Cockroach Car, ... help ... =(

TSdeodorant
post Oct 18 2007, 01:12 PM, updated 14y ago

Surfing LYN instead of Working.
5,691 posts

Hi hi sifus,

My car has a rather ... unusual problem. I have no idea how (especially since I always have a strict no-food policy), but my car now has cockroaches inside. They're still small, like half cm - 1.5cm long, but every now and then one of them will run out of an air con vent or some hole or other and then I'm like "holy sh*t," grab tissue and try to squash it while avoiding traffic.

So ... what's the best way of getting rid of these pests? Take ridsect and spray everywhere? Put a cockroach trap under the seat?

Help ... I got phobia of roaches some more ... =(
TSdeodorant
post Oct 18 2007, 02:11 PM

5,691 posts

Well my car park place is under lots of trees (but on the road). I can tell you that in the 2 years+ I've had the car, there is not a single time I allow people to eat inside ... andyet kena cockroach?

And same as yewkhuay's case, in daytime very rarely come out ... night time only I will be looking in the side mirror then KANASAI got one small one on the window ... walau ... try to kill it that time it will run "inside" the door and then gone ... sad.gif
TSdeodorant
post Oct 18 2007, 07:30 PM

5,691 posts

OK ok based on so many si-fu's advice, my first step will be put pandan leaves, and then overnight ridsect kau kau the car, then mix the baking soda and sugar and put on a rat glue paper. Hope it works, cos it's damn potong stim when taking girl out then suddenly cockroach come out ... zzzzz.
TSdeodorant
post Oct 22 2007, 09:24 AM

5,691 posts

Well over the weekend I did the spray ridsect overnight thing. Next morning saw 7 dead baby roaches around various parts of car. Problem still not really solved yet tho cos while driving I still managed to see another 2 live ones running around (one on dashboard, one on the upholstery =\).
TSdeodorant
post Nov 16 2008, 12:19 PM

5,691 posts

lol wow my thread still alive biggrin.gif

anywya i put those cockroach trap (those cheap cardboard one with sticky glue) under my driver seat, after few months no more cockroach already.
TSdeodorant
post Feb 16 2012, 08:26 PM

5,691 posts

@jtdc i use this one

got two type of trap, one is poison then they eat run elsewhere and die. i use that type for my house ... but for car i use the type that the cockroach will get stuck inside the trap then you just throw away the trap

This post has been edited by deodorant: Feb 16 2012, 08:27 PM

0.0131sec    0.45    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 10:17 AM