9 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Honkai:Star Rail

Davidtcf
post Jun 30 2023, 09:17 AM

To the moon!!
3,520 posts

Wahhhh didn't know got Star Rail thread here. I also hooked to this game since release man. biggrin.gif Feel the auto combat is turn based suit me more than Genshin. Takes less time to play.

My 5 stars so far. Hope can get Blade to combo with Luocha (provided he's good):

Only weapon I rolled for is Seele's. The rest just stick to what the game gave me or F2P options.
Only buying mthly gem subs for now and thrifty with my gems. Need to pull smart after my experience in Genshin. Characters will return anyway if fail to get it the first time.

This post has been edited by Davidtcf: Jun 30 2023, 09:20 AM
Davidtcf
post Jun 30 2023, 09:30 AM

To the moon!!
3,520 posts

QUOTE(-kytz- @ Jun 26 2023, 11:59 AM)
Think I might pull for Luocha and might save up for Blade. Funny as I usually prefer waifus over husbandos. Skipping Kafka as I already have JY as an aoe unit and then aim for Jingliu waifu.

Slightly in dilemma as both Blade and Jingliu are destruction units lol, so I may very well not pull Blade but get Jingliu instead
Same plan here.
I prefer straight up damage compare to DoT. I am still doubting Kafka's ability. Heard her nerf is worse than Blade's.
Can get Kafka when she return next time, to me meta > Waifu laugh.gif

QUOTE(hayrol @ Jun 29 2023, 10:19 AM)
Luocha makes Bailu & Natasha healing like a joke.
Healing all ur character in the team by hitting the enemies really awesome skill. Plus Luocha got crowd control debuffs as well; makes him really good for MoC stage for the team.
I notice since we usually stack a lot of attack on Luocha, his HP would suffer. So need to put some HP stats on him also else he will be squishy.
Adding a shielder might be counterproductive since we want Luocha to trigger his passive heal when allies drop below 50% hp (to charge up the healing field trigger). Maybe a Fire MC will do, not too much shield and just right. Gepard will not work well in a team with Luocha.. too thicc shields.

So yea that's Luocha's downside. But in battles where he survives it's gonna make the battle much easier. thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by Davidtcf: Jun 30 2023, 09:32 AM
Davidtcf
post Jul 1 2023, 09:44 AM

To the moon!!
3,520 posts

QUOTE(NightHeart @ Jun 30 2023, 06:34 PM)
Give the Nihility path in SU a try, of course you need to bring someone that can apply DoT (Serval, Sampo, Hook).

Then you may notice how broken is DoT vs straight up damage laugh.gif

But ultimately, there's no right or wrong way to play this le...DoT isn't for everyone but it's still very viable.
I didn’t lvl up any nihility characters in my roster, will be expensive to do them now for Kafka icon_question.gif

QUOTE(hayrol @ Jul 1 2023, 09:07 AM)
Manage to farm 32 SP thanks to monthly reset exchange and reward from game event.
My actual plan today to increase my pity for the next  pull while try to get eidolons for Yukong & getting more "Genius Repose" lightcone, but...

Good news:
Manage to get Loucha with just 10 pull & even sweeter manage to get his signature lightcone for just 20 pulls.
user posted imageuser posted image

Bad news:
I already use leveling up resource at Bronya. Luckily I got old purple relic sets from my previous Seele set build & put it on her. Never though it will become handy one day.
I guess we're opposite since I only play for waifu out of principle. Any male characters that I rolled will be locked at low level & made useful by doing assignment. I still frustrated from my previous pull banner that I get C0 Jing Yuan & C6 Pela; but NO Tingyun!!

Still while I don't mind to lose pull for Bailu; having having Bronya it's no bad either as a part redemption for not having Tingyun. Love to see Seele keep doing her turn for attack everytime till end of the match.
Now I have Seele & Himeko as main carry for team. I'm pretty satisfy with the build for both of them, especially Himeko. Most of player overlook her but when you leveling her, get her proper relic & lightcone, that's where she will shine.
Bronya exceeds Tingyun so you’re good. Hope you’ll get Tingyun one day. 4 star still easier to obtain than 5 stars. Standard banner always a chance there for Tingyun.

