126 Pages « < 41 42 43 44 45 > » Bottom

Blu-ray(tm) Disc (BD) Discussion Thread, Warner & New Line Cinema Do Blu!!

rx330
post Nov 20 2007, 10:21 AM

11,808 posts

neo, cantik hor...
but u got see those previews or not, sleeping beauty restored in 1080p
soon all those old disney movies goin to be out in bluray
if they give it a lower price tag i may just buy them all biggrin.gif

winnie the pooh....
neoardi
post Nov 20 2007, 10:29 AM

Membanteras Pembenci
645 posts

Oops, i skipped madnessly all previews tongue.gif
But sleeping beauty is handrawn/2d animation right? hmm.gif
ps360
post Nov 20 2007, 10:33 AM

137 posts

QUOTE(neoardi @ Nov 20 2007, 11:17 AM)
Yup, I really love 3d animation cartoons on BDs. NO grains and noise whatsoever in it pictures...
Any of you got Surf's Up? It was very bad with "intentional" noise.
As it's supposed to be a "documentary" shot with handheld camera.
Those scenes are bad. They should have just do away with that.
Really spoil the top notch visuals.

neoardi
post Nov 20 2007, 10:37 AM

Membanteras Pembenci
645 posts

QUOTE(ps360 @ Nov 20 2007, 10:33 AM)
Any of you got Surf's Up? It was very bad with "intentional" noise.
As it's supposed to be a "documentary" shot with handheld camera.
Those scenes are bad. They should have just do away with that.
Really spoil the top notch visuals.
Oh yeah, Surf's Up, i've seen the trailer and yes, it's really not a good idea making the noise effect doh.gif
I don't like penguin movies tho tongue.gif laugh.gif
rx330
post Nov 20 2007, 10:52 AM

11,808 posts

yea hand drawn, tat time where got 3d biggrin.gif

ok, now wait for toy story, nemo, monster inc (this show sure see the bulu sharp sharp)
Synco
post Nov 20 2007, 12:52 PM

CCB
667 posts

QUOTE(rx330 @ Nov 20 2007, 10:04 AM)
ok, yesterday tested cars and rat movie

cars has some of pixar short story in it, which is a very nice bonus for me, since im not buying hte pixhar shorts collection
PQ is really top notch.......

finish rat movie yesterday, nice movie
my wife who hates watching cartoon, actually finish the whole movie

haven tested all the features yet, but i found something weird.... i can no more pause the movie using the enter button on my remote control, weird.....
i am using controller to pause tongue.gif
the sound is good for rat ..
rx330
post Nov 20 2007, 01:39 PM

11,808 posts

i dun like watching movies with the controller, plain weird
Ninja
post Nov 20 2007, 01:46 PM

[PBMY]™ Supreme Commander
1,764 posts

FF7 Advent Children Blu-Ray Release Date Announced

Square-Enix has announced a release date for Final Fantasy VII Advent Children: Complete in Japan - November 30th, 2007.

After the roaring success of FF7's movie sequel, Advent Children, Square-Enix has decided to return to the movie one final time to do the storyline and imagery justice better than was managed with the initial release with a special edition release of the movie for FF fans, also using the new release as part of it's Final Fantasy 20th Anniversary Celebrations.

Final Fantasy VII Advent Children: Complete is a directors' cut of the movie, featuring scenes and action that were either cut completely or not finished in time for the initial release, as well as a bunch of other exclusive extras on the disc, all in high definition. The movie is exclusive to Sony's Blu-Ray format which can be played by the PS3, home to Final Fantasy XIII.

