QUOTE(pisces88 @ Jul 26 2023, 02:29 PM)
Hopefully it happens larh, even 30 mil also just sell only larh and promote young players up to fill up gaps.English Clubs Manchester United Street Talks
English Clubs Manchester United Street Talks
Jul 26 2023, 02:33 PM
980 posts Joined: Dec 2011 |
Jul 26 2023, 06:53 PM
Jul 28 2023, 03:52 AM
Jul 28 2023, 01:59 PM
QUOTE(IpohGuyz @ Jul 28 2023, 10:30 AM) I can tell you now larh, he wont be half of Haland either. You could see the player Haland was kinda becoming, and it was obvious at Dortmund, the question was can he thrive in a Pep system, and he can. |
Jul 28 2023, 04:13 PM
QUOTE(mihina69 @ Jul 28 2023, 03:46 PM) even DDG first few matches was god-mode lah, same goes to Tim Howard, Barthez, and so many other outfield players..but see how they ended up Bro why rewriting history? I am guessing based on that statement your opinion is DDG entire United career he is a garbage or nothing great player i am guessing. |
Jul 28 2023, 04:15 PM
QUOTE(aaron1717 @ Jul 28 2023, 04:08 PM) DDG first few matches are disasters bro... chicken hand cant even catch ball... lol... u watch from which match onwards o hahaha A kid who was billing huge gloves larh .... and he overall did alright in his first season, that penalty save against RVP did great for his confidence. |
Jul 29 2023, 11:31 AM
QUOTE(zhou.xingxing @ Jul 29 2023, 06:41 AM) There is no point of selling if its a loss in ffp terms, has to be min 27m i believe, and since we paid so much for him, we should be looking for at least 30m. 25m +5m easily achievable addons or something. |
Jul 30 2023, 10:57 AM
QUOTE(lee82gx @ Jul 29 2023, 12:08 PM) FFP looks at the amortization of the player, sure we paid 80m for him, but that is divided by his contract length. I believe its wages + fee divided by contract length (thats the loophole Chelsea were abusing with the 8 year contracts). According to the Manchester Evening News, Maguire’s fee was spread across a six-year payment plan, meaning he currently has a book value left of around £26.6m. Therefore, if United are able to sell Maguire for a fee higher than that number, they could record his sale as a profit under Financial Fair Play. It is a loophole being used all around the Premier League, with Chelsea's transfer strategy heavily dependent on amortisation and tying young players down to lengthy contracts. Dr Rob Wilson of Sheffield Hallam University offered an explanation of Maguire's situation, stating: "If Maguire was sold for around £30million, that would add around £5million back into the FFP budget. So Telles sure we made a loss but in terms of FFP it was a small profit. Even if other clubs wanna low ball us, the minimum we should even consider would be to make sure there is some FFP profit. lee82gx liked this post
Jul 30 2023, 11:02 AM
QUOTE(cuddlybubblyteddy @ Jul 30 2023, 10:28 AM) Bruv you only comparing with Haland release clause fee, there is defo big agent fee (Mino client after all) + give dad money all AND he still has a release clause at City AND he is paid crazy wages. Haland defo costs double what the reported fee is. |
Jul 30 2023, 12:02 PM
QUOTE(statikinetic @ Jul 30 2023, 11:31 AM) This. Spanish law requires the players to have release clauses hence why all have stupid value release clauses (especially after PSG with Neymar release clause, they are all super inflated now). England doesnt have that.Fans should understand that the release clause for Haaland was set by the player and was ridiculously low despite what clubs would want. That was how Dortmund got to sign Haaland in the first place. United were also in to sign Haaland before but refused to insert that low release clause into his contract. Dortmund were willing and he signed for them. At the opposite end of the spectrum, there is Pedri's release clause. One billion. I am in agreement too. For once, we seem to be signing players to fit a system that the manager wants. Instead of popularity driven targets that are for the fans and marketing. Am all for this sort of transfer strategy. If we get Amrabat and offload some players, it is an "A" rating for me. |
Jul 30 2023, 01:30 PM
