Singapore PR Application on May 2023, Already 12 months
Yggdrasil
Feb 6 2024, 06:53 PM
QUOTE(InitialB @ Feb 6 2024, 12:29 AM) And why Singapork authorities want see payslip? It's P &C Higher pay -> higher skilled -> higher tax -> greater potential contribution to SG -> higher your chances of getting PR QUOTE(InitialB @ Feb 6 2024, 12:29 AM) A4. Birth certificate or official household census list or family register showing both parents’ name; For what fark? My parent have nothing to do with my employment si kiasu land If your parents have roots in SG, higher chance for you to get PR lor. Also, to discriminate if you are not Chinese.
Yggdrasil
Feb 6 2024, 07:05 PM
QUOTE(plouffle0789 @ Feb 6 2024, 07:02 PM) If my aunt gets Singapore citizenship, and my brother and his wife also receive Singapore PR approval, do I have a high chance of getting Singapore PR approval too? Not sure if they maintain a family tree database that deep.. IIRC, one of the questions asked during PR application is whether your parents born in Singapore or something.
Yggdrasil
Feb 9 2024, 01:16 AM
Just sharing that my PR was recently approved. Letter was dated 6 Feb 2024. I applied on 3 Jul 2023 so I guess it took me around 7 months.
This post has been edited by Yggdrasil: Feb 9 2024, 02:00 AM
Yggdrasil
Feb 9 2024, 01:36 AM
QUOTE(plouffle0789 @ Feb 9 2024, 01:22 AM) May I know you have s pass or ep? Do you update letter of increment to ica? 1st time applied? EP. I did not update my letter of increment although I received a $1.17k increment. However, I did update my address in the HDB website after I moved. The previous landlord did not register me in the website. Not sure if it plays a role.
Yggdrasil
Feb 9 2024, 01:38 AM
QUOTE(Diesel 86 @ Feb 9 2024, 01:32 AM) Professional services. QUOTE(imkevin2022 @ Feb 9 2024, 01:35 AM) Your salary need to give a cut to contribute CPF. At least employers will top up too.
Yggdrasil
Feb 9 2024, 02:00 AM
QUOTE(Diesel 86 @ Feb 9 2024, 01:57 AM) is it under the occupation list ? What list you're referring to? Not aware of this.
Yggdrasil
Feb 9 2024, 03:52 AM
QUOTE(plouffle0789 @ Feb 9 2024, 02:30 AM) Professional services encompass a wide range of fields beyond law, such as accounting, consulting, engineering, healthcare, architecture, and financial advising , to name a few. Your job field is included in this list, right? Yes it's one of them. Don't want to disclose much.
Yggdrasil
Feb 9 2024, 01:45 PM
QUOTE(hksgmy @ Feb 9 2024, 04:03 AM) QUOTE(mushigen @ Feb 9 2024, 12:19 PM) Congratulations, now you will pay less income tax due to cpf contributions. Thanks! QUOTE(plouffle0789 @ Feb 9 2024, 05:06 AM) Oh I see. Congrats. When you plan to take citizenship? Plan to but still unsure because there may be tax implications in Malaysia if I opt for SG citizenship e.g. no more stamp duty exemption for disposal of Malaysian properties. Need to weigh the cost and benefits
Yggdrasil
Feb 9 2024, 01:53 PM
QUOTE(plouffle0789 @ Feb 9 2024, 01:49 PM) Your wife not singapore pr? I'm single but hope to settle down in Singapore. All the best for your application!
Yggdrasil
Jun 20 2024, 10:07 PM
QUOTE(renee88 @ Jun 19 2024, 01:42 PM) Hi, I'm planning to apply PR and was wondering how to fill-up the Achievement & Innovation part. Any advise? I read in some other forum, some of them have left it blank. I wrote bits of my resume/achievements. I guess the key is to throw in lots of jargons so that you look worthy to be PR in the eyes of the ICA officer.
Yggdrasil
Jun 21 2024, 04:01 PM
QUOTE(plouffle0789 @ Jun 21 2024, 12:47 AM) You already get PR or still pending result? Already gotten it.