7 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Miniature Schnauzer Thread V4, ~ Welcome to M.Schnauzer Family ~

Syrian
post Oct 17 2007, 11:01 PM

2,761 posts

hepy .. taken this evening before i went out for my new hair cut .. keke.

Syrian
post Oct 17 2007, 11:05 PM

2,761 posts

i use slicker brush to comb out the knots and a slicker brush can actually makes the hair looks fluffy biggrin.gif

madmoz, i have one slicker comb exactly da same as yours but i never use it at all coz it's not that useful.

Refer to http://www.leatherbrothers.com/Grooming/brushes.htm for the difference btwn combs and brushes.
Syrian
post Oct 17 2007, 11:06 PM

2,761 posts

QUOTE(NewbieBetta @ Oct 17 2007, 11:04 PM)
OMG look so young without the beard haha.. tongue.gif not that leng zai ledi leh without the beard
Hahahahaha .. yaya .. datz wud I thought too but my bf said lengzai like this laugh.gif. Personally, i prefer his olden days look too but now - neater and cleaner lor. U see his beard ... white white colour one unlike last time - brownish @@
Syrian
post Oct 18 2007, 10:25 AM

2,761 posts

QUOTE(Digitral @ Oct 17 2007, 11:08 PM)
Hepy look neat there...maybe syrian will try the poodle hair cut style on hepy soon .
not so soon ... his hair is still considered short .. wait it grows super long first laugh.gif. Then sekaligus bring him go for full grooming but ask the groomer to keep da ear hair long and trim da paw like a poodle. See if the groomers allow or not lar laugh.gif coz i wanna bring him back to Pets Family for grooming. I think the service there is quite good .. not bad .. and they actually recognise their customers thumbup.gif. The first time i took hepy to pets buddy for full grooming, i kenak hentam coz i tell him i want the body hair super short, etc .... the tauke not song and he said "we're professional here, ok? We know how to groom, ok?" sweat.gif

QUOTE(jason86 @ Oct 17 2007, 11:08 PM)
ya..not enough 1 hour..then return back to the previous look....toro leg there hor will only look lik hepy after grooming...but just for awhile...i use slicker brush....still cant work....
hahahahhaa ... Hepy's hair is a bit straighter as compared to toro and miki and lui lui at the legs there laugh.gif. I only brush him when i feel like it laugh.gif. Maybe you try and brush more often ??

QUOTE(sinv @ Oct 17 2007, 11:40 PM)
oh..u went haircut...1st time i read i tot hepy go hair cut tongue.gif
LOL .. Hepy long long time didn't have his haircut already lor .. tongue.gif.

QUOTE(jason86 @ Oct 17 2007, 11:41 PM)
yalo.....especially the front leg...more brownish n curly....back leg still ok...whiter.....haiz...dont know when can chnage the fur from brownish to white..haiz....
Haahahahaha ... cut the hair off tongue.gif. Jz like hepy's beard ... after cut liao, then become white wink.gif

This post has been edited by Syrian: Oct 18 2007, 10:28 AM
Syrian
post Oct 18 2007, 10:47 AM

2,761 posts

QUOTE(jason86 @ Oct 18 2007, 10:43 AM)
now hepy got abit look lik mikey leh...jen's furkids...haha....

i groom him everyday...cos cannot tahan c his fur so messy...but still the same... sad.gif ...mayb will bring him go grooming tis week...haiz....

har...cut hair off...dont wan la...i wan hair long long de.....look nice ma....
so last time hepy 's fur oso brownish???when hepy change his coat's color???
last tmie ar .. black one laugh.gif. After his first grooming, then colour is like that until now but now whiter .. dunno y too laugh.gif

Syrian
post Oct 18 2007, 11:21 AM

2,761 posts

QUOTE(chillie @ Oct 18 2007, 10:49 AM)
I think my Sparky will be the same hor.. ?? smile.gif
hahahha .. no idea ler laugh.gif. If he's salt & Pepper, then should be bah icon_rolleyes.gif

QUOTE(jason86 @ Oct 18 2007, 10:50 AM)
oo.....how often u bring hepy for grooming?
when i had da clippers, i full groom him once in every two weeks coz it was fun laugh.gif. And nwo, it's been like more than a month i neva groom him ady coz da blade's not sharp anymore and i din get a new one. Basic grooming, once per week lor.

