Individual Title landed vs strata title landed, What is your preference?

Clueless07
post May 17 2023, 10:59 AM

1,372 posts

QUOTE(mingyew @ May 16 2023, 01:33 PM)
Neighbour issue is worse at strata landed...
Yup- damn true.
some people can feel very entitle and every small bit also wanna complain to MO and MO no choice gotto kacau you.
They will always put what is right, what is black and white and push over to MO to execute.
I always feel like, the common area is > for everyone to use, and for you, there is lots of restriction.

if individual- no MO, and lets tolerate abit. can bincang bincang and find a friendly solution.

Clueless07
post May 17 2023, 01:47 PM

1,372 posts

QUOTE(PAChamp @ May 17 2023, 12:52 PM)
I have friends who stay in individual title taman and the neighbours there always "chope" parking with flower pots and cones. There are a couple times i received a note on my car asking not to park there when i visited my friends  blink.gif . Things like this are regulated by JMB/MC in strata landed.
individual yes some time- got some nasty neighbours- some time you can't park at others area, but most time can- especially next to end lot/corner lot or next to the park

In stratatitle- u can only park within your area.
common area is no no. visitor also got restriction.
some have limited visitor parking - place like atas but visitor need to park some distant away and walk like 50 meters.

give you an example-
1 friend in Wisteria Rimbayu (strata) - Inside house got 2 car park slot, outside got 1. he is facing issue if his parents come over, husband and wife each one car and getting a car for for his son going to be 17 years old.
If non strata then can be innovative a little, and dont block others.

Clueless07
post May 17 2023, 06:36 PM

1,372 posts

QUOTE(Aaron212 @ May 17 2023, 04:13 PM)
the pros is usualy strata got nice landscape

like eco grandeur

wow amazing feel like living in New Zealand

but u pay the full price of landed and its only leasehold

friend want come over also abit leceh as guards also more strict

got good n bad
Well... lease hold -free hold another discussion ba.

yeah- nice design and looking good. but also yes- you are paying for it.
it is indeed a lot to pay- but many people dont mind to pay that to enjoy the quality of life.

Security- indeed leceh.
friend invite to go, i also lazy.... why so pah pai.....
feel like second grade citizen wanna pass to the imigresen right? dont feel welcome at all.

So places really need to wait 10-15 mins to clear, especialy got 1 or 2 visitor infront which is stuck.

CNY time even more kantoi.
Clueless07
post May 17 2023, 07:10 PM

1,372 posts

QUOTE(M_Shahrul @ May 17 2023, 06:38 PM)
Your visitors are experiencing it currently, the hassle to go in? Do you mind to share on which landed strata that you are staying right now, if you don't mind please?
not my visitor.
i am the visitor....

one of it is Setia Eco Park...... need IC, need check booth, if got pre-register then faster, but depend on the few other visitor infront.

take note can be up to 20 mins if bad luck

0.0165sec    0.29    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 04:41 AM