atheist or free thinker funeral package
mushigen
May 29 2023, 04:29 PM
QUOTE(potatoespotate @ May 29 2023, 08:13 AM) You can call nirvana and see what they have to offer? Idk as a secular person ayam don't give a shit how my body is handled after death, it's none of my business anymore, ideally I would like to have all my organs donated where feasible or maybe donate body to science (but I can't find options for this in Malaysia) and then just be cremated and thrown wherever but I guess it's up to next of kin, as a non religious person I don't care which religious rites they choose. Does your father himself care, that it has to be a non religious funeral for him? Well said.
mushigen
May 29 2023, 04:32 PM
QUOTE(silverhawk @ May 29 2023, 03:48 PM) Can consider something like this: https://www.facebook.com/naturalburialmalaysia/Burning is a waste of resources really. Do they segregate the bodies buried there, or macam mass grave? If segregated, it's also wasting land.
mushigen
May 29 2023, 04:46 PM
QUOTE(silverhawk @ May 29 2023, 04:43 PM) Its not really a grave, the body and coffin gets absorbed back into the land and become nutrients for nature. So you're not wasting land, you're giving back to it. Can the land be used to plant trees or crops?