QUOTE(L3SME @ Jul 30 2023, 12:52 PM) Kecian DDG, already left United, still kena bashed by fansi here. Instead of remember and appreciate his past contribution especially during the team performed bad, people keep cherry pick his those silly mistake and magnified it. Just wait larh once Onana makes a huge mistake which he will with his high risk high reward style then DDG comparison will come into the spotlight again LOL |
Jul 30 2023, 10:10 PM
QUOTE(statikinetic @ Jul 30 2023, 03:13 PM) Since we are covering expectations, let's cover Hojlund. If he doesnt get 15 goals in all comps then thats something to be worried about. Because of fans expectations, I worry about our fanbase just waiting to tear Hojlund up if he doesn't have the sort of impact established stars have. I only have one season of data to go by from his time from Atalanta and I would caution people trying to compare him against other players like Haaland or Mbappe. - Hojlund is not near the finished product. He is 20, I am guessing we are buying him to mould him into the player we think he can be. Keep in mind he is only 2 years older than Kobbie Mainoo! - As with any young player, he will most likely to take a season or two to get up to speed for us. - He is not a fox in the box type like Haaland who gets on the end of moves. Do not have this expectation. Hojlund spends a big part of his game outside the penalty box to contribute to team link-up play. He has 9 goals in 39 matches for Atalanta. - I am guessing (This is a guess!) that ETH might use him as the attacking pivot role which requires a lot of discipline. This is exactly the sort of role Mbappe wants to avoid in PSG and looked for creative freedom elsewhere like he has for France. An example of a player who is really good as an attacking pivot is Olivier Giroud. - He is quite tall, 1.91M in height. His physical attributes may help him in adapting to the PL style and doing holdup play. I feel this channel does pretty good analysis https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=m4Y8cAgQZnc&t=3s |
Jul 31 2023, 09:49 PM
QUOTE(even_steven @ Jul 31 2023, 09:35 PM) The club really bodoh if they remove Greenwood. Want to please the women's team is it? Does the women team bring a lot of revenue? You think all guys want him is it? I dont. Its a PR nightmare, even if the long term goal is to have him back, he HAS to leave at least on loan. |
Aug 1 2023, 10:25 AM
QUOTE(statikinetic @ Jul 31 2023, 10:06 PM) My opinion is that the club should follow the Rule Of Law. The thing is unlike something like Mendy case which he was proven not guilty, Greenwood was never cleared of anything, they only dropped the case because the key witness withdrew.I disagree with following public opinion as it is fickle. From a justice perspective, it is pitchforks and the mob. If the law does not find a player guilty, then he should have his life back. The courts have all access to the data of the case and represents the best party to judge. If Greenwood is cleared from the justice system, I support his inclusion into the team. Because if we do not draw a clear line on where we base our decisions, our decisions in life will always be murky. The Crown Prosecution Service (CPS) said there was “no longer a realistic prospect of conviction” after key witnesses withdrew their cooperation from the investigation. The guy hasnt played for a couple of years, just send him out on loan if you want to keep him long term. |
Aug 3 2023, 10:00 AM
Aug 3 2023, 05:23 PM
QUOTE(aaron1717 @ Aug 3 2023, 04:34 PM) liverpool midfield weakened outgoing more than incoming, their defense also aging, hope they dont further strengthen these two positions... arsenal squad now very much looks like title contender... but most probably bottled at the end... they also just one super goal scoring no.9 away from winning the title... Really hope they dont get Raya, stay with Hologramsdale better. |
Aug 4 2023, 09:28 PM
Aug 5 2023, 09:11 AM
QUOTE(statikinetic @ Aug 5 2023, 01:25 AM) Okay, the new season is upon us. Community Shield this weekend. Bare minimum top 4, quarter finals of at least 2 tournaments. As with any season, come and set your targets here. Liverpool and Chelsea will want to put last season behind them. Arsenal has probably the best young team in the League. Newcastle looks a solid side. City are champs. I'll be happy with Top 4. And either winning a trophy or getting to the CL semis. Good season if challenge for title or win a trophy (even if Kerbau) while getting top 3 |
Aug 6 2023, 11:27 PM
Aug 6 2023, 11:32 PM