Job hunting anxiety

soules83
post Jul 18 2023, 10:39 AM

Hohoho I dunno
2,024 posts

QUOTE(mezanny @ Jul 3 2023, 05:12 PM)
I think now is an employer's market.

heard not so good due to freeze in recruitment.

but the higher the position, obviously the less vacancy,
disagree, now the market is in mass hiring. My junior receiving non stop job offer and interview. It just not as frenzy as 2021 but the hiring back.

This post has been edited by soules83: Jul 18 2023, 10:40 AM
soules83
post Jul 20 2023, 10:29 PM

Hohoho I dunno
2,024 posts

QUOTE(hksgmy @ Jul 19 2023, 08:58 AM)
Sometimes, I think it's quite industry specific. Certain industries are running hot, while others are cool and in layoff mode.
keep receiving calls and invitation.....i can confirm the tech is hot now
soules83
post Jul 20 2023, 10:31 PM

Hohoho I dunno
2,024 posts

QUOTE(Yveatel @ Jul 19 2023, 10:28 AM)
It is employee's market. Non-stop offer especially in constructions. The thing is salary. Every time talk about salary, sure kena lowballed. I saw some companies looking for people like forever, probably they keep lowballing people and can't find the right candidate.
just another few months those hr will start notice lowball is not a good strategy....just don't let them bite you. make them waittttt, we employee have time.

0.0189sec    0.88    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 04:25 AM