Miniature Schnauzer Thread V4, ~ Welcome to M.Schnauzer Family ~

Syrian
post Oct 20 2007, 04:33 PM

2,761 posts

QUOTE(madmoz @ Oct 20 2007, 03:10 PM)
yup, that's the idea, but to be honest i have noticed that it WILL take repeat applications before everything is clear!
QUOTE(jtl @ Oct 20 2007, 03:16 PM)
Repeat applications are fundamental especially if it is a re-occuring problem. From what I have been given to understand, ticks and fleas can live for up to 18 months without a host. Therefore, if there are any hiding in the cracks of the walls and ceilings, they will come back once the tick prevention on the pet wears off.
wahhh ... so serious one ?? But i only found 2 ticks on hepy wor .... can't be that serious gua ?? sweat.gif
iluv2zzz
post Oct 20 2007, 04:34 PM

Professional Pet Groomer
2,730 posts

Bathing Miki is a BIG different comparing bathing Sushi!!!! Just bath that Miki... haven't dry she struggle want to go away.. now she run around the house like mad dog... haiz
TSDigitral
post Oct 20 2007, 04:45 PM

Full Capdase Product
7,578 posts

QUOTE(NewbieBetta @ Oct 20 2007, 04:10 PM)
siapa kenal breeder bagi hitam&perak kecil schnauzer?

sebelum I pergi MKA korek talipon  tongue.gif
lol...
u wanna buy black and silver schnauzer soon ?
Hmm dunno any breeder got black and silver M.s .

NewbieBetta
post Oct 20 2007, 04:53 PM

The Sexy Man
3,706 posts

oh..toro,i tought jason is keeping him..
nop la..asking oni..maybe will get next year jan,maybe oni,,
Syrian
post Oct 20 2007, 04:53 PM

2,761 posts

black and silver MS breeder - very hard to find .. kekeke. Gd Luck.
NewbieBetta
post Oct 20 2007, 05:01 PM

The Sexy Man
3,706 posts

QUOTE(Syrian @ Oct 20 2007, 04:53 PM)
black and silver MS breeder - very hard to find .. kekeke.  Gd Luck.
haha i got found 1 but its at penang..400km away
Syrian
post Oct 20 2007, 05:03 PM

2,761 posts

wahhhhhhhh .. penang !!! laugh.gif. Whr are you located ? If u want normal salt&pepper, i can recommend hepy's breeder laugh.gif. But silver&black, i dunno any tongue.gif.
TSDigitral
post Oct 20 2007, 05:09 PM

Full Capdase Product
7,578 posts

QUOTE(Syrian @ Oct 20 2007, 04:33 PM)
wahhh ... so serious one ??  But i only found 2 ticks on hepy wor .... can't be that serious gua ?? sweat.gif
Hmm From what i know right..if is 1 or two tick ...well actually no need to use any medication to get rip off ticks. if really Found the ticks pull it out and kill it,burn it , squezze it !!! until it really die..then flush it or burn it also can Hahaha...( hate tick/flea ) tongue.gif

but if is lots of ticks la ...from what i know ya, once your dog is infected with ticksss, if when you really apply medicationon ur furkids, the ticks won't be gone so soon anyway.

So if really infected with lots of tickss then owner have to reapply the medication every week or two week once until your furkid is tick-freeee ='/ . if really tick free that time, well owner can actually apply it once a month as their wish .

but if after those devils die right..those devil will not near hepy anymore..unless devils hiding... mad.gif ( hate devils tiny vampires) vmad.gif

Added on October 20, 2007, 5:11 pm
QUOTE(NewbieBetta @ Oct 20 2007, 05:01 PM)
haha i got found 1 but its at penang..400km away
penang..far..but penang sell dog will be cheaper..right?
unless tat time u willing to travel till penang and buy the dog then back Kl. nod.gif

that time if i remembered...there a black and silver M.schnauzer selling around rm500-rm600 non mka...
at Melaka..not very sure edi ...

This post has been edited by Digitral: Oct 20 2007, 05:13 PM
NewbieBetta
post Oct 20 2007, 05:17 PM

The Sexy Man
3,706 posts

QUOTE(Syrian @ Oct 20 2007, 05:03 PM)
wahhhhhhhh .. penang !!! laugh.gif.  Whr are you located ?  If u want normal salt&pepper, i can recommend hepy's breeder laugh.gif.  But silver&black, i dunno any tongue.gif.
syrian u blur jor ah..hepy's breeder is not mike ma..i bought bebe from mike wo.. sweat.gif

no wo..tat penang seller sell 1k~1.2k range 2black&silver,1salt&pepper

This post has been edited by NewbieBetta: Oct 20 2007, 05:19 PM
TSDigitral
post Oct 20 2007, 05:21 PM

Full Capdase Product
7,578 posts

QUOTE(NewbieBetta @ Oct 20 2007, 05:17 PM)
syrian u blur jor ah..hepy's breeder is not mike ma..i bought bebe from mike wo.. sweat.gif

Nope..Hepy's breeder is not Mike.

wah if for u , u willing to travel till penang and buy the Black and silver M.s?

