at Ten Hag. Which is stupid.
CR7 can't get offer from Europe and DDG still free agent after those incidents. The results speak himself.

Not to mention his guts to drop Maguire, and separating McFred, as well as his management skill to lift the the team morale last season after consecutive 2 big losses in first 2 PL game.

For me, he is the one.
We shud stick with him.

Yet, for me it simple.
If player fault, then criticize player.
If management fault, then criticize management.
If Ten Hag fault, then criticize Ten Hag.
Be fair man. Don't just keep blaming the player and management.

Don't ask me those stupid question, "then change to which manager."
Criticize doesn't mean hoping for sacking, it is merely pointing out the issue and hoping for improvement.

This post has been edited by KennRicky: Aug 27 2023, 02:44 AM
KennRicky
post Aug 27 2023, 04:26 AM

103 posts

QUOTE(orga_laut @ Aug 27 2023, 03:41 AM)
how the fcking fcuk did moyes get all these players ..which shows how retard our transfer window. useless!

after ward-prowse now this.. great signing

I really hope Hojland is not another Amad.
It not we will be so screwed this season.
KennRicky
post Aug 27 2023, 04:54 AM

103 posts

Management fault again right?
Yup, sure it is from some fans.

For me, no parties is in fault.
Who have ever thought that our both left back is facing long term injuries at the same time.

So now, we have 2 choice.
1st, Keep Alvaro Fernandez half season, then only loan out in the winter.
2nd, loan in possible left back.
For option 2, since season already started, we can only look for other club's rejected/ flop.

If u ask me, I personally prefer 1st choice.
But for sure Ten Hag chose the 2nd option, if he said he is okay with Alvaro, will the club even search for a left back?
Of cuz he has his own thoughts, may be he think Alvaro really not ready for PL yet.

But then, don't blame the management on this left back issue then.
Who else is available in the market, and the fans will actually like it?

This post has been edited by KennRicky: Aug 27 2023, 05:08 AM
KennRicky
post Aug 27 2023, 05:35 AM

103 posts

Hope it is true.
Tbh, if he didn't has long term injury last season, he might get interest from more clubs and price will be higher.

At first, I was also blaming the transfer team for unable to sell players with higher price.
But then when even Saudi clubs is not showing great interest in our players, u know how shit our players are.

KennRicky
post Aug 28 2023, 05:45 PM

103 posts

Isn't PL is a sdn bhd?
Why give face to PGMOL?
If PGMOL not perform, all 20 clubs fired them la.

I thought referee will improve this season after previous lousy season.
Mana tau the method they use is, become easier to give yellow card.

Sikit2 give yellow. X boleh complain langsung.
U say complain fiercely, then ok la.
Even politely also cannot. Stupid or what.

This post has been edited by KennRicky: Aug 28 2023, 05:47 PM
KennRicky
post Aug 28 2023, 07:00 PM

103 posts

Rumour, but think it is 0% possibility.
Kita sendiri pun lack of CF, with 15M Euro, where to find replacement in such a short time?
KennRicky
post Aug 29 2023, 02:01 AM

103 posts

I think we need to prepare for the worst.
Which is no transfer will be done at all in this last week.
No player in, no player out.
Except loan out for academy players.
KennRicky
post Aug 29 2023, 04:54 PM

103 posts

Ten Hag really need to think on how he wanna handle Alvaro Fernandez.
There is possibility Shaw career might end here ...
KennRicky
post Aug 29 2023, 05:58 PM

103 posts

From long2 time ago I already mentioned.
Fans tend to blame the transfer team, but I blame the scout team.

Before overhaul the squad, we need to overhaul the scout team.
Our so called scout team only know to "scout" top2 famous star, Bellingham, Sancho, Hojlund.

When is exactly the last time the scout team scouted a hidden gem. I can't even rmb.

If scout team can find a gem with 15M release clause. Will transfer team even need to spend time to negotiate the buying price?

This post has been edited by KennRicky: Aug 29 2023, 06:12 PM

4 Pages « < 2 3 4Top

0.1612sec    1.53    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 04:21 PM