168 posts

Recently i visited klcc and both times when YOU WANT TO DIEEEEEE

This post has been edited by AshenOne: May 25 2024, 02:29 PM
adamtayy
post May 23 2023, 05:10 PM

1,399 posts

QUOTE(AshenOne @ May 23 2023, 05:06 PM)
Recently i visited klcc and both times when i was about to exit, i scan my card 1 time, i heard some beep feedback but only showing me the parking fee, booth did not open. I scan again then it opens. After go back home then saw my card charged twice. Happened 2 times already after 2 visits.

Did you guys face similar issue? First time i paid using credit card, 2nd time i used TNG card just in case credit card is prone to double charge but it seems not.
this fxxking mall charge me 1 hr Rm4.00 instead of Rm2.00 per hr
pinkfoxlulu
post May 23 2023, 05:10 PM

159 posts

kenapa tak naik mrt?
adamtayy
post May 23 2023, 05:11 PM

1,399 posts

Recently i visited klcc and both times when i was about to exit, i scan my card 1 time, i heard some beep feedback but only showing me the parking fee, booth did not open. I scan again then it opens. After go back home then saw my card charged twice. Happened 2 times already after 2 visits.

Did you guys face similar issue? First time i paid using credit card, 2nd time i used TNG card just in case credit card is prone to double charge but it seems not.
Maybe got infected with ransomware, maybe...
kens88`
post May 23 2023, 05:15 PM

397 posts

Never had this issue. I hold long2 until booth open
munak991
post May 23 2023, 05:21 PM

ZONIC!
2,746 posts

there's one time, i took ticket, and decided to pay using CC.
then the whole machine freeze, and endless loop at authentication.
The management office need to come and reset the whole machine.
Waited 15-20 minutes xD.
BuKeYi
post May 23 2023, 05:21 PM

Dame Dame
909 posts

I kena before at The Gardens using tng. the screen charge and show me balance but the palang didn't open, instead of touch the screen again I press the customer service button.

Response immediately, ask for my tng serial at the back. then they open it for me.
TSAshenOne
post May 23 2023, 05:23 PM

168 posts

Easy to say wait for customer service or press help, but if there is car behind you, you will feel pressured because you are making those behind you to wait you, after enough time they will definitely horn you.
BuKeYi
post May 23 2023, 05:33 PM

Dame Dame
909 posts

QUOTE(AshenOne @ May 23 2023, 05:23 PM)
Easy to say wait for customer service or press help, but if there is car behind you, you will feel pressured because you are making those behind you to wait you, after enough time they will definitely horn you.
that's because you felt the pressure, why you wanna feel pressure when the fault is not on you. it is their system incompetent that caused the traffic.

You already paid for the fees, you got the right to ask them to settle it for you. Instead of paying the price again, which later you need go ask for refund.
JimbeamofNRT
post May 23 2023, 05:35 PM

the Original Lanji@_ Chicken Rice Shop Since 2002
1,902 posts

imagine if daily 100 motorist kana

free money yo cool2.gif
adamtayy
post May 23 2023, 05:57 PM

1,399 posts

QUOTE(JimbeamofNRT @ May 23 2023, 05:35 PM)
imagine if daily 100 motorist kana

free money yo cool2.gif
Ini kira haram..

Kek..
forgotoldlogin
post May 23 2023, 08:04 PM

198 posts

Email the parking help desk you cardit card charges and ask refund. Follow up everyday. Don’t give chance

But i pay parking all the time using visa wave. Upon exit, first tab it calculates how much is my parking charges. Second tab only it deducted from credit card. Than the boomgate open

This post has been edited by forgotoldlogin: May 23 2023, 08:06 PM
SUSserious_throwaway
post May 23 2023, 08:06 PM

Yesterday I went le meridien they charge me rm70 parking for about 6 hours parking.
:3mushy:3
post May 23 2023, 08:07 PM

<--~(--+<[o]>+--)~-->
4,723 posts

Park there almost every other day, no, have not encountered such issue.
SUSJulie Ting
post May 23 2023, 08:09 PM

149 posts

can ask management to reverse one payment
hantu1911
post May 23 2023, 08:11 PM

83 posts

haha...try this. last time can pay use cash on the machine.

the cibai machine at putrajaya private car park beside the lrt can only accept cash but no refund the extra.
even go a big notice stick to the machine.

what kind of this fucked up business is this...
Gen000
post May 23 2023, 08:16 PM

149 posts

QUOTE(AshenOne @ May 23 2023, 05:23 PM)
Most of it no one reply
ikankering
post May 23 2023, 08:23 PM

42 posts

poor people not parking here
la bella
post May 23 2023, 08:23 PM

962 posts

Not sure about KLCC

My experience at various parkings using Visa/Master card try hold your card longer for at least 8 to 10 seconds until you hear beep sound then only release.

Some machines are slow to read your card. To avoid double charge, just hold the card at the machine until you see the palang open. Do not simply tap like TnG card.
jimmyktp
post May 23 2023, 08:25 PM

244 posts

QUOTE(hantu1911 @ May 23 2023, 08:11 PM)
haha...try this. last time can pay use cash on the machine.

the cibai machine at putrajaya private car park beside the lrt can only accept cash but no refund the extra.
even go a big notice stick to the machine.

what kind of this fucked up business is this...
Kasi lift up palang la..

0.0824sec    0.92    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 05:38 AM