QUOTE(sinv @ Oct 18 2007, 11:12 AM)
Hepy so dark last time..
Ya laugh.gif. Jz like hitam manis.
Syrian
post Oct 18 2007, 11:40 AM

2,761 posts

QUOTE(jason86 @ Oct 18 2007, 11:27 AM)
how much ah..?basic grooming
i send to shop .. .RM 25 - 30.

mostly i basic groom myself .. easy only bah..
1. trim da paw hair (jz use scissor and cut).
2. cut da nails
3. pull ear hair
4. clean da ear with ear solution
5. trim da butt hair (jz use scissor and cut)
6. bath

u diy a bit lar if u like biggrin.gif. Try and learn to do it urself instead of sending to the shop. nod.gif

This post has been edited by Syrian: Oct 18 2007, 11:41 AM
Syrian
post Oct 18 2007, 12:02 PM

2,761 posts

nop .. didn't go out and buy .. hehe.

Planned to leave his hair super super super long liao .. then bring him to shop for full grooming .

after that, baru reconsider whether to get a new clipper again or not .. hehe.
Syrian
post Oct 18 2007, 12:14 PM

2,761 posts

QUOTE(madmoz @ Oct 18 2007, 12:08 PM)
we got our clipper (designed for dogs) really cheap (around RM 50) from one of the hair saloon accessories shops in Sungai Wang... Wahl brand or something, none of those fancy ones as sold in SS2 (which are undoubtedly better but will burn a hole in the wallet) but it has been two years now and no problems at all, need to oil once in a while and the shop promised to sharpen as needed, which we have not yet had to do.

I've got one 'normal' general purpose large one, a small battery powered one (for paws etc) and a really really tiny battery operated one for ears and other hard to reach places. Suffice to say Siu Kat hates this one sweat.gif

Scissors... only one word, please do not use the sharp ended ones... if possible buy grooming scissors with rounded heads or alternatively just get the ones with roundish ends from the stationary shop.
Wahl is kinda famous too gua ... heard of it . But RM 50 is kinda cheap for dog's clipper. Can tell me more of the location ?? tongue.gif Or maybe da shop name ?

Scissors, i got a few laugh.gif. All for cutting human hair including the thinning scissor. I use the thinning scissor to cut his beard when it's too thick laugh.gif.
Syrian
post Oct 18 2007, 12:23 PM

2,761 posts

QUOTE(madmoz @ Oct 18 2007, 12:19 PM)
Cannot remember the name but it is one of those facing the empty center column where the main escalators are.
No idea where sweat.gif
Syrian
post Oct 18 2007, 12:32 PM

2,761 posts

QUOTE(madmoz @ Oct 18 2007, 12:24 PM)
one of those shops in the upper levels near the centre where you can see the main stage...
i hardly go to KL one sweat.gif. Maybe my bf will know .. hehe.
Syrian
post Oct 18 2007, 01:49 PM

2,761 posts

yalor ... whr is zeist liao ?? Few days neva see him ady sweat.gif
Syrian
post Oct 18 2007, 04:17 PM

2,761 posts

sinv, i guess digitral's answered all ur doubts laugh.gif.

RM40 ?? I think the price's around RM 30 only bah. When i send Hepy there for basic grooming (sometimes i do coz i dunno how to trim da stomach hair) ... they charge me RM 30 but if got one girl there, she will charge me RM25 only rclxm9.gif coz to her, i'm a regular customer laugh.gif.
Syrian
post Oct 18 2007, 08:28 PM

2,761 posts

whr is sri hartamas ?
Syrian
post Oct 18 2007, 09:11 PM

2,761 posts

my housemate found one more kausat at Hepy's leg @@. But today i searched thoroughly ady and can't find any ler.

This post has been edited by Syrian: Oct 18 2007, 09:11 PM
Syrian
post Oct 18 2007, 11:50 PM

2,761 posts

QUOTE(jason86 @ Oct 18 2007, 09:24 PM)
syrian ..then must careful liau....

