Miniature Schnauzer Thread V4, ~ Welcome to M.Schnauzer Family ~

Syrian
post Oct 21 2007, 01:15 AM

2,761 posts

QUOTE(jason86 @ Oct 20 2007, 08:17 PM)
sorry...madmoz...havent remove the sales thread ...forget d....will remove now.......

Added on October 20, 2007, 8:23 pmsyrian ah-->m.s body fur ned how long de???i just bought the shaver....use the 3mm,7mm,9mm,or 12mm?
i'm not sure how long ler .. hahahah. Up to you gua unless if u wanna bring it for show laugh.gif. To me lar, personally lar, the shorter the better laugh.gif coz cleaner and easier to dry .. hehe. I didn't even pasang the clippers with measurements laugh.gif. I straight away shave without using any. But the legs and the side of the body, i use 3 or 5 mm one (forgotten) - da smallest one.

QUOTE(jason86 @ Oct 20 2007, 11:57 PM)
here som pic...very hard to take leh....toro cannot duduk diam diam 1... blush.gif

[attachmentid=314523][attachmentid=314526]
[attachmentid=314527][attachmentid=314529]
[attachmentid=314530]
I like toro's body colour!!! The grey is so light and nice!! wub.gif.
Syrian
post Oct 21 2007, 10:19 AM

2,761 posts

QUOTE(sinv @ Oct 21 2007, 10:09 AM)
where do u buy the clippers ??what brand ??
1U there ... the hardware store (same level as Pets Wonderland), next to Speedy. Brandless .. hahaha .. dun buy lar. Not good one. Use roughly around 5 times .. da blade not sharp ady.
Syrian
post Oct 21 2007, 02:33 PM

2,761 posts

QUOTE(sinv @ Oct 21 2007, 10:57 AM)
har so char ar...i need it to trim Amos fur at his paws there. Amos's vet help him to trim with clipper. so im thinking to get 1 lo..easier than using scissors rite?
i use scissor to cut da paw hair .... neva use clipper to trim there before.

QUOTE(ALaN- @ Oct 21 2007, 11:47 AM)
waaa ...jason .. u so fast arr .... HaHaHa ...
oledi groom toro ...

i dunno how to groom poodle ... sweat.gif

Added on October 21, 2007, 11:48 am
nvm laa ... rm20 oni arr. ..
eh ... so u use which ohh ..??
any good recommendation ..?? keke ...  thumbup.gif

Added on October 21, 2007, 11:50 am
Last time i c b4 a pet saloon use a type of thgs to trim .. very fast 1 .. dunno izzit the same as u mean ...

i use scissors 1 ... nid very long time ohh ...
i didn't buy any more clipper until now. Jz bought the one i mentioned lor last time. Have not been trimming hepy lately and his hair is getting longer but still short. Planned to let it grow super long, then bring to petshop for full grooming but not now lar.
Syrian
post Oct 23 2007, 06:14 PM

2,761 posts

wanna ask in here since hun didn't reply my pm yet.

Hepy was sprayed with Frontline last saturday and the vet told me I can bath him two days later. Is it true?? If yes, i wanna bath him t'nite coz he stinks!! Bei tahan!
Syrian
post Oct 23 2007, 06:26 PM

2,761 posts

QUOTE(madmoz @ Oct 23 2007, 06:23 PM)
nope, bath now and the effects of frontline all gone. need to spray again. frontline relies on the natural oils to spread, iirc.
then when can i bath him ler ?? Need to wait 1 week?? His hair are tangling oledi @@. Bcoz da frontline is still there, i can't even comb coz his hair are matting altogether doh.gif
Syrian
post Nov 3 2007, 10:09 AM

2,761 posts

heloo .. missed out so many pages sweat.gif. Got any updates ar ?? lazy to read up so many pages .. hehe.
Syrian
post Nov 5 2007, 01:29 PM

2,761 posts

how old is sparky ?? he looks so tiny..
Syrian
post Nov 5 2007, 02:05 PM

2,761 posts

oh .. 2months only .. ok lar his size .. hehe. Same like Hepy last time.
Syrian
post Nov 9 2007, 05:45 PM

2,761 posts

left Hepy roaming freely this morning while i go to class. CAme back and he pooped on my bed doh.gif. Then the rotan i left on my bed also buka bunga.

then yesterday left him roaming freely in the living room when i went out. I came back and saw tug of war with newspaper and slippers flex.gif. My slippers all got lubang now @@. Newly bought one cry.gif

This post has been edited by Syrian: Nov 9 2007, 05:46 PM
Syrian
post Nov 9 2007, 06:22 PM

2,761 posts

QUOTE(Digitral @ Nov 9 2007, 06:13 PM)
wee wee pad will be a good idea...
well...white palace got sell.