This post has been edited by Digitral: Oct 20 2007, 05:22 PM
madmoz
post Oct 20 2007, 05:35 PM

4,250 posts

Black and silver gene can be carried by salt and pepper dogs. As such, there is always a possibility of a litter being mixed - ie. salt and pepper babies with black and silver ones. As such, i don't think there are any legitimate 'black and silver only' breeders, although i might be wrong.
However, i would also say that i have yet to hear of a breeder whose black and silver puppy maintains the colour as he/she ages, Siu Kat was very black and silver when he was a puppy but he is now greying. Wonder where can we see those black and silver adult dogs like those on the internet?
Syrian
post Oct 20 2007, 05:35 PM

2,761 posts

QUOTE(Digitral @ Oct 20 2007, 05:09 PM)
Hmm From what i know right..if is 1 or two tick ...well actually no need to use any medication to get rip off ticks. if really Found the ticks pull it out and kill it,burn it , squezze it !!! until it really die..then flush it or burn it also can Hahaha...( hate tick/flea )  tongue.gif

but if is lots of ticks la ...from what i know ya, once your dog is infected with ticksss, if when you really apply medicationon ur furkids, the ticks won't be gone so soon anyway.

So if really infected with lots of tickss then owner have to reapply the medication every week or two week once until your furkid is tick-freeee ='/ . if really tick free that time, well owner can actually apply it once a month as their wish .

but if after those devils die right..those devil will not near hepy anymore..unless devils hiding... mad.gif ( hate devils tiny vampires)  vmad.gif

Added on October 20, 2007, 5:11 pm

penang..far..but penang sell dog will be cheaper..right?
unless tat time u willing to travel till penang and buy the dog then back Kl.  nod.gif

that time if i remembered...there a black and silver M.schnauzer selling around rm500-rm600 non mka...
at Melaka..not very sure edi ...
oic .. then today ady applied frontline spray on Hepy, then should be fine lor. No need to take any precautions right ?? Coz only 2 ticks found on his body ma .. hehe *phew* Jz to double confirm .. keke .. coz i'm also kinda sked of all these kausat, skin infection, etc thingy.

QUOTE(NewbieBetta @ Oct 20 2007, 05:17 PM)

u baru blur lar laugh.gif. Knock knock ur head!! sleep.gif I got Hepy from someone else - at serdang (next to Mines). He's a home-breeder and he doesn't breed that often.
TSDigitral
post Oct 20 2007, 05:42 PM

Full Capdase Product
7,578 posts

QUOTE(Syrian @ Oct 20 2007, 05:35 PM)
oic .. then today ady applied frontline spray on Hepy, then should be fine lor.  No need to take any precautions right ?? Coz only 2 ticks found on his body ma .. hehe *phew*  Jz to double confirm .. keke .. coz i'm also kinda sked of all these kausat, skin infection, etc thingy.
u baru blur lar laugh.gif.  Knock knock ur head!!  sleep.gif  I got Hepy from someone else - at serdang (next to Mines).  He's a home-breeder and he doesn't breed that often.
Hehehe No worries , is okay that you will scare or worry .
if is just one or two tick..should be okay..
best solution is pick it and kill it wan... but prevention of cause is better with the frontline spray on Hepy now just in case. regrading precaution...i think no need la...if you say is just 1-2 tick found. squeeze it till dead ( even i know u squeeze it and die few days edi Haha ) . because sumtime grooming center , grassy area will bring back tick home wan since now is raining season . but since u got a frontline is good to use also ..easier to u to bring Hepy go out right icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by Digitral: Oct 20 2007, 05:43 PM
Syrian
post Oct 20 2007, 05:48 PM

2,761 posts

QUOTE(Digitral @ Oct 20 2007, 05:42 PM)
Hehehe No worries , is okay that you will scare or worry .
if is just one or two tick..should be okay..
best solution is pick it and kill it wan... but prevention of cause is better with the frontline spray on Hepy now just in case. regrading precaution...i think no need la...if you say is just 1-2 tick found. squeeze it till dead ( even i know u squeeze it and die few days edi Haha ) . because sumtime grooming center , grassy area will bring back tick home wan since now is raining season . but since u got a frontline is good to use also ..easier to u to bring Hepy go out right  icon_rolleyes.gif
ya, i squeezed the two ticks with my finger nails and flush away ady sweat.gif. The last tick was found on him yesterday or two days ago gua .. forgotten @@. The vet asked me to use spot-on .. she said it's more economical and can be used for hepy's age. As for frontline spray, it's more expensive and more effective - datz wud she said lar. She said if wanna use as prevention only, can jz apply spot-on. No need to get the spray. True ar ?
NewbieBetta
post Oct 20 2007, 05:50 PM

