My father is already 76. But he is an atheist or free thinker.
Any affordable funeral package to recommend?
Looks like the majority package is either Buddhist or Christian package.
atheist or free thinker funeral package
May 29 2023, 07:23 AM, updated 3y ago
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
148 posts Joined: Jan 2023 |
My father is already 76. But he is an atheist or free thinker.
Any affordable funeral package to recommend? Looks like the majority package is either Buddhist or Christian package. |
May 29 2023, 07:31 AM
Anyone attended a free thinker funeral service? How the service is like?
May 29 2023, 07:37 AM
Show posts by this member only | Post
128 posts Joined: Dec 2005 |
Hi, please refer to your PM. Thanks.
May 29 2023, 08:13 AM
29 posts Joined: Apr 2020 |
You can call nirvana and see what they have to offer? Idk as a secular person ayam don't give a shit how my body is handled after death, it's none of my business anymore, ideally I would like to have all my organs donated where feasible or maybe donate body to science (but I can't find options for this in Malaysia) and then just be cremated and thrown wherever but I guess it's up to next of kin, as a non religious person I don't care which religious rites they choose. Does your father himself care, that it has to be a non religious funeral for him? gobiomani liked this post
May 29 2023, 08:21 AM
2,215 posts Joined: Oct 2010 |
In such a case, just cremate and scatter at sea. Kaotim
May 29 2023, 08:27 AM
2,353 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
May 29 2023, 08:31 AM
2,115 posts Joined: Apr 2013 |
those 3rd party funeral house/parlour can custom for you, not nirvana though leftycall9 liked this post
May 29 2023, 08:34 AM
QUOTE(potatoespotate @ May 29 2023, 08:13 AM) You can call nirvana and see what they have to offer? Idk as a secular person ayam don't give a shit how my body is handled after death, it's none of my business anymore, ideally I would like to have all my organs donated where feasible or maybe donate body to science (but I can't find options for this in Malaysia) and then just be cremated and thrown wherever but I guess it's up to next of kin, as a non religious person I don't care which religious rites they choose. Does your father himself care, that it has to be a non religious funeral for him? Ok thanks. I think it will be great if relatives can still come and pay respect . But no need any prayer or any ritual or any singing..so far I haven't attended any free thinker funeral service. |
May 29 2023, 08:37 AM
QUOTE(chtan @ May 29 2023, 09:27 AM) This is exactly what I intended to do for myself when the time comes. No need to burden anyone year after year with no end. Can save 15K for the prayers and at least 20K for the niche. chtan liked this post
May 29 2023, 08:48 AM
For free thinker , can I get Christian package? But on that day, there won't be any prayers, singing. Just for relative to come to pay respect.
May 29 2023, 08:54 AM
4,703 posts Joined: Mar 2012 |
QUOTE(potatoespotate @ May 29 2023, 08:13 AM) You can call nirvana and see what they have to offer? Idk as a secular person ayam don't give a shit how my body is handled after death, it's none of my business anymore, ideally I would like to have all my organs donated where feasible or maybe donate body to science (but I can't find options for this in Malaysia) and then just be cremated and thrown wherever but I guess it's up to next of kin, as a non religious person I don't care which religious rites they choose. Does your father himself care, that it has to be a non religious funeral for him? nirvana is expensive, which defeat the purpose |
May 29 2023, 08:54 AM
3,834 posts Joined: Oct 2011 |
Xiao En got. codercoder liked this post
May 29 2023, 09:01 AM
59 posts Joined: Dec 2021 |
nilai memorial have package for atheist if im not mistaken. or... convert to islam and they will take care of you. might even gali balik if u already buried elsewhere. codercoder liked this post
May 29 2023, 09:02 AM
2,554 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Make it as simple as possible and as cheap as possible. codercoder liked this post
May 29 2023, 09:02 AM
600 posts Joined: Jan 2022 |
QUOTE(chtan @ May 29 2023, 08:27 AM) This is exactly what I intended to do for myself when the time comes. No need to burden anyone year after year with no end. Same for me. Not sure why die also have to be so expensive. I know a guy spend rm 2 million buy nirvana package. I rather use the money to help the poor. Relaxing work 2, chtan, and 1 other liked this post
May 29 2023, 09:03 AM
9,048 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Just cremate and scatter the ashes at sea or in favorite places. No need for ceremonies.
May 29 2023, 09:03 AM
Nirvana has niche section for free thinkers. No religious symbols and markings, kalau tak silap.
May 29 2023, 09:04 AM
76 posts Joined: Apr 2008 |
QUOTE(potatoespotate @ May 29 2023, 08:13 AM) You can call nirvana and see what they have to offer? Idk as a secular person ayam don't give a shit how my body is handled after death, it's none of my business anymore, ideally I would like to have all my organs donated where feasible or maybe donate body to science (but I can't find options for this in Malaysia) and then just be cremated and thrown wherever but I guess it's up to next of kin, as a non religious person I don't care which religious rites they choose. Does your father himself care, that it has to be a non religious funeral for him? https://medicine.um.edu.my/smp |
May 29 2023, 09:12 AM
4,703 posts Joined: Mar 2012 |
QUOTE(oimeng @ May 29 2023, 09:04 AM) Good ideaWhat TS can do is to rent a funeral parlour area in a temple (with cremation service) without any prayers. Then you invite loved ones and friends to pay a visit for one last time to those who wish to look at him. Then after that, donate the body to the above research centre. Or if u don't wish to donate, then cremate the body and put it an urn in the allocated plot. You need to pay for the allocated plot. |
May 29 2023, 10:06 AM
194 posts Joined: Sep 2010 |
QUOTE(codercoder @ May 29 2023, 07:31 AM) Like Christian but without the cross. Just give flowers if you like or anything you fancy. codercoder liked this post
| Change to: | 0.0272sec
5 queries
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 06:40 AM |