124 Pages « < 111 112 113 114 115 > » Bottom

English Clubs Manchester United Street Talks

zhou.xingxing
post Aug 24 2023, 02:37 PM

:3
1,863 posts

QUOTE(orga_laut @ Aug 24 2023, 02:13 PM)
for me, i still wud give my man Erik ten Hag another 1 or 2 season more to build the team he wanted. i can see his vision, well it doesnt work not because of his tactics but the players he currently has ..for example, like you mention, bruno on the wing, rashy no.9, etc .. he just hv to make that switch to make them unpredictable but unfortunately these crop of players already comfortable with their old role and maybe not competent enough, or i can say just NOT GOOD ENOUGH under him. just look at onana role. play from the back and suddenly long ball to the front, imagine if that frontmen can finish.

well but thats just me.
glazers no out no hope.. see the transfer team so slow.. just want till window close and see who we end up with then set the bar for the season lo.. now lack midfielder, lack finisher and high chance of a fridge coming on last 10 mins to make the remaining time feels like 45 mins...
mihina69
post Aug 24 2023, 04:03 PM

40 posts

This club full of drama, way better than any netflix series or HK drama..and there's always a twist behind the scene to spice things up....LOL

My Rottentomatoes rating 9.5/10
aaron1717
post Aug 24 2023, 04:15 PM

Chui Shui in Property Manyak Best!
10,188 posts

QUOTE(mihina69 @ Aug 24 2023, 04:03 PM)
This club full of drama, way better than any netflix series or HK drama..and there's always a twist behind the scene to spice things up....LOL

My Rottentomatoes rating 9.5/10
macam ni baru ada commercial value, if not how to get money to pay glazers dividend lol
KennRicky
post Aug 24 2023, 04:16 PM

103 posts

QUOTE(aaron1717 @ Aug 24 2023, 02:14 PM)
wow two games and you are calling for his head... lol... susah man nowadays to bcome our manager... lol... actually what so important about having a perfect good start? in the past few seasons, the EPL champion is the club that not reli performing well during first half of the season but they open turbo during the second half... u have to understand ETH like to trial and error, you can see he also tried something during last season that worked and not worked... if dont try it now, takkan wait middle season baru try ke hahhaa... some of the things u can only try during actual match and see how is it impact...

first half against spurs, we are playing very well except scoring... the front 3 not scoring what he can do lol, the bench got who to change the game? bengong martial or false 9 sancho, second half the team give up fighting also his fault, look at the captain who take the lead to give up first with this bodo passing and hand flipping? frankly speaking our captain candidate after valencia is reli damn sucks
From what I understand Ten Hag latest 3-1-6 tactical plan, in attacking, he is heavily relying on pressing, hoping opponent player for making errors and thus we can create opportunity.

The cons of this tactics is that it need lots of hard working players to press and it also consume lots of stamina.

Hardworking is exactly what most our players lacking of, may be that is why he wanna buy Mount, and insist to play Antony.
But then if that is what he wants, then I dunno know why he sell Fred, our most hardworking player.

Stamina is also another general weakness of most of our players. We have seen it again & again, our players played well in first half, but dropped dramatically in 2nd half, it is due to stamina.

And now Ten Hag still wanna apply tactics that require even more stamina? I just don't get it.

The tactics fit team like Brighton so well though, because most of their players are pragmatic energetic players.

For me is like this.
If we have fish then we cook fish.
If we have ayam, we cook ayam.

Now what I can see is, we have fish only, but Ten Hag wanna cook wagyu.
The taste? Sure awful la.
Then some fans blaming that the fish is awful, not tasting like wagyu at all.
For me it is chef problem.

I hope your trial and error theory is correct.
So now he see his 3-1-6 tactics is totally unmatched with our current squad, and will change it.

He may look for 3-1-6 tactics in long term, but currently we just don't have sufficient players to fit the tactics.
aaron1717
post Aug 24 2023, 04:22 PM

10,188 posts

QUOTE(KennRicky @ Aug 24 2023, 04:16 PM)

based on last season, he is willing to change tactic when its not working, especially after the first two losses, straight convert back to counter attacking mode to absorb liverpool attack.... like u say, he dont have enough players to execute the gegenpressing plan... lets see how he will tweak his formation for arsenal game as our away form has been super shitty since last season....

fred i feel is mostly to release in exchange to get amrabat, but the sales of the players totally out of control, fred is the most expensive player we have sold during this window which proven how sucks is our transfer team now and this has caused alot of issues on the remaining target that ETH wants...
statikinetic
post Aug 24 2023, 08:47 PM

BaneCat
2,940 posts

I understand a lot of fans are frustrated.
But the source of a lot of that frustration is coming form club management so I am baffled by going in on ETH after only one loss to Spurs.

How many of our new acquisitions went through pre-season? Only Mount and he's injured now.

Can't wait for the Forest game to come.
The Arsenal game I'm expecting a loss for us. Any points will be a bonus.

imin
post Aug 24 2023, 09:43 PM

818 posts

QUOTE(statikinetic @ Aug 24 2023, 08:47 PM)
I understand a lot of fans are frustrated.
But the source of a lot of that frustration is coming form club management so I am baffled by going in on ETH after only one loss to Spurs.

How many of our new acquisitions went through pre-season? Only Mount and he's injured now.

