Singapore PR Application on May 2023, Already 12 months
Pakatan SinMa Plus
Mar 19 2024, 05:41 PM
QUOTE(malz89 @ Mar 19 2024, 09:02 AM) Mind telling us your field? To roughly gauge how long it would take us .. I just realised that i have only officially worked for 6 months .. I am afraid that they only started processing now .. haha .. applied in Nov 6 months is the min requirement. Chance to approve might not be too high. But I have seen rare successful cases too.
Pakatan SinMa Plus
Mar 19 2024, 07:04 PM
QUOTE(malz89 @ Mar 19 2024, 06:29 PM) I hope to be approved ASAP .. applied under my wife .. need to get a hdb .. renting is killing me now .. I see. If under sponsorship then should be no prob. But u will still need to wait for 3 yrs after approval before u can buy resale hdb.
Pakatan SinMa Plus
Mar 19 2024, 10:07 PM
QUOTE(malz89 @ Mar 19 2024, 07:20 PM) She's a citizen .. so no buffer for us .. initially I wanted to go for sbf, which was supposed to be biyearly, hence the decision to tag to my wife .. but they have changed it to once a year, so it doesn't make a difference now. Great. Then should be smooth. I didn't know sbf becomes once a Yr now. I think I saw news on sbf units released in feb, so next sbf is on 2025?
Pakatan SinMa Plus
Mar 19 2024, 10:25 PM
QUOTE(malz89 @ Mar 19 2024, 10:21 PM) Yes the next sbf is on Feb 2025 .. i was actually aiming for the May one prior to this .. and they decided to have it once a year .. arggg Sbf units usually very limited. Extra competitive. But it saves u 3.5 yrs of waiting.
Pakatan SinMa Plus
Mar 31 2024, 11:55 AM
QUOTE(plouffle0789 @ Mar 29 2024, 02:08 PM) More than 90 days not valid..... So you can travel to jb every 2.5 months if you want to valid your medical card So will Need to travel min 4 to 5 times a year to Malaysia if want to maintain medical card validity. How about life insurance and CI? Also same?