Singapore PR Application on May 2023, Already 12 months

WH4CockcooBird
post Mar 15 2024, 02:23 PM

194 posts

Got my PR in 3 weeks from application. Dunno why you all have to take so long.
WH4CockcooBird
post Mar 15 2024, 08:20 PM

194 posts

QUOTE(CrazyPizza @ Mar 15 2024, 05:16 PM)
how old r u? how long u have been working here?..generally fresh grads with median pay will take 1 year.. not everyone like u making 5 figures right after grad
QUOTE(plouffle0789 @ Mar 15 2024, 06:00 PM)
when you get?

I heard most fast is 6 month...
QUOTE(malz89 @ Mar 15 2024, 06:55 PM)
Troll? They don't process that fast .. unless u donated a lot of money ..
You all really sour and can’t accept truth. No need to pay, as long as you have the talent needed, everything is auto fast tracked.

WH4CockcooBird
post Mar 15 2024, 08:28 PM

194 posts

QUOTE(malz89 @ Mar 15 2024, 08:26 PM)
Ya .. dam sour on this .. we peasant have to wait anxiously here .. but mind sharing how did u manage to get that fast?
Honestly I don’t know how cos they never tell you. Was just surprised cos many are telling the stories you guys are sharing.
WH4CockcooBird
post Mar 15 2024, 11:08 PM

194 posts

QUOTE(malz89 @ Mar 15 2024, 09:46 PM)
But that's basically no processing time. They usually have to go through a thorough check like background, etc. Unless your parents are citizens or PR
Naaah... I am related to no body that's a shitizen or pee argh.

Somehow when I first got my EP it came with plenty of extra stuffs that I was a bit surprised. More inline with the talent they are going after. Felt like I had been marked.

When I put in my paper for PR, it seems like "we had been waiting for you" kinda thing happened.

The usual answer go back and wait. Didn't wait too long, just 3 weeks, I got it.

So you just have to reflect on yourself.
WH4CockcooBird
post Mar 16 2024, 07:57 AM

194 posts

QUOTE(CrazyPizza @ Mar 15 2024, 05:16 PM)
how old r u? how long u have been working here?..generally fresh grads with median pay will take 1 year.. not everyone like u making 5 figures right after grad
QUOTE(CrazyPizza @ Mar 16 2024, 02:34 AM)
Not sour bro, cause if u really did get within 3 weeks means u get paid really high or smtg.. cause i know of many nus/ ntu eng grads making 5k -7k starting get only after 1 year.. maybe ur in a medical field also..
Your lack of mannerism and respect to personal space in your line of questioning is exactly like a sporean. Congrats for your early adoption of great spore culture.
WH4CockcooBird
post Mar 18 2024, 06:24 AM

194 posts

QUOTE(CrazyPizza @ Mar 17 2024, 11:46 PM)
Bruh we r online, we talk with facts and figures. Whats the point of hiding ur pay, hiding the field ur working in when u r anonymous.. theres no such thing as personal space online.

U r here, not telling what so called hideen talent u hv, where u study, how old u r, ur pay, what so called extra benefits u got with ur ep. Then what do others gain reading  ur posts? None. Its serious kopitiam
Exact mannerism and believe of very popular Spore culture that's very welcome and loved by people from other countries. I clap for you.

Keep it up, you are doing well.
WH4CockcooBird
post Mar 18 2024, 06:29 AM

194 posts

QUOTE(Imdarren @ Mar 18 2024, 12:31 AM)
Got mine in 6 months. Basic application with no extras (i.e. notable achievements, testimonials, etc.).

Also, no issues with untranslated birth cert.
3 to 6 months, about right for you are in the window of needed talent but not the category of upper tier talent (by skill, not pay).

ICA overloaded with applications, my observation is they are prioritising by talent and skillset.
WH4CockcooBird
post Mar 18 2024, 06:33 AM

194 posts

QUOTE(mushigen @ Mar 18 2024, 01:15 AM)
I don't understand why you're upset. It was you who first revealed your record-breaking PR approval time, so naturally the rest will be very curious how you did it.
I am not upset. I am merely pointing out the obvious mannerism and culture issue that's common in Spore.

Serious Kopitiam for serious discussion but does not mean one had to divulge key personal information that has possibility to link back and have the real person identified. It's 2 separate things.

People here seems to forget about this.

0.0133sec    0.50    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 02:27 AM