Added on November 9, 2007, 6:14 pm

Hepy miss u badly when u left him alone  blush.gif
aiks slipper got hole summore....
He's owez like that one lar @@. I also dunno how he bite until my slippers all berlubang ady doh.gif.
Syrian
post Nov 9 2007, 08:20 PM

2,761 posts

QUOTE(madmoz @ Nov 9 2007, 07:36 PM)
the only time when either one of my furkids pooed on my bed (my new pillow actually sweat.gif ) was when i came back with another dog's scent and then went out again for lunch. mad.gif
ROFLMAO!! Hepy pooped on my bed few times already when I'm not around. THere was once, my housemate told me after i went out, Hepy went berserk and he jumped up and down my bed non-stop unsure.gif.

Last nite my bf and I jz cut Hepy's hair. His hair was so thick and bushy - long time din cut already. I didn't get a new shaver. So, jz use comb and scissors .. luckily the hair cut turned out alright .. hehe. But his body got a few spots botak @@ .. my bf cut one. He first time cut Hepy's hair and he enjoyed it so much. We cut it for almost 2 hours @@. His hair was so thick and no more schnauzer look - outta shape laugh.gif. But now, he's back to schnauzer look again .. kakaka.

QUOTE(neorelated4 @ Nov 9 2007, 08:08 PM)
hihi!! this is my dog.. Schnauzy! hahaha  tongue.gif
That's a chubby schnauzer you have laugh.gif
Syrian
post Nov 10 2007, 12:13 AM

2,761 posts

My precious ..

Can you still see my balls ??
Attached Image rclxs0.gif

This post has been edited by Syrian: Nov 10 2007, 12:23 AM

Syrian
post Nov 10 2007, 12:21 AM

2,761 posts

QUOTE(Digitral @ Nov 10 2007, 12:19 AM)
heheh hepy no more ball...

hepy look so cute le..... wub.gif  and it ear fur very thick ! ...finally can see latest hepy look...he still so cute  wub.gif
haha .. thank you for praising him. He's nottie laugh.gif. I purposely keep his ear hair long long one .. i said wanna keep his ear like poodle lar brows.gif
Syrian
post Nov 10 2007, 12:24 AM

2,761 posts

QUOTE(Digitral @ Nov 10 2007, 12:22 AM)
ya ya...hehe then i will wait to see hepy become poodle's ear...
wub.gif
Sure.. wait his ear hair long liao, then i take pictures of him again .. kekeekkeke .
Syrian
post Nov 10 2007, 12:33 AM

2,761 posts

QUOTE(Digitral @ Nov 10 2007, 12:26 AM)
Hehehehe XD

sure sure....im sure hepy's ear hair very fast grow oso... nod.gif
Thanks for the update le syrian ...!!!  thumbup.gif
You're wc biggrin.gif
Syrian
post Nov 11 2007, 08:28 PM

2,761 posts

i went to KL jz now .. went to da petshop. DUnno what is the name but it's the renovated one. Got so many shih tzus there - very cutie - all with pink noses. Then got 2 schnauzers - very dirty and terrible looking. THey didn't bath or groom the schnauzers. Then got 2 poodles and 2 silky terriers and some other dogs - all the hair - MATTED and they all look like orang gila doh.gif. Very very poor maintenance. When i entered, the shop stinked @@.
Syrian
post Nov 12 2007, 01:47 PM

2,761 posts

QUOTE(angelgurl_nee @ Nov 11 2007, 10:44 PM)
syrian...which petshop u refering to ah??
erm .. i dunno da name of da shop wor. There are two petshops jz by nxt to each otehr. The one i said is the one that sells dogs and cats. The nxt shop is the one that sells lotsa parrots and birds, etc lo. ..

QUOTE(Digitral @ Nov 12 2007, 12:22 AM)
kl pet shop ar...izzit petsmore ? orange color wan a??

sounds horrible le....poor maintenance =.=''

Added on November 12, 2007, 12:23 am

hahha yaya..hugo's leg will be more shorter than shihtzu .
lol...walking with no leg...too FLUFFY alr  tongue.gif

Added on November 12, 2007, 12:24 am

Gosh....3 feet high...
jackjack and cocoha can challege jump on bed ...
xunxun sure wont do that !
i think not petsmore. Petsmore is much cleaner. Got two petshops one - 1 is selling dogs and cats and the petshop next to it sells parrots, hamsters, birds, etc lor. Super dirty and smelly. So kelian lar da dogs there @@.

