CPF withdrawal for non Citizen and non PR

spf
post Jul 4 2023, 07:06 AM

30 posts

hi,

Want to enquire..if want to withdraw cpf money to be deposited (online) to cimb sg account, can apply to withdraw by just completing the online form in cpf website https://form.gov.sg/63573e845cfdb20012171772 (seems like money be sent by cheque in sgd to home address).

Am i on right track or am missing anything esle. tqvm.

p/s cpf didn't reply to my queries (3 times submit thru 'Write To Us' alrdy).

This post has been edited by spf: Jul 4 2023, 07:07 AM
spf
post Jul 5 2023, 06:26 AM

30 posts

QUOTE(mushigen @ Jul 4 2023, 09:44 AM)
You missed the part about having your forms and signature certified by Singapore Embassy staff, before mailing them to CPF. Basically, they need to be sure the person signing the forms is the real account holder.
i dont really get ur meaning...the online filling up (for Malaysian only that states to receive money by CHEQUE) didn't say anything abt having forms, etc certified by Embassy...u mean after filling up the form online, cpf will sent another set of forms to be filled up, then certified by Embassy..(then money can be transfered by cpf to cimb.sg?..need to be sure before i press submit)...tqvm

This post has been edited by spf: Jul 5 2023, 06:35 AM
spf
post Jul 6 2023, 04:36 AM

30 posts

QUOTE(joyride997 @ Jul 5 2023, 08:33 PM)
read from the beginning of this thread. there is a completed process mentioned and people did it.
is it still the same steps or are there (minor) changes since then? need to be sure it's NOT by cheque.
spf
post Jul 6 2023, 04:41 AM

30 posts

QUOTE(ghwong @ Jun 23 2023, 09:35 PM)
Seem like the online form doesn't make any use at all, from what I gather you will need to use the form CPF-CA and sign in front of witness (Singapore High Comm or Consulate) in order to proof your identity.
The problem now is the appointment slot is all till next year.
Maybe if you are travelling overseas can try the appointment there.

Is this the online form (for Malaysians only who wish to receive money by Cheque) that u and the others above filled up and thereafter they also sent another set of forms (to be certified by embassy) https://form.gov.sg/63573e845cfdb20012171772. Need to be sure cpf don't sent cheque to me & if possible dont want to travel to s'pore. tq.

This post has been edited by spf: Jul 6 2023, 05:49 AM
spf
post Jul 6 2023, 04:53 AM

30 posts

QUOTE(mushigen @ Jul 5 2023, 09:41 PM)
I clicked the link you provided in the earlier post, and realised this is a new online form which I didn't know existed. Hence, what I said may not be applicable as the hardcopy forms were the ones to be used if one wanted to close account previously.

Apologies for any confusion.

Edit: therefore, I'm not sure about this new procedure.
TQ for ur answers.
spf
post Jul 8 2023, 06:15 AM

30 posts

Chatted by Whatapps with cpf (link in cpf site)... the online form i mentioned (for M'sian only), receipient wld receive money by cheque in Sgd currency.

For bank-in into cimb.sg, need to download hardcopy forms, certified at embassy, etc.

(Whatapps functn of cpf...previously was available but not operational (need ongoing case to chat)).
spf
post Mar 17 2024, 09:47 AM

30 posts

Hi All,
I mailed my Cpf (18-pages) package on 27Feb'24. For those who mailed package to Cpf S'pore, did you all receive any emails, etc that said that Cpf has received your package and is currently processing your closure application? Thks.
spf
post Mar 22 2024, 06:06 AM

30 posts

Well, Whatapps Cpf..my package was received Cpf on 7Mar'24 (mailed 27Feb'24, kl->s'pore), and wld need 18wks due to apply surge.

Further enquiry revealed, will receive interest up to the month before withdrawal, ie. if withdrawn 29Jul'24, will earn interest up to Jun'24.

This post has been edited by spf: Mar 22 2024, 06:07 AM
spf
post May 14 2024, 06:23 AM

30 posts

QUOTE(joyride997 @ May 10 2024, 09:00 PM)
hi all, i applied CPF refund in early Dec 2023. until now i have not recdeived the fund or any news from CPF singapore.

what email or form i need to fill up asking for status?
thanks.
If you still hvnt enquired cpf yet, you can try whatapps cpf (& state your processing time is >5 mths which is a very valid request).

Next alternatives:
1) call cpf yourself or thru someone in s'pore on your behalf
2) 'Write to Us' link in cpf Contact Us.

This post has been edited by spf: May 14 2024, 06:24 AM

0.0353sec    0.72    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 05:49 PM