The Sexy Man
3,706 posts

aiks..like tat..is who already got from mike?or i had mistaken all the while..aiyoyo rclxub.gif

erm..in the last BU dog event i saw a kinda like black&silver puppy...but then not sure issit really black&silver or is like what u said madmoz.
TSDigitral
post Oct 20 2007, 05:52 PM

Full Capdase Product
7,578 posts

QUOTE(Syrian @ Oct 20 2007, 05:48 PM)
ya, i squeezed the two ticks with my finger nails and flush away ady sweat.gif.  The last tick was found on him yesterday or two days ago gua .. forgotten @@.  The vet asked me to use spot-on .. she said it's more economical and can be used for hepy's age.  As for frontline spray, it's more expensive and more effective - datz wud she said lar.  She said if wanna use as prevention only, can jz apply spot-on.  No need to get the spray.  True ar ?
Yeap..correct. frontline spot on is good enough for hepy now because you want to use it as a prevention of tick/flea. thumbup.gif

R.I.P two tiny vampire mad.gif

Added on October 20, 2007, 5:55 pm
QUOTE(NewbieBetta @ Oct 20 2007, 05:50 PM)
aiks..like tat..is who already got from mike?or i had mistaken all the while..aiyoyo  rclxub.gif

erm..in the last BU dog event i saw a kinda like black&silver puppy...but then not sure issit really black&silver or is like what u said madmoz.
LuiLui , Toro/bebe , miki & Nana ( my manager ) got M.s from mike.

well i think not much breeder will breed B&S now i guess.
but i seen a B&S puppy at BU dog event , if im not mistaken.

This post has been edited by Digitral: Oct 20 2007, 05:55 PM
NewbieBetta
post Oct 20 2007, 05:59 PM

The Sexy Man
3,706 posts

oh..is u ka digitral doh.gif haha..blur already me..haha,that nite i tell jason that hepy is from mike,tats why jason ask syrian about hepy's color..haha..

if so sometimes if the breeder itself will mix up between black&silver with their salt&pepper pups..then how could we make sure its pure black&silver ya?
iluv2zzz
post Oct 20 2007, 06:02 PM

Professional Pet Groomer
2,730 posts

QUOTE(madmoz @ Oct 20 2007, 05:35 PM)
Black and silver gene can be carried by salt and pepper dogs. As such, there is always a possibility of a litter being mixed - ie. salt and pepper babies with black and silver ones. As such, i don't think there are any legitimate 'black and silver only' breeders, although i might be wrong.
However, i would also say that i have yet to hear of a breeder whose black and silver puppy maintains the colour as he/she ages, Siu Kat was very black and silver when he was a puppy but he is now greying. Wonder where can we see those black and silver adult dogs like those on the internet?
I am afraid you need to do plucking instead of clippering to maintain its black and silver coat?
TSDigitral

Full Capdase Product
7,578 posts

QUOTE(NewbieBetta @ Oct 20 2007, 05:59 PM)
oh..is u ka digitral  doh.gif  haha..blur already me..haha,that nite i tell jason that hepy is from mike,tats why jason ask syrian about hepy's color..haha..

if so sometimes if the breeder itself will mix up between black&silver with their salt&pepper pups..then how could we make sure its pure black&silver ya?
hehehe...never mind..sumtimes will blur wan..because too many to recall right.

hmmm...well Catty's Copper is salt and pepper mix B&S wan if im not mistaken nod.gif

Syrian

2,761 posts

QUOTE(Digitral @ Oct 20 2007, 05:52 PM)
Yeap..correct. frontline spot on is good enough for hepy now because you want to use it as a prevention of tick/flea.  thumbup.gif

R.I.P two tiny vampire  mad.gif

Added on October 20, 2007, 5:55 pm

LuiLui , Toro/bebe , miki & Nana ( my manager ) got M.s from mike.

well i think not much breeder will breed B&S now i guess.
but i seen a B&S puppy at BU dog event , if im not mistaken.
u're so nice ar .. still wish the kausat RIP laugh.gif. I hope they don't RIP tongue.gif coz i was the one who picit picit them to death innocent.gif

QUOTE(NewbieBetta @ Oct 20 2007, 05:59 PM)
oh..is u ka digitral  doh.gif  haha..blur already me..haha,that nite i tell jason that hepy is from mike,tats why jason ask syrian about hepy's color..haha..

Yerrr .. no wonder lar why he asked me regarding hepy's colour laugh.gif. Need to take hammer and knock knock your head liao laugh.gif

124 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Top

0.0253sec    0.55    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 05:19 PM