Source: http://play-beyond.net/2007/11/20/ff7-adve...date-announced/
andy_lhc
post Nov 20 2007, 01:59 PM

542 posts

been waiting for this........tongue.gif...wonder if the japanese version comes in english subtitles...hmm.gif
rx330
post Nov 20 2007, 02:16 PM

11,808 posts

holy crap.... tis movie its self is going to have a price tag of rm 300 excl shipping.....

btw, my diehard finally shipped, now @ pompano
shud reach my opis by thrusday biggrin.gif
ps360
post Nov 20 2007, 03:33 PM

137 posts

QUOTE(rx330 @ Nov 20 2007, 03:16 PM)
btw, my diehard finally shipped, now @ pompano
shud reach my opis by thrusday biggrin.gif
It's still showed as Pre-order in my cart.
Stange. Maybe they shipped pre-orders first.

rx330
post Nov 20 2007, 03:37 PM

11,808 posts

er... ps360
im not getting it from amazon lar biggrin.gif
tats why ship faster, if i didnt bought the box set, i would aredi have gotten it early last week
ps360
post Nov 20 2007, 03:43 PM

137 posts

QUOTE(rx330 @ Nov 20 2007, 04:37 PM)
er... ps360
im not getting it from amazon lar biggrin.gif
tats why ship faster, if i didnt bought the box set, i would aredi have gotten it early last week
Huh? Then where?
Singapore?

rx330
post Nov 20 2007, 03:52 PM

11,808 posts

sigh... u no see my previous posting meh....

www.hidefdvd.com
from USA as well

ps360
post Nov 20 2007, 03:56 PM

137 posts

QUOTE(rx330 @ Nov 20 2007, 04:52 PM)

www.hidefdvd.com
from USA as well
Oh I see. Checked the site.
Its more expensive than Amazon.

neoardi
post Nov 20 2007, 04:15 PM

Membanteras Pembenci
645 posts

QUOTE(Ninja @ Nov 20 2007, 01:46 PM)
FF7 Advent Children Blu-Ray Release Date Announced

Square-Enix has announced a release date for Final Fantasy VII Advent Children: Complete in Japan - November 30th, 2007.

After the roaring success of FF7's movie sequel, Advent Children, Square-Enix has decided to return to the movie one final time to do the storyline and imagery justice better than was managed with the initial release with a special edition release of the movie for FF fans, also using the new release as part of it's Final Fantasy 20th Anniversary Celebrations.

Final Fantasy VII Advent Children: Complete is a directors' cut of the movie, featuring scenes and action that were either cut completely or not finished in time for the initial release, as well as a bunch of other exclusive extras on the disc, all in high definition. The movie is exclusive to Sony's Blu-Ray format which can be played by the PS3, home to Final Fantasy XIII.

Source: http://play-beyond.net/2007/11/20/ff7-adve...date-announced/
IN YOUR FACE HDDVD...hahaha laugh.gif
corez
post Nov 20 2007, 04:18 PM

Glory Hunter
2,018 posts

QUOTE(rx330 @ Nov 20 2007, 03:52 PM)

www.hidefdvd.com
from USA as well
When I first saw the url above I thought "hide from dvd" .com. doh.gif
samurai20
post Nov 20 2007, 05:18 PM

~~HMMMM~~
1,441 posts

Holly crap.. more money terbang next month.. damn.... hope FF7AC.. got english.. sub.. dont want english.. dub... really suk la... dry.gif

This post has been edited by samurai20: Nov 20 2007, 05:19 PM
andy_lhc
post Nov 20 2007, 05:30 PM

542 posts

hmm.gif i wan jap / eng dub and eng subtitles....like my FFAC DVD
zio
post Nov 20 2007, 05:41 PM

RAWRR!
4,889 posts

QUOTE(neoardi @ Nov 20 2007, 04:15 PM)
IN YOUR FACE HDDVD...hahaha laugh.gif
errr its a sony game and movie, of course it would be BD exclusive. I dont think HD-DVD is too worried about it.

Its like having a Halo movie that Microsoft is funding and releasing it on BD? Never gonna happen as well, unless HD-DVD dies out by then. Then again, even Sony has said the war will probably end in a stalemate.

126 Pages « < 41 42 43 44 45 > » Top

0.0309sec    1.44    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 03:45 PM