9 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Games Too Human® -->Two Human only., Please buy me...:(

Breaktru
post Apr 25 2008, 11:48 AM

== The World ==
1,769 posts

The screenshots looks good , but when I watched the HD trailers not long ago , it reminds me of Hellgate : London . sad.gif Especially the animation . Im worried about this IP , it should be good but after such delays , who knows ?
TSPrivateJohn
post May 5 2008, 12:11 AM

ODST m cry.
7,071 posts

Ya, the animation is pretty clunky but here's hoping its diablo'ish rpg element is good enough.

G4 World Premiere:
Too Human Combat

Too Human: Weapons

Too Human: Enemies

Must see yo, there is also explanation on the 5 different class.
TSPrivateJohn
post May 14 2008, 01:59 AM

ODST m cry.
7,071 posts

Too Human

Coop Trailers

Too Human Co-op Scaled Back To Just Two Humans
This sux.... sad.gif Hype going down the drain...

This post has been edited by PrivateJohn: May 14 2008, 07:02 AM
Breaktru
post May 14 2008, 02:01 AM

== The World ==
1,769 posts

Official release date 19 August .
Syuji
post May 14 2008, 02:06 AM

Its gonna blow !

maybe not........kekeke
TSPrivateJohn
post May 15 2008, 06:28 AM

ODST m cry.
7,071 posts

Skill Tree Showcase

w00t...my o-want-meter is up again.

Shit loads of Too Human Screenshots. Click here, & here.
Here's some of it :

Paladin? My favourite class in Diablo...
Gurdian
post May 15 2008, 06:43 AM

1,648 posts

bah...no random generated maps

Too many letdowns

Too many scale backs

Too long

Too Human
latios507
post May 15 2008, 08:17 PM

123 posts

Wtf damn cun the graphic
mambo
post Jun 4 2008, 12:35 PM

Me And My Perverted MInd... Never Alone
679 posts

the more i look at it the more i think of HGL.. hehehe hope this one would be way way better.....

may be its gonna be like hgl... i mean the game play... anyway i gonna love this kind of game. loot loot loot shining armor.. hahahaha
Cristiano-Ronaldo-7
post Jun 5 2008, 10:02 AM

1,396 posts

haha cybernautics!! im damn intrigued by the plotline, but Vikings and Technology. sounds good.

apparently if you choose cybernaut or humans sub division class, i think if human you'll be playing more action style, if cybernautics more rpg.
-= Virgil =-
post Jun 14 2008, 02:42 AM

G.O.A.T. | Jordan 23
2,693 posts

Too Human Just Days Away From Completion
~ http://blogs.ign.com/silicon-knights/2008/06/12/92677/~

This game looks awesome.
At least until Diablo 3 comes out (ever), this will the best dungeon crawling game!
rclxm9.gif
hezda
post Jun 14 2008, 12:39 PM

402 posts

Damn... Diablo, I think I have wasted like few hundred hours of my life dedicated to Diablo 1 & 2. Definitely one of the most addicting games I've played. As for Too Human, I'll just wait and see. If the review is very good then I'll consider to get it.
Breaktru
post Jun 14 2008, 01:06 PM

== The World ==
1,769 posts

Its Tooooo late ~~ , toooo late ~~~

to apologize tongue.gif
TSPrivateJohn
post Jul 2 2008, 01:01 AM

ODST m cry.
7,071 posts

Apparently the game doesn't live up to its promised.

Early preview
Now, those who have enjoyed their time in the world of Too Human up through the story's conclusion will have plenty to do if they want to keep building Baldur. By the time you finish the campaign, Baldur will likely only be at level 25 of what I believe is a maximum of 50. He'll have some decent armor and weapons, but there will be lots more out there. You can begin a new campaign with the same character you finished it with, and the enemies will scale up accordingly so the challenge can continue. You can even jump into alternate versions of each level with more and different enemies and drops.

You could also, of course, pick a different character class for even more replay value. And there's the two-player online cooperative mode, which I haven't tried because there is only one of me.

But for that sort of player who enjoys playing through a game once to see the story and get the experience, Too Human will end long before its time and with not nearly enough payoff for all the story exposition. And it's an uneven ten hours, at best: Sometimes I had a great time mowing down enemies and racking up combos, but sometimes it just felt frustrating and/or repetitive.

Too Human will be available August 29. I expect that it will garner a very wide range of review scores.

Kotaku doesn't sound like they dig the game much either.

Neogaf forum is having fun with the negative aspect of the game laugh.gif (Denis Dyack openly shoot neogaf in an interview before)

The game could either bomb or probably be average. I will wait for the full review before purchasing this...but so far it's pointing towards a rent. With the announcement of Diablo 3...Too Human just feel Too...Meh.

This post has been edited by PrivateJohn: Jul 2 2008, 01:03 AM
Breaktru
post Jul 2 2008, 02:34 AM

== The World ==
1,769 posts

Too late ... too flopped sad.gif

Another one bite the dust , like Alone in the Dark .
dx_treme
post Jul 2 2008, 09:43 AM

64 posts

sheetz.... my most hype game this year *sigh*

First, 4 player co-op >> then, change 2 player >> now, the game too short and repetitive *sigh again*
SUSzhiyung
post Jul 2 2008, 09:56 PM

133 posts

Geez, every single so-called "big title" "blockbuster" "game of the year" "best game of [insert expo name]" end up with disappointment, boo... or some even "epic ph41L"...
Breaktru
post Jul 15 2008, 12:32 AM

== The World ==
1,769 posts

QUOTE(zhiyung @ Jul 2 2008, 09:56 PM)
Geez, every single so-called "big title" "blockbuster" "game of the year" "best game of [insert expo name]" end up with disappointment, boo... or some even "epic ph41L"...
Not really , Halo 3 , MGS4 , DMC4 , NG2 , GTA 4 all meet up the hype imo .

BTW , John , how is the demo , worth downloading ?
TSPrivateJohn
post Jul 15 2008, 01:07 AM

ODST m cry.
7,071 posts

Control isn't as intuitive as I thought. There are numerous time i try to change the camera view but end up slashing my weapon.
Hud & interface is terrible...look sub par.
The cutscene is pretty long & boring...badly done too.
Ingame graphic is quite ok, sometimes the environment is really rich & beautiful...but then sometimes it just, meh.

It's.....average i guess? Don't think I will pay full price for the game >:(
dx_treme tried the demo too and he got stuck somewhere. laugh.gif
MmxZero
post Jul 15 2008, 09:17 AM

189 posts

The demo is out. I think yesterday. anyone did not realise, get it NOW !!!!

Available in Asia region also. thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by MmxZero: Jul 15 2008, 09:18 AM

9 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0219sec    0.22    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 05:22 AM