News Ukraine army launches large assault on SE Ukraine, Probable probing attack on Russian lines

marfccy
post Jul 14 2023, 12:01 AM

Le Ponyland!!!
4,254 posts

QUOTE(MilitaryMadness @ Jul 13 2023, 06:28 PM)
Dunno how many time claim game changer already yawn.gif

as per my previous post, feel free to add to the list

QUOTE(marfccy @ Jun 22 2023, 05:28 PM)
add it to the list of "wunderwaffe" that NATO has promised to be gamechanger

Bayraktar
Stingers
HIMARS
Javelins
NLAW
M113
Bradley
MRAP
M777 & Excalibur
Starstreak
Brimstone
Patriot/NASAMS
Leopard 2/Challenger 2/M1 Abrams
Storm Shadow
marfccy
post Jul 17 2023, 12:05 PM

Le Ponyland!!!
4,254 posts

QUOTE(chaosneo @ Jul 17 2023, 11:51 AM)
this mortar unit apparently has a range of 9KM using standard munition.
the Ukrainian drone... must be at least a few KM deep or more...

this is why drones are damn effective

>smol af kenot easily detect by conventional radars
>extremely good as loitering munition/recon device
>CHEAP
>can further evolve into other roles
marfccy
post Jul 18 2023, 11:28 PM

Le Ponyland!!!
4,254 posts

QUOTE(MilitaryMadness @ Jul 18 2023, 11:18 PM)
Port of Odessa very severely hit by Russian cruise missile and drone attacks. Fires are still burning.

i guess this means either

1. RU has successfully pressured UA's SAMs to prioritise Kyiv, ignoring other regions
or
2. UA is running out of SAM's
marfccy
post Jul 18 2023, 11:40 PM

Le Ponyland!!!
4,254 posts

QUOTE(chaosneo @ Jul 18 2023, 11:36 PM)
most likely your No. 1 as Ukraine didn't believe russia would go burning grains that the world needs and bring famine to some countries.

Before the war, the programme bought half of its grain stock from Ukraine. Since the start of the initiative in August 2022 over 655 000 tonnes of wheat have left Ukrainian ports to Ethiopia, Yemen, Afghanistan, Sudan, Somalia, Kenya and Djibouti. 28 Jun 2023
i dont think that explosion are grains man sweat.gif

marfccy
post Jul 19 2023, 12:22 AM

Le Ponyland!!!
4,254 posts

QUOTE(chaosneo @ Jul 19 2023, 12:11 AM)
to be fair, unless there is an expert & proper equipment there, it is very hard to rescue the pilot in time.

the thing many people dont know abt rescuing people is that if you have no knowledge in doing one, DONT

the risks are too damn high

QUOTE(chaosneo @ Jul 19 2023, 12:15 AM)
maybe it is true after all...

assuming that RU is massing for a push, seems like one war analyst predicted RU will try to force a push in the direction of Kyiv to cut off routes from Sumy, Kharkiv and Dnipro

analyst said doing so will force higher pressure onto the UA admin further and deter further support from NATO, as they would consider this a "lost cause"

whether or not will this will happen we can only watch
marfccy
post Jul 27 2023, 01:48 PM

Le Ponyland!!!
4,254 posts

QUOTE(tkn0811 @ Jul 27 2023, 12:43 PM)
so are you telling me that Ukraine must give up the East Ukraine land to the seperatists and Russia, and end the war?
maybe perhaps you should tell Ukraine to not fakap their own people in first place by introducing anti russian laws post euromaidan
marfccy
post Jul 31 2023, 03:41 PM

Le Ponyland!!!
4,254 posts

QUOTE(chaosneo @ Jul 31 2023, 01:58 PM)
well, for you and our sake, i hope you are wrong then about russia using nuclear cause i see no way Ukraine is going to give up considering they are making progress.
russia will only use nuclear when its very existence is on threat aka if lets say escalated to the point NATO already joined + Russia itself is being attacked. russia using it on ukraine atm is pointless and a waste, what can they do when the SMO is still comfortably under high tech attrition?

