QUOTE(BrookLes @ Oct 3 2023, 12:53 AM)
My reaction wud be probably those in petaling streets, yeah they dun accept cc and can bargain with ur cash..Btw found ur rm30 cable yet?
How 0% installment work?
Oct 3 2023, 12:55 AM
148 posts Joined: Oct 2016 |
Oct 3 2023, 01:16 AM
20 posts Joined: Nov 2021 |
it's similar to the BNPL craze last year. they prey on customers to make careless mistakes like late payment, exorbitant admin charges. the most lucrative is still people overspending and had to resort to lending to pay back the min charges. guess who's there at the first instance to lend a helping hand? kaching!
Oct 3 2023, 01:19 AM
2,567 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
once u forget to pay on time...
check the fee |
Oct 3 2023, 08:45 AM
4,412 posts Joined: Jan 2013 |
QUOTE(BrookLes @ Oct 2 2023, 04:13 PM) Well, I did ask some of the hawkers out there. They specifically told me that they try to bypass tax as much as possible. For example, even for touch and go transactions, they try to use touch and go QR code that is not link to them. i could understand if you are referring to hawker.. but hawker dont take credit card machine.. those QR = cash transaction indirectly. Also there is another korean restaurant near my house. If I pay by cc, I need to pay 10% extra. I am pretty sure this 10% is not just covering cc charges but taxes as well. And also they do not accept tng payments as well. I mean it's obvious why they dun do that. I would say they are smart. First of all, they still declare taxes to the government as there are going to be many people who pays using CC. But at the same time, they can bypass taxes for most of their other non cc transactions as well. One of the reason why governments around the world wants to go cashless is because once everything goes cashless, there is no way to bypass taxes anymore. As long as cash is being used, you can easily bypass taxes. restaurant type, anytime if they get caught, they will get fine or customer can always complain to banks and they will not get the merchant machine anymore.. in the end they might loss of some customers that plan to use CC (earn points, rebates, benefit) cashless advantage is not for taxes but like Credit Card machine provide other benefits like u no need prepare small changes, u no need worry short of money at the end of day, u have minimal loss if got theft.. but back to TS question.. installment just deduct the credit limit and release once owner paid the money.. it is fine to use the benefits of 0% installment.. assuming put 5k in FD and earn little interest while u can do pay a 5k item in installment basis over 12 months without burden cash flow.. why not.. since those merchant fee are not related to consumer.. just have to remember pay on time without incur any penalty in CC.. |
Oct 3 2023, 10:20 AM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
1,902 posts Joined: Sep 2012 |
QUOTE(Azran1979 @ Oct 2 2023, 10:52 PM) this guy is funny. it seems that he is doing it for more engagement these dayswhere got people buy iphone from loan kedai anymore nowdays. nowdays people buy iphone from TELCO subscription. loud, no holds barred type This post has been edited by JimbeamofNRT: Oct 3 2023, 10:20 AM |
Oct 3 2023, 11:01 AM
410 posts Joined: Jul 2021 |
Oct 3 2023, 11:08 AM
1,902 posts Joined: Sep 2012 |
Oct 7 2023, 06:57 PM
2,972 posts Joined: Jul 2006 From: OSINT |
Oct 7 2023, 07:05 PM
2,546 posts Joined: Jan 2005 From: far far away... |
Oct 7 2023, 07:26 PM
5,974 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: KL, Malaysia |
1. Bank is using 0% installment as loyalty program to keep you attach to the card and indirectly you will use the cards for other purchases.
2. With installment, the user will tend to overspent since it is so convenient will hope you buy more expensive thing with installment again and again … and therefore attach to the cards longer and chance of default therefore more profit to bank. It is a trap but if you can learn how it works you can optimize your finances. Cause if you have 5k, you can buy TV full price or u can pay installment 24 months and extra money put in other investment that can help you yield interest like dividend stock or mortagage loan etc. When people say use money wisely it means: 1. Use money on things that will help you generate more money 2. Use other people money to generate more money 3. Do not put money in saving that will depreaciate 3-4% per annum 4. Do not buy things that will depreaciate in value that you do not need but only use to show off to people that dont matter 4.1 Buy expensive car because the car can help you find more money like ponzi scheme luring victims to join the scheme 4.2 Buy car to move from one place to another that will help you generate more income like go to work, transport goods etc 4.3 Buy EV car cause u get free electricity and petrol super expensive etc So installment is good if you know how to make use ot it wisely |
Oct 7 2023, 07:38 PM
1,354 posts Joined: Sep 2021 |
QUOTE(p4n6 @ Oct 7 2023, 07:26 PM) 1. Bank is using 0% installment as loyalty program to keep you attach to the card and indirectly you will use the cards for other purchases. Laughable comment. Even after someone from the banking industry already explained that interest is still being charged.2. With installment, the user will tend to overspent since it is so convenient will hope you buy more expensive thing with installment again and again … and therefore attach to the cards longer and chance of default therefore more profit to bank. It is a trap but if you can learn how it works you can optimize your finances. Cause if you have 5k, you can buy TV full price or u can pay installment 24 months and extra money put in other investment that can help you yield interest like dividend stock or mortagage loan etc. When people say use money wisely it means: 1. Use money on things that will help you generate more money 2. Use other people money to generate more money 3. Do not put money in saving that will depreaciate 3-4% per annum 4. Do not buy things that will depreaciate in value that you do not need but only use to show off to people that dont matter 4.1 Buy expensive car because the car can help you find more money like ponzi scheme luring victims to join the scheme 4.2 Buy car to move from one place to another that will help you generate more income like go to work, transport goods etc 4.3 Buy EV car cause u get free electricity and petrol super expensive etc So installment is good if you know how to make use ot it wisely |
Oct 8 2023, 07:50 AM
5,974 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: KL, Malaysia |
| Change to: | 0.0129sec
5 queries
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 08:53 AM |