Added on October 18, 2007, 9:28 pmdigitral, syrian-->how many mths is consider adult for m.s??n wat brand of shampoo u  all using now???izit with whitening???
12 months liao .. then consider adult lor laugh.gif I didn't use any whitening shampoo on hepy. I cincai use one - poochio for puppy. And sometimes i use pantene, johnson, dove, follow me, etc on him tongue.gif.

QUOTE(NewbieBetta @ Oct 18 2007, 09:37 PM)
1yr old is young adult...then i duno how old is consider senior adult..haha

syrian:where those kausat came from?anyidea?
Not so sure whr it came from.

QUOTE(madmoz @ Oct 18 2007, 11:11 PM)
Uh oh, time to check his armpits, in between the toes, inside the ears, near his balls (or what remains of it  shocking.gif ) underneath his tail stump, in his muzzle and between the toes again. Like the Sith, there is never only one.

Probably picked up some tiny devils from the vet visit / groomers. Did you bring Hepy go kai kai recently?

If Hepy is old enough to use Frontline bwahahaha even better  biggrin.gif
Caught one at his armpit this evening after i bathed him. Then searched thoroughly but couldn't find any until jz now when my housemate caught one at his leg doh.gif. I also dunno y suddenly kenak kutu .. sigh. I didn't bring him out for couple of weeks ady since da day he had his neutering until now.

Ya, i'm going to get frontline this saturday. Will bring Hepy go too ... need to weight him first and ask the vet to show me how to use it. I dunno how to use that thing sweat.gif

Wht about my room ? Any precaution that i need to take ?
Syrian
post Oct 19 2007, 12:08 AM

2,761 posts

QUOTE(madmoz @ Oct 18 2007, 11:55 PM)
no need to do anything unless you see the evil critters starting to crawl up your walls. IF that happens... check this thread:

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/466119

Btw, furgalicous posse, pennywise needs our support. scoot over to the dog lover thread.
Thx for that thread!! I've forgotten abt that that thread existed sweat.gif. So, for the moment, if i dun see any ticks crawling on my wall, there's nothing to worry about. Then, if i put frontline on hepy, it will kill the ticks on the spot OR it'll just make the ticks go away? If it makes the ticks go away only, then my room ma become full of ticks lor @@.
Syrian
post Oct 19 2007, 12:24 AM

2,761 posts

QUOTE(madmoz @ Oct 19 2007, 12:12 AM)
it will kill the ticks, but i have noticed that some will 'jump ship' sweat.gif
"jump ship" ?
Syrian
post Oct 19 2007, 12:26 AM

2,761 posts

QUOTE(madmoz @ Oct 19 2007, 12:24 AM)
eh? I am your dog? sweat.gif

Added on October 19, 2007, 12:25 amyup syrian, i noticed that everytime after i spray frontline, i will find some ticks fleeing up my walls the next day or so... gross.
@@ ... i have an eeky feeling liao doh.gif Goose Bum wacko.gif

Added on October 19, 2007, 12:28 am
QUOTE(sinv @ Oct 19 2007, 12:25 AM)
oh so jialat....my room also got some small bug i noticed but i duno is kutu or not..cos it's normaly on floor and like to go to Amos's bowl. issit the bug like in our rice??i searched thru Amos body almost everyday but found nothing..and the bug got no blood when i kill them tongue.gif
looks about the same .. jz like round round but with lotsa legs ?? laugh.gif. Brown in colour (i guess). The two that we caught on hepy's leg and armpit also no blood one - very very tiny only. I twisted it with my finger nail and threw it away.

This post has been edited by Syrian: Oct 19 2007, 12:28 AM
Syrian
post Oct 19 2007, 12:31 AM

2,761 posts

QUOTE(^MochI^ @ Oct 19 2007, 12:30 AM)
Wad will the ticks/flea do when they jump out from the dog? Are tick/fleas contagious?  Err.. wad will they do to us? I have a child at home, Wondering wad will the devils do..
go to the thread that madmoz posted, u will know all the answers to your questions laugh.gif.

7 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0378sec    0.45    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 01:16 PM