Wah u more dps and aoe characters than me. I struggle at aoe attacks. Will need to get some after this. sweat.gif

Your Clara will be perfect with Luocha in a team. Great synergy thumbsup.gif Dont even need a shielder anymore when Clara is around.

Davidtcf
post Jul 3 2023, 02:52 PM

To the moon!!
3,520 posts

QUOTE(Szzz @ Jul 1 2023, 10:34 AM)
Your squad comp very good. Just need a Serval you can probably finish MoC 10. Probably even max stars
err so far I try halfway kaput.. only manage to clear 3-4 stages that also earned 3 stars total. Will try again once my Luocha is ready.
Not rushing to clear MOC, need to level up my characters nicely first. Waiting for more 5 stars to make it easier. biggrin.gif
It's the number of turns remaining that makes MOC tough.. need to clear enemies before hit certain x turns.

Yea, I skipped Jing Yuan and went for Silverwolf and Luocha instead. When he return might pull for him.

Serval I will maybe level up if I can get her eidolons higher. Really need AoE types. This new event proves it - lucky have trial characters else so many I can't pass sweat.gif

QUOTE(NightHeart @ Jul 1 2023, 11:48 PM)
I've passed MoC without any healer.

All 3 stars? shocking.gif

QUOTE(hayrol @ Jul 2 2023, 12:42 PM)
Go for Abundance's path when fighting Kafka at SU.  At higher stage SU, Kafka may control more than 3 units at ur team with longer mind control duration. It's a nightmare.
Take as much Abundance's buff then pick Anicca resonance at the early stage & take Subduing Evil to clear the mind control or any enemies debuff.

But if u want bully Kafka even further without any healer & go for full DPS & AOE, then u take Anatta for 2nd resonance later for auto heal every round & clearing all enemies debuff at the same time.  brows.gif

P/s: Pls don't bully Kafka.
^yeah you just need Anicca, cast it after Kafka drops the mind control bomb. After that it is a cake walk just rinse and repeat till she KO. Can't autoplay when vs Kafka (unless if you have Luocha), due to this mind control mechanic.

This post has been edited by Davidtcf: Jul 3 2023, 02:55 PM
Davidtcf
post Jul 4 2023, 11:12 PM

To the moon!!
3,520 posts

QUOTE(NightHeart @ Jul 3 2023, 11:09 PM)
Not all, just a particular floor only because coincidentally my best team can break easily there.

Basically, you can bulldoze your way through purely with damage. Just gotta ensure you got the right elements.
Yea that’s the problem I having also. Trying to get more stars for stellar jade farming. Saw someone made it all stars with one team being Seele+shield+buffers, the other Clara+Luocha+Yukong+buffer combo. Too bad I don’t have Clara else can try aim for the stars. Need one more strong dps, hoping Blade able to do it with Luocha. Will wait for more reviews first before I try to pull for Blade next update.

Don’t wanna invest more into Yanqing or Dan Heng if now at lvl 60-70 also not doing so well.

This post has been edited by Davidtcf: Jul 4 2023, 11:15 PM
Davidtcf
post Jul 11 2023, 10:57 AM

To the moon!!
3,520 posts

damn, tempted to pull for Kafka and skip Blade after watching this:

Davidtcf
post Jul 12 2023, 09:18 AM

To the moon!!
3,520 posts

Found this guide yesterday:

https://www.reddit.com/r/HonkaiStarRail/com...nt=2&utm_term=1

I've been Leveling up my characters wrongly. Gonna try this out to see if my MOC clear improves. Need more variety to make my team stronger in terms of DPS, buffer, debuffer, handling various weakness types. bruce.gif

Lvl 80 onwards is a scam which eats so much of your resources. moneyflies.gif Staying at 70 is the best for MOC. 80 only for very strong DPS characters like Seele.