Can't wait for the Forest game to come.
The Arsenal game I'm expecting a loss for us. Any points will be a bonus.
This. Sack Ten Hag then hire who? Mourinho again?
aaron1717
post Aug 24 2023, 10:47 PM

10,188 posts

QUOTE(imin @ Aug 24 2023, 09:43 PM)
This. Sack Ten Hag then hire who? Mourinho again?
And its not like we din tried world class coaches before... No.2 and some mickey mouse trophies the best... Lol... Hari2 mau out, susah, go support man city je if like this 🤣

This post has been edited by aaron1717: Aug 24 2023, 10:47 PM
damnself
post Aug 24 2023, 11:29 PM

244 posts

QUOTE(aaron1717 @ Aug 24 2023, 10:47 PM)
And its not like we din tried world class coaches before... No.2 and some mickey mouse trophies the best... Lol... Hari2 mau out, susah, go support man city je if like this 🤣
Yang salah glazers, coach yang kena 😅 glazers kasi buang la. Baru club can grow.
beck_ken
post Aug 25 2023, 06:08 AM

4,716 posts

First mount now shaw

Who’s next?

aaron1717
post Aug 25 2023, 07:52 AM

10,188 posts

QUOTE(beck_ken @ Aug 25 2023, 06:08 AM)
First mount now shaw

Who’s next?
Maguire
aaron1717
post Aug 25 2023, 07:54 AM

10,188 posts

Hopefully the club panic signing and panic selling soon... Since so many injuries and the form is shit now....
KennRicky
post Aug 25 2023, 08:30 AM

103 posts

The injury situation has been worsen for every clubs.
Especially us ...
beck_ken
post Aug 25 2023, 08:55 AM

4,716 posts

QUOTE(aaron1717 @ Aug 25 2023, 07:52 AM)
Maguire
Hoiland not expecting to be ready before arsenal match

He will be further out until after international break

Wtf we bought Jones back with 70M is it?
zhou.xingxing
post Aug 25 2023, 09:15 AM

:3
1,863 posts

QUOTE(aaron1717 @ Aug 25 2023, 07:52 AM)
Maguire
wishlist but never happen.. dude not even trying how injured innocent.gif
statikinetic
post Aug 25 2023, 09:18 AM

BaneCat
2,940 posts

QUOTE(KennRicky @ Aug 25 2023, 08:30 AM)

The injury situation has been worsen for every clubs.
Especially us ...
Well, if the club had just gotten all the targets in before worrying about outgoings we would be in a much better shape.
Mount out? Amrabat is there. Shaw out? Pavard is there.

This situation is just club decisions made by management that is now the coach's problem.
aaron1717
post Aug 25 2023, 09:39 AM

10,188 posts

QUOTE(statikinetic @ Aug 25 2023, 09:18 AM)
Well, if the club had just gotten all the targets in before worrying about outgoings we would be in a much better shape.
Mount out? Amrabat is there. Shaw out? Pavard is there.

This situation is just club decisions made by management that is now the coach's problem.
get used to it... lol... as long as the current mgmt still here, its repetitive every season... lol... they dont want to admit how shit are the deadwoods in our club... chelsea sold their deadwoods to us and arsenal for combined 120mil and we only able to sell our players for combined of less than 50mil until now... shit things get shittier...
statikinetic
post Aug 25 2023, 09:57 AM

BaneCat
2,940 posts

QUOTE(aaron1717 @ Aug 25 2023, 09:39 AM)
get used to it... lol... as long as the current mgmt still here, its repetitive every season... lol... they dont want to admit how shit are the deadwoods in our club... chelsea sold their deadwoods to us and arsenal for combined 120mil and we only able to sell our players for combined of less than 50mil until now... shit things get shittier...
Yes. It's a chronic symptom of our transfer strategy.
We panic bought last season too, the club needed to see the first 2 losses before going in for reinforcements. Clubs that buy at the end of the transfer window are usually, generally, have failed transfer strategies. And this has been Manchester United. Nowhere was it acceptable at the end of last season if we said our transfer strategy was to keep the team in limbo even after 2 PL games. But here we are again.
aaron1717
post Aug 25 2023, 10:02 AM

10,188 posts

QUOTE(statikinetic @ Aug 25 2023, 09:57 AM)
Yes. It's a chronic symptom of our transfer strategy.
We panic bought last season too, the club needed to see the first 2 losses before going in for reinforcements. Clubs that buy at the end of the transfer window are usually, generally, have failed transfer strategies. And this has been Manchester United. Nowhere was it acceptable at the end of last season if we said our transfer strategy was to keep the team in limbo even after 2 PL games. But here we are again.
yea, be ready for a 100mil bid for amrabat when he was actually worth 20mil if signed earlier, and last min expensive bid for LB/CB since both of our first team LB is out... lol
kiasunkiasi
post Aug 25 2023, 10:36 AM

597 posts

QUOTE(aaron1717 @ Aug 24 2023, 10:47 PM)
if the 80s United fans hari hari out, United wouldn't have that glorious SAF era
how many years already UNited tried and tested with various coaches and tactics since SAF retured? just give some more time to our bald fraud lah

124 Pages « < 111 112 113 114 115 > » Top

0.0274sec    0.64    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 10:16 AM