Janiceeeee .... have u seen Hepy's pictures?? Updated for you ady lor - with balls and no balls .. keke.
Syrian
post Nov 12 2007, 04:29 PM

2,761 posts

QUOTE(^MochI^ @ Nov 12 2007, 03:36 PM)
Aiks! Where ar Syrian? Which page is it?
Nvm nah, i going back kl now. So u say here which pg was it, then next time i online i search for it. Thanks ya. Got saw my hugo anot. tongue.gif
neh .. digitral pasted da link ady laugh.gif. Got lar !!! Ur hugo boss turned out to be a peke laugh.gif. Cute and super chubby!!!! wub.gif I like his super innocent face happy.gif

QUOTE(Digitral @ Nov 12 2007, 04:03 PM)
mochi here u can see hepy's pic

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/537711/+880

Added on November 12, 2007, 4:04 pm

sounds terrible ='/
kelian the dogs there  sad.gif
yalar .. super kelian lar. The 2 schnauzers there ar .. super kelian lar. The hair all tangled up and they looked very dirty. Then the other dogs all looked so sad except the little shih tzus (i think new stock).

QUOTE(angelgurl_nee @ Nov 12 2007, 04:21 PM)
syrian ah..where is the pet shop ah?? coz i saw a similar pet shop at uptown ler..there de condition super bad but that time i didnt see any dogs there then la...oni cats....there de condition super bad coz the shop owner simply put a male and female cat together de...i think he is something like kitten miller la... vmad.gif
the cats de faeces all dunno left there how many months dy ler...
I dunno how to describe where ler. Got two shops together one. One sells dogs and cats (air-conditioned) and the shop next to it sells birds, parrots, hamsters (no air-con)
Syrian
post Nov 12 2007, 05:12 PM

2,761 posts

QUOTE(angelgurl_nee @ Nov 12 2007, 04:30 PM)
yalor...i see the cats oso can cry also not really a fan of cats la vmad.gif
i oso saw an aligator(dunno spell right or not) there la but like half dead dy...

Added on November 12, 2007, 4:30 pmoic..but which area ler??
i mean damansara??cheras?? which seksyen??
at KL .. petaling street there lor .. got a few petshops around ma.

QUOTE(Digitral @ Nov 12 2007, 04:33 PM)
hahah i oso saw the aligator < dunno is it a aligator or small crocodile > hmmm but is really like suffering in a tank ...like gonna die like that =.='''

beside....staff is malay ...hmm and they didnt take care of those cats wan ...
that time i go there though can see some doggy...hmm but end up went inside ...full of cats...and cats's cage full of poosss...so when enter the pet shop..very very smelly ...

Added on November 12, 2007, 4:34 pm

so charm..but u got see the price ... how much they sell pets there? especially the 2 poor schnauzer ?
sounds so kelian...hair all tangled up ='(

sounds very very charm  sad.gif
not sure how much .. but over RM 1K .. i forgotten da price ady .
Syrian
post Nov 12 2007, 08:08 PM

2,761 posts

QUOTE(stupidbump @ Nov 12 2007, 07:59 PM)
wanna ask one noobie question...i see most schnauzers have their coat trimmed.
Is it ok to just let it grow long?
Yes, it's okay to let it grow but will not look nice tongue.gif. Ur schnauzer will look like a sheep and the face will basically looks kinda dirty lor and i think ur dog will feel very hot lor coz the hair will grow super thick. If u wanna keep long hair, then u may wanna consider getting shih tzu, maltese, or silky terrier laugh.gif. At first, i thot of keeping Hepy's hair long too and even though of tying a knot on his forehead laugh.gif. But then as his hair grows, he looks very very messy and the hair at his underarms was matted and tangled so badly even though I comb him everyday. Then i see him jz like very very hot - so, i ended up trimming him like a typical schnauzer look again. But then I din trim his ear hair. I'm keeping them long - want his ears to look like a poodle .. brows.gif. Jz my personal opinion lar coz i experimented it with my boy ma .. hehe. rolleyes.gif

Conclusion: I think schnauzers are not suitable to keep long hair lor. Maybe it's because of the texture of the hair, which is easily tangled up and matted when long lor. The hair is unlike a maltese's or silky terrier's or a shih tzu's. Schnauzers have very rough and wiry hair, which makes it unsuitable for them to have long hair whistling.gif

QUOTE(Digitral @ Nov 12 2007, 08:03 PM)
yea, no problem if let it grow long  icon_rolleyes.gif

Added on November 12, 2007, 8:05 pm

ic...take care until like tat but sell so xpensive oso ='/
really too much le
Yalor... if me, i will not buy lor even though I pity the dogs there. Looking at the condition there, i doubt the dogs are happy and healthy. I think mostly will have kutu @@.

This post has been edited by Syrian: Nov 12 2007, 08:13 PM

7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0471sec    0.70    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 04:28 PM