This post has been edited by Davidtcf: Jul 12 2023, 09:57 AM
Davidtcf
post Jul 12 2023, 12:49 PM

To the moon!!
3,520 posts

QUOTE(Szzz @ Jul 12 2023, 12:15 PM)
Yeah definitely need variety. I have 10 chars built for MoC.

Most is at level 70. Lowest is March and Tingyun at 60. Seele at Lv75, not planning to Lv80 anytime soon, might just farm mobs until 80 whenever I'm free.

Light cones I try to max most of them but some shittier copium light cones that I plan to change when I get better ones are at Lv60. Lv50 even for Fermata, don't have any better Nihility Light Cones.

Relics on carries mostly +15. Mostly +12 for the rest. Natasha +9 4* stars lol because I didn't farm them.

As for talents. Most is at 4/7/7. Highest is Seele at 5/8/8.

I never do gold, EXP, Weapon EXP Calyx at all. I feel gold and EXP is a waste since I can farm mobs for them. Weapon EXP I might farm in the future but I have the important ones max already, the game gives just enough weapon EXP for now.
hmm guess I have to start farming mobs when I have time / able to auto play. Sometimes I run out of those. Will search up youtube to find the best spots.

Really need variety as some MOC stages need different damage type or strategy. Steller Jade too precious to not get as many as we can there (up to 600 max for MOC). smile.gif

Davidtcf
post Jul 12 2023, 12:50 PM

To the moon!!
3,520 posts

QUOTE(Marcion @ Jul 12 2023, 11:20 AM)
I notice one k'tard here own luocha lv80 wow with own 5 star light con and e1 is this person free to play?
you can hoard steller jades and use them when wanna aim for character or lightcone.

but yeah some people do spend real money.
Davidtcf
post Jul 13 2023, 02:22 PM

To the moon!!
3,520 posts

QUOTE(Marcion @ Jul 13 2023, 08:33 AM)
Me still haven't spend money on HSR yet pure free to play but Hi3 already more than 3k money spending in 5 years.
not worth to spend that much in any mobile game. Once quit or game shuts down all the money burnt for nothing.
Just an advice as I myself was a big spender in mobile games before. Better keep it for your marriage or kids in the future, or heck if decide to be single go spend it on an oversea trip!
Davidtcf
post Jul 17 2023, 08:57 AM

To the moon!!
3,520 posts

QUOTE(Davidtcf @ Jul 12 2023, 09:18 AM)
manage to hit 20 stars at MOC after following this guide. Stuck at MOC 9 when facing Cocolia + another ice monster. Her high burst damage + aoe freeze from that monster is too much for any of my team to overcome.
Davidtcf
post Jul 19 2023, 11:14 AM

To the moon!!
3,520 posts

Blade E6 + Luocha E0 vs moc 10:

😧😱

This post has been edited by Davidtcf: Jul 19 2023, 11:21 AM
Davidtcf
post Jul 20 2023, 03:46 PM

To the moon!!
3,520 posts

QUOTE(hayrol @ Jul 19 2023, 01:38 PM)
Somebody already got E6 Blade...wtf
yea at first tempted too.. then i ask at Reddit ppl there say that Dan Heng is good enough, just need right relics & lightcone he will be powerful too.
4*s also can clear MOC, don't need all 5* team.

due to Kafka will skip him.. have a feeling Kafka will be stronger long term as more DoT type being released.
Davidtcf
post Jul 31 2023, 09:54 AM

To the moon!!
3,520 posts

QUOTE(hayrol @ Jul 23 2023, 07:21 PM)
Honkai series always been dark from beginning. If u play the previous Honkai, the storyline suddenly turn upside down & depressing.
real world can go upside down and depressing suddenly too.. so better to have it in a game then to shove it away. smile.gif

just see the Ukraine war, if you go read about latest news everyday very dark and sad too. Is whether we want to go know about it or not.
Davidtcf
post Jul 31 2023, 02:53 PM

