Honkai:Star Rail
Davidtcf
Nov 28 2024, 03:26 PM
QUOTE(Oblah @ Nov 24 2024, 10:49 PM) All the new characters with illustrations confirmed to be 5 stars. Confirmed by insiders. I never played Hi3 but heard many horror stories on the powercreep. If HSR going to follow Hi3 path that would suck very much. Confirm have to powercreep for so many of those new characters otherwise cannot sell. Power creep will happen for any gacha game. Only variable is how fast/slow only.
Davidtcf
Dec 1 2024, 11:11 PM
QUOTE(Oblah @ Nov 28 2024, 11:31 PM) HSR seems to be pushing it quite fast for me. Ever since they screwed up with Robin being broken as heck, now all future Harmony characters have to be at a similar level to even sell. Case in point Sunday totally powercreeping Sparkle. (I have Sparkle so still salty she only has 50% Action Advance instead of 100%) DPS wise newer characters have weakness ignore/implant now as selling points, making core mechanics of element weakness kind of useless. Firefly and Feixiao are quite the power jump from previous DPS (except Acheron) and setting new expected DPS standards for Hunt and Destruction. yeah, in HSR happening quite fast. They doing it to boost sales further else ppl would not pull for new characters and continue to use the old ones. At the same time making new end game content harder and harder. current MOC really tough if don't have Acheron and Firefly team for 11 and 12. One day these 2 teams could end up being replaced by others, like what happened to Seele, Jingliu and Kafka teams.
Davidtcf
Dec 4 2024, 04:14 PM
QUOTE(Marcion @ Dec 2 2024, 09:26 PM) what a big preload patch to doawload for sunday and fugue 25.69GB can delete past missions game files now at settings. My game is now only 16gb after deleting.
Davidtcf
Dec 4 2024, 05:41 PM
QUOTE(Oblah @ Dec 4 2024, 05:20 PM) Free standard character selector is up. Plan to get Bronya since no have her yet. Bronya also the only relevant standard 5-star I think. I still thinking want to get Sunday or Firefly. Not many jades left after losing 50/50 to Aventurine. The Herta animations are very very nice, so I plan to save for her also. I chose Himeko since I have Sparkle and seldom use Bronya already. Himeko E1 is useful for PF modes.
Davidtcf
Dec 9 2024, 08:06 PM
QUOTE(kueks @ Dec 4 2024, 09:49 PM) PS not sure. Referring to mobile version.
Davidtcf
Jan 23 2025, 09:07 AM
QUOTE(sexy188 @ Jan 16 2025, 03:48 PM) Nice game, I really like this Welcome to HSR. Yea most casual game by Hoyo. Downside is powercreep happening quite fast in game so chasing for meta seems pointless. Better just pull for who we like. Enjoy the game! 3.0 story and world is amazing so far.
Davidtcf
Feb 3 2025, 09:51 PM
Got the Herta and her lightcone. She's impressive as an Erudition unit and works great with the new Remembrance MC + any Erudition character you have such as 4* Herta, Himeko, or even Serval as battery.
Hope she get buffed more in future via combo with other new units. She's the 2nd emanator and likely will get more attention in the future similar to Acheron.
This post has been edited by Davidtcf: Feb 3 2025, 09:51 PM
Davidtcf
Jul 7 2025, 09:09 AM
QUOTE(kueks @ Jul 3 2025, 09:34 PM) shit keep lost pity to non banner 5 star heroes, zzzzzzzzzzzzzz no mood to buy gem liao move to Etheria Restart.. quite easy to pull characters there with max pity being 80. sometimes lucky within 20-30 pulls can get a character Liao.  Also no weapon banner, shell is the weapon and is farmable. pain is upgrading shells and modules and farming them.. Hope devs improve the economy there soon. This post has been edited by Davidtcf: Jul 7 2025, 09:09 AM
Davidtcf
Jul 8 2025, 11:42 AM
QUOTE(Marcion @ Jul 8 2025, 11:10 AM) They why update the rate gacha later patch and you well be no luck. there is no 50-50 there also. problem is game is tough.. most of the PVE stages i'm stuck at Hell 2-4. Only manage to farm Nico Nana Inferno difficulty. That also with Lily, Shadow Sania and Fangus combo which 2 SSR hard to obtain. Can use other teams but might take longer to prepare for it. Also it is not focused on story not like HSR.. got story stages but quite shallow and not much there yet. PVE and PVP (got real time arena also) is where the fun is at. But yea you might get overwhelmed as you need to build your characters properly to advance in both modes. This game is like HSR hardcore mode wahahaha.. so use to seeing PVE bosses one shot or several shot KO my whole team. XD This post has been edited by Davidtcf: Jul 8 2025, 11:44 AM
Davidtcf
Jul 12 2025, 02:52 PM
QUOTE(Marcion @ Jul 8 2025, 12:46 PM) All gacha game 1st all out for good for player but later not. The problem will always be gold letices and currency. That's how devs make players spend money. They responded to streamers feedback during latest interview saying that it is meant to be like that. Also high RNG of shells and modules, likely later they will try make money on that too. Easy to get SSR but so hard to lvl them up to max potential unless $$.. Also they sell all types of uniforms, but many of them just recolour. Hope they will improve. --- Back to HSR I'm trying to get Saber as collection but seems like need full pity. Already lost 50-50 one time 😪 This post has been edited by Davidtcf: Jul 12 2025, 02:54 PM
Davidtcf
Sep 17 2025, 11:18 AM
QUOTE(Davidtcf @ Jul 8 2025, 11:42 AM) there is no 50-50 there also. problem is game is tough.. most of the PVE stages i'm stuck at Hell 2-4. Only manage to farm Nico Nana Inferno difficulty. That also with Lily, Shadow Sania and Fangus combo which 2 SSR hard to obtain. Can use other teams but might take longer to prepare for it. Also it is not focused on story not like HSR.. got story stages but quite shallow and not much there yet. PVE and PVP (got real time arena also) is where the fun is at. But yea you might get overwhelmed as you need to build your characters properly to advance in both modes. This game is like HSR hardcore mode wahahaha.. so use to seeing PVE bosses one shot or several shot KO my whole team. XD I quit Etheria Restart as well already. Devs dont know what they doing making perfect lattices so rare (used to upgrade characters skill levels) and keep making game more and more p2w. Also so much manual grind + devs trying to make game into Dark Souls lvl of difficulty. See latest dungeon then know liao. Now hoping Chaos Zero Nightmare is good enough to play. Temporarily playing gooner game Echocalypse, at least the autoplay and autoclear modes there are superb. This post has been edited by Davidtcf: Sep 17 2025, 11:19 AM