QUOTE(guy3288 @ May 29 2023, 12:29 AM)
he is well known lah... always try to trigger ppl... must have last word... hahaha...most ppl just ignore him... i read his post sometimes see how he spin stuff... hahaha...
dun let him get to you ah...
How much salary is needed for age 40 in Penang?
May 29 2023, 08:46 AM
6,248 posts Joined: Jun 2006 |
May 29 2023, 08:55 AM
May 29 2023, 09:34 AM
QUOTE(McMatt @ May 29 2023, 09:10 AM) RM20 was more for the truly budget. I set mine for RM25 for 2 pax. Reason being is, it is not always I eat out. Half the time, I eat my breakfast at home. Can be cereals, can be toast, can be eggs etc. Likewise for dinner. At times, it is just mixed rice for me and my wife. Sometimes we even share a packet coz as we/I age, we tend to eat lesser. I did an extensive 6 months diligent monitoring of every dollar and cents that I spent on last year. And my meal budget truly reflects lesser than RM20 (between RM17-18) averagely for me and my wife, even with the occasional cafe meals. I tally every meal per month and added to the food groceries from supermarket to average out the 30/31 days. It was a tedious task to open my google sheet each time I spend. But it gave me a true reflection if my average 6 months was what I expected it to be. i just take a more holistic view on budgeting... assumption that minimum wage, say 1.5k, would be more than sufficient for food, utilities, etc... since one doesn't need to spend on rental/housing, petrol going to/fro work, parking, etc... a more generous starting pay say 2.5k would allows more luxuries... RM20 per meal per person is very generous already. Which is great is you allow for it, and end up spending less every month. Is it really all kopitiams charges a fee if you don't order drinks? I'd only support those that don't. I don't owe them anything to support such establishments. I do order but I don't agree on it being mandatory on principle. We are lucky we don't get that here in KL. |
May 29 2023, 09:49 AM
QUOTE(Unkerpanjang @ May 29 2023, 09:42 AM) Friends n fellow forumers, most of you here are much, much better off than the masses. It's the same people active in Epf dividend, fire, forex, asnb, etc thread. Then suddenly here, all try to spend less. just had jap dinner yesterday RM100 per pax, followed by ice cream waffle for dessert RM35 shared with wifu lah... and soba noodle the night before RM25-35 per pax As long as it's not squandering the wealth, it's ok to spend. Unker say come Penang enjoy, a typical meal for 2 pax. $60+ total. 6 chapati, 2 ayam bawang thigh, 2 fried fish, 2 dalcha with real vege, 2 cooked white radish, 2 plates sardine, 1 iced kopi, 1 nescafe tarik, 1 ais kosong, 1 air panas. 1 breakfast meal can last till late afternoon. Just have patience, approx 45 mins wait....but if use Unker photo, cut to 40 mins wait under the hot sun or sometimes kena halau. Life is too short, let's pick fights with strangers in the internet. ![]() obviously budget is higher... and sometimes should just enjoy... hehehe... |
| Change to: | 0.0213sec
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 10:14 PM |