To the moon!!
3,520 posts

QUOTE(1024kbps @ Jul 31 2023, 11:13 AM)
I haven't checked your team stats, I think most of them are pretty useful.
Too bad I don't have any good character can offer, too broke to pull e6 lol
E0 characters can clear MOC liao.. let whales pull for E6S5.
Davidtcf
post Aug 1 2023, 06:21 PM

To the moon!!
3,520 posts

Free 30 jades if you willing to register for this website:

Web Event Alienware x Honkai Star Rail Giveaway:
https://www.alienwarearena.com/ucf/show/216...e-pack-giveaway

This post has been edited by Davidtcf: Aug 1 2023, 06:21 PM
Davidtcf
post Aug 2 2023, 12:55 PM

To the moon!!
3,520 posts

QUOTE(1024kbps @ Aug 2 2023, 01:11 AM)
damn ya all are some rich kids lol
most of them deal insane dmg like 60k aoe

so far these support are pretty good, i remember there was Bailu but dang, she didn't last also her dmg need improve
Bailu can't cleanse where else most healers can. That is the part that make me dislike her most.

I had since benched her and replace her slot with Natasha instead. That skill cleanse is very useful for MOC. Put on some "effect resist" relics and watch her wake up your team members + immune to effects herself.

Luocha in team 1, Natasha in team 2. Will replace Natasha if in future another stronger healer/cleanser comes along. Luocha dmg is weak even after I stack some Attack% on him.. they are really there more for their healing/cleanse and contribute some shield breaks toward enemies. smile.gif
Davidtcf
post Aug 11 2023, 12:36 AM

To the moon!!
3,520 posts

Lost 50:50 trying to pull Kafka, end up with a E1 Gepard. Had to spend almost all my hard earned jades to get her at E0. Almost 11k total.

Now trying for her light cone. Will try within these 2 weeks to see if I can get it.

The most challenging pull for character and lightcone for me so far.

This post has been edited by Davidtcf: Aug 11 2023, 12:37 AM
Davidtcf
post Aug 14 2023, 08:21 PM

To the moon!!
3,520 posts

QUOTE(1024kbps @ Aug 11 2023, 12:50 AM)
gacha can be brutal sometimes, semi-retired from genshin gacha lol, now i just try to level whatever i pulled,
For genshin i pull female character exclusively,

HSR i just try to get from every banner, if lost kafka i will try to get Jing Liu...
Have other priority now, cant keep burning money lol
Yeah same here. Only buying mthly jade sub and that's it. If don't get her lightcone then will stick with my S5 Fermata.

QUOTE(hayrol @ Aug 13 2023, 08:23 PM)
Finally manage to pull Kafka after 170 pulls; lose my 50% pulls chance to Himeko (but I'm Himeko main, so its still a big win for me).

Skipping Blade banner & save all the resource for her. End up with + 1 Himeko, +2 Sampo, +2 Serval, +1 Luka & +1 Sushang.
Since I already build my Sampo & Serval since ver. 1.0, so it's a big win for me with Sampo now at E4 & Serval at E5. Sushang now reach E6.
Now focus trying to get her 5 star light cone & upgrade her relic, but I'm not in hurry.
Congrats on getting Kafka! She's a beast at damage. Hope you get her lightcone too as I'm farming every available free jade out there to try get it.. 👍

Sam looking good fron the trailer. Next one to save up for:

Davidtcf
post Aug 17 2023, 12:51 AM

To the moon!!
3,520 posts

Got 24 stars this MOC run due to Kafka Sampo combo + upgrading of my supports further. Really happy with my improvement biggrin.gif

Just realize Pela is so useful with Yanqing. Her skill reduces ice resistance. Her ultimate -40% defence ise useful anywhere.

Having difficulty with MOC 10 with enemies one shoting. Need to pump my silverwolf hp more before trying again. Fire MC really less useful here due to small shields. Need something big to overcome enemy's damage, else is big dmg bfore they can one shot.

This post has been edited by Davidtcf: Aug 17 2023, 12:53 AM

9 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0352sec    0.87    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 08:17 PM