contrary to popular belief of deranged leaders/villains, russians also want to live in this world comfortably with their own powers just like any other power crazed peep. if you nuked the world, what they gonna have power over? ashes? fat chance

this is nothing more than the usual BS west media keep propagating
marfccy
post Jul 31 2023, 04:36 PM

Le Ponyland!!!
4,254 posts

QUOTE(chaosneo @ Jul 31 2023, 04:13 PM)
i concur that putin will not use nuclear unless their sovereignty is being threaten, that does not include the territories that are illegally annexed.
the repercussions from the world would far outcry any gains and cause normal russians to suffer more which will affect his power based. the last thing he needs is another coup or mutiny.

maybe you know something i don't, i don't think russia is comfortable with the SMO right now based on a lot of incident and events.
youre reading too much into the daily updates into this conflict which is tiny and minute in all grand scale of things

ask yourself back then how long it took for Germany to fold after losing the eastern front in 1943? thats right, 2+ years and thats after several massive losses on Germany accumulated

if Russia is truly uncomfortable there will be movements to showcase that, and so far there havent been any major movements at all. the 300,000 reserves arent even mobilised despite being conscripted months ago, RU will mobilise them if SHTF where ukrainians actually able to breakthrough to Sea of Azov/Mariupol or any major Donbass region cities. RU cannot afford to lose the trust of the people in these cities. imagine you live in these cities which recently were liberated from Ukrainians only to have the Ukrainians back. how would you feel in the trust of Russia who promised to protect you? its terrible politically but its not happening at all

currently ukrainians are resorting to what they called the "little mosquitoes" tactic. its like you being attacked by mosquitoes, you will utterly destroy the mosquitoes but you still will suffer losses in manpower/equipment. but in terms of how it affects the entire SMO, its tiny and insufficient. just like how you a human would never die from being attacked by a mass of mosquitoes
marfccy
post Jul 31 2023, 04:46 PM

Le Ponyland!!!
4,254 posts

QUOTE(chaosneo @ Jul 31 2023, 04:41 PM)
perhaps, we shall come back to this a few months from now and we will see how the battlefield has progress by then.
yes correct, watch the sequence of events but at same time see how it affects either sides. cause russia certainly has way more equipment + manpower they can afford to lose compared to ukrainians

this is why the very beginning for ukraine it is a losing fight but the west doesnt care, as long as ukrainians & ruskies are dying and killing each other, its akin to killing 2 birds with one stone for them

marfccy
post Jul 31 2023, 04:53 PM

Le Ponyland!!!
4,254 posts

QUOTE(Matchy @ Jul 31 2023, 04:52 PM)
MilitaryMadness been missing for a while... hmm.gif
inb4 chaosneo is his dupe laugh.gif
marfccy
post Aug 21 2023, 05:16 PM

Le Ponyland!!!
4,254 posts

QUOTE(Catnip @ Aug 21 2023, 04:48 PM)
Fake Battle | The Last Days Of Battle At Robotyne. Military Summary And Analysis For 2023.08.21

Zelensky's regime push into Robotyne using their last reserve...
thats why i said liao, many people are reusing images/videos from elsewhere to fit into their agenda. not like we can ascertain anyways since we not there or actual war analysts
marfccy
post Sep 3 2023, 10:34 PM

Le Ponyland!!!
4,254 posts

QUOTE(countingcrows @ Sep 3 2023, 10:31 PM)
"Everything is not like what you read on the news," a recruit told the Kyiv Independent.[SIZE=7]
NATO-trained recruits fighting in northeastern Ukraine are feeling demoralized as they struggle to cope with Russia's better-equipped and "fearless" soldiers, according to a new report by the Kyiv Independent.

Source:

https://www.businessinsider.com/ukraine-war...ependent-2023-9
George Glover Sep 2, 2023, 10:41 PM GMT+8
Why is Business Insider reporting such garbage?

Business Insider = Putin Propagandist. Burn down the Kyiv Independent.
remember, Russia is strong and weak at the same time icon_idea.gif

0.0242sec    0.52    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 01:49 AM