Hey folks, if you have a choice, which type of property would choose and why? There are pros and cons for each.
Individual Title landed vs strata title landed, What is your preference?
May 16 2023, 12:46 PM, updated 3y ago
1,159 posts Joined: Jan 2022 |
Hey folks, if you have a choice, which type of property would choose and why? There are pros and cons for each.
May 16 2023, 05:49 PM
QUOTE(StupidGuyPlayComp @ May 16 2023, 04:34 PM) just a curious, for starta leasehold landed, the land lease renewal fees will higher? Since the road, public area belong to the owner community, not under government? Yes, the whole MC will have to apply for renewal when the time comes. This is a ticking time bomb for leasehold strata high rise developments. Now there is none yet where lease expired. Just wait.... but freehold different. |
May 16 2023, 05:53 PM
Personally i prefer strata landed because JMB/MC control the landscaping, roads and security. And yes JMB/MC can sue owners to pay maintenance. When times are bad, such as the covid 19 MCO, many individual title housing taman cannot sustain security anymore and have to abandon because many refuse to pay. For me security is a must. Therefore landed strata can ensure that security is always there. Later on can upgrade fencing to electric fencing and installl CCTV just like a condo. Thus much safer. Nowadays at night nobody want to go walking in their individual title taman because of security reasons. But in a strata landed, can be much safer. Plus neighbours cannot simply throw bulk rubbish at any empty land in the taman.
May 16 2023, 05:56 PM
May 17 2023, 12:52 PM
QUOTE(Clueless07 @ May 17 2023, 10:59 AM) Yup- damn true. I have friends who stay in individual title taman and the neighbours there always "chope" parking with flower pots and cones. There are a couple times i received a note on my car asking not to park there when i visited my friends some people can feel very entitle and every small bit also wanna complain to MO and MO no choice gotto kacau you. They will always put what is right, what is black and white and push over to MO to execute. I always feel like, the common area is > for everyone to use, and for you, there is lots of restriction. if individual- no MO, and lets tolerate abit. can bincang bincang and find a friendly solution. |
| Change to: | 0.0165sec
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 09:13 AM |