5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Bottom

Chat Reliability of hybrid cars?

fantasy1989
post May 21 2023, 10:38 PM

4,707 posts

QUOTE(OldSchoolJoke @ May 21 2023, 08:58 PM)
friend had a A6 hybrid,
battery kong, Audi quote RM70k to replace new
put aside for few years before replace with new.
push into sea

owai
mick84
post May 21 2023, 10:38 PM

96 posts

There's still many prius on the road.
fantasy1989
post May 21 2023, 10:39 PM

4,707 posts

QUOTE(MegaCanonF @ May 21 2023, 08:42 PM)
That is what i worry the most. 8 yr point. Battery need to change. How costly is it n how is the resale value later.

But yea the eHEV really tempting. My fren got use hatchback RS he say can get 27km/l , for me its really impressive.

Given the fact that the oil subsidy may be revised in the future.. seems its not bad to invest in a hybrid car if given a chance.

Tempted for civic as well but the new gen civic is damn ugly (inside) , why honda cut corners liao that speedometer back to manual, really turn off.  Maybe got some deals on 2nd hand civic ketam but i'm not rushing to buy now.
if u really drive a lot ..then might good

in be4 buy low spec civic and save 30k for petrol
Learjet35
post May 21 2023, 10:45 PM

500hp
1,931 posts

Any thought on ct200h? Really like the car last time.
BOTAK_WAI
post May 21 2023, 10:47 PM

Blow Water First Class
4,166 posts

for example, camry hybrid normally battery need to be replaced around at year 7, so still under 8 year waranty. battery replacement actually not expensive, parts like inverter more expensive to replace if kaput if not mistaken.
voscar
post May 21 2023, 11:13 PM

1,526 posts

QUOTE(Learjet35 @ May 21 2023, 10:45 PM)
Ct200h the engine got oil consumption problem, need to overhaul the engine. Shocking when I keep seeing the club members got this problem...
SUSxiaojohn
post May 21 2023, 11:17 PM

229 posts

QUOTE(MegaCanonF @ May 21 2023, 01:08 PM)
Anyone using hybrid cars? Like the Honda RS line .? Will the maintenance cost a bomb in the future? Any thoughts or regrets?

Thinking of getting one but not sure is it worth it to add another 20k+ for the RS (in this case the city)
You need to read more about “hybrid” car….

Are you asking IMMD? Or IDCT? Or anything else?
SUSxiaojohn
post May 21 2023, 11:18 PM

229 posts

QUOTE(BOTAK_WAI @ May 21 2023, 10:47 PM)
for example, camry hybrid normally battery need to be replaced around at year 7, so still under 8 year waranty. battery replacement actually not expensive, parts like inverter more expensive to replace if kaput if not mistaken.
Inverter for the engine? Or for the hybrid battery? Camry hybrid is quite old technology.
SUSxiaojohn
post May 21 2023, 11:19 PM

229 posts

QUOTE(voscar @ May 21 2023, 11:13 PM)
Ct200h the engine got oil consumption problem, need to overhaul the engine. Shocking when I keep seeing the club members got this problem...
Ct200h is not a good car anyway
SUSxiaojohn
post May 21 2023, 11:19 PM

229 posts

QUOTE(Learjet35 @ May 21 2023, 10:45 PM)
Lol…why Ct200h? Because it carry Lexus brand?

You will regret if you buy it
Gen000
post May 21 2023, 11:20 PM

149 posts

friend had a A6 hybrid,
i recall almost every hybrid A6 need to replace/repair their aircond that cost around 13-18k.

my friend A6 in one shopping mall now, leave there for years.
prophecus
post May 21 2023, 11:29 PM

157 posts

just a reminder though, always service the car at SC until the battery warranty expires. While ICE car can graduate early, ie. can go to third party workshop at 5 years, hybrid must wait 8 years.
narf03
post May 21 2023, 11:30 PM

4,547 posts

if your priority is cheap or low maintenance, then dont go for it.
Zaryl
post May 21 2023, 11:54 PM

Hardcore Casual Gamer
1,711 posts

QUOTE(cempedaklife @ May 21 2023, 09:29 PM)
You forgot the initial outlay of the extra 20k, which you could have put in investment from the very beginning, if you want to calculate this way. Lol
Google: Honda City Hybrid officially launched in Malaysia – RM89,200, slots under top-spec V in price and kit

What you tok kok extra RM20k initial outlay?

Last time 2017, Honda city V spec was priced at RM92,000 OTR (excluding insurance)
My city hybrid idcd was only RM89,200.

I enjoice the savings of RM2,800 and put that into my investment tabung instead. icon_rolleyes.gif

Source: Pauline Tan

This post has been edited by Zaryl: May 21 2023, 11:56 PM
amroll
post May 22 2023, 12:06 AM

154 posts

Owned city rs for more than a year now..if can go back choose other car with same budget will still choose same car.no ragret.
dev/numb
post May 22 2023, 12:15 AM

691 posts

QUOTE(BOTAK_WAI @ May 21 2023, 10:47 PM)
Toyota warranty for current Cross Hybrid covers battery + inverter + hybrid controller for 8 years.
I don’t know if it’s the same for Camry Hybrid or not.

This post has been edited by dev/numb: May 22 2023, 12:15 AM
Boy96
post May 22 2023, 01:46 AM

That's a tripod.
3,848 posts

QUOTE(Zaryl @ May 21 2023, 11:54 PM)
Google: Honda City Hybrid officially launched in Malaysia – RM89,200, slots under top-spec V in price and kit

What you tok kok extra RM20k initial outlay?

Last time 2017, Honda city V spec was priced at RM92,000 OTR (excluding insurance)
My city hybrid idcd was only RM89,200.

I enjoice the savings of RM2,800 and put that into my investment tabung instead.  icon_rolleyes.gif

Source: Pauline Tan
Extra 20k is the civic e:HEV
Soul Seeker
post May 22 2023, 01:52 AM

240 posts

friend had a A6 hybrid,
Put aside few years before replace new battery ? I think there are much more things to fix apart from the battery if the car parked there for few years.
death_nite
post May 22 2023, 05:03 AM

Lossless Land...
2,366 posts

QUOTE(MegaCanonF @ May 21 2023, 08:42 PM)
Tempted for civic as well but the new gen civic is damn ugly (inside) , why honda cut corners liao that speedometer back to manual, really turn off.  Maybe got some deals on 2nd hand civic ketam but i'm not rushing to buy now.
Honda civic ehev malaysia where got manual speedometer. 100% digital except battery and fuel meter.
incubus_skj
post May 22 2023, 06:26 AM

oh mai gotto
1,750 posts

friend had a A6 hybrid,
Deswai when buying hybrid car need to ask them what's the price of the replacement battery... Abo later end up kena macam Merc RM120K punya kes mampus

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0189sec    2.30    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 03:15 PM