CPF withdrawal for non Citizen and non PR

jjlowkk P
post Jun 23 2024, 12:36 AM

Probation

QUOTE(totti 10 @ May 28 2024, 07:28 AM)
Last Thursday was exact 18weeks. So about 18w+2business days.
If you called before 18w, they’ll just hide behind the 18w leadtime and kill any conversation. I.e won’t entertain you. Hence after 18weeks I basically told them I am not taking any half asses answer

If you have Singpass, you can still login to cpf app/website and view your cpf account. They will show when they post the interest and transfer out your money. Your Singpass is still accessible even after you gave up your PR.  But I suppose that would be the last time ever I’ll ever use my Singpass.

Number I called was the 6776 6776. You can find on their site tok
Mine is 6th week now, the balance is zero already, does it mean that i should receive it around 9th week? did you trf to sg bank or foreign bank? I think it also affect the speed?
jjlowkk P
post Jun 24 2024, 02:06 PM

Probation

QUOTE(10071985 @ Jun 24 2024, 11:53 AM)
Wow. Didn't expect it to be minimum 18 weeks process time now. I submitted online early April. Guess August only will see $$
Some did receive it very fast, like 1-2weeks only.
someone here mentioned it only became 0 on th 15th week but received it on 18th week.

mine is 6th week now, it becomes zero already, not sure will it take 3 weeks from here, or maybe soon, or more than 3weeks.
cuz mine is to trf to sg bank, not sure will it affect the speed.

I think depends on the officer who process it(?)
jjlowkk P
post Jun 24 2024, 02:25 PM

Probation

QUOTE(mushigen @ Jun 23 2024, 11:14 AM)
How do you check your account balance? Are you still able to scan CPF site to login using Singpass? I thought Singpass will be disabled once you're no longer a PR?
I still have singpass, I gave up pr recently only. It can work for a certain period I think.

funny part is my last salary hasn't come in, the cpf balance already became zero, not sure about my one last cpf how they will credit it to me.
jjlowkk P
post Jun 24 2024, 02:54 PM

Probation

QUOTE(freestyle @ Jun 23 2024, 01:22 PM)
You can go to cpf website, choose password login, otp will be send to your sg mobile, then use that to log in
Mine is now 16th week, I req trf to sg acount, until now still not yet. Will follow some of the members' advice to complain to cpf once reached 18th week. I thought trf to sg act will be faster but turns out no.

I have a question- so if I receive the fund in my sg act, I transfer from sg act to msia act, it is not taxable right? Do I still need to declare in the income tax form?
when did you lose/cancel your pr?
mine recently renounced, not the old account, perhaps faster.
I also requested trf to sg acct, i read some received it in 2 weeks lol. Thought I can get it fast also turns out no.

I am wondering also but many said they received it in Msia acct and just submitted cpf document only. should be non-taxable la.
problem is i never declare any income tax in Msia before. not even declare zero. not sure will it become a problem.
jjlowkk P
post Jun 26 2024, 07:22 PM

Probation

QUOTE(freestyle @ Jun 25 2024, 01:02 PM)
I cancel my pr in Dec 2023. I cancel my cpf online, I didnt went there in-person. Because the website says if you cancel online it "should be" faster than walk-in. Online should be 12 weeks, walk-in 18 weeks. I already submit my enquiry to cpf asking why take so long, see how they reply.
emm i submitted online, seem faster, but same thing, i think it subject to the processing officer, or the amount also.

hopefully can receive it fast.
jjlowkk P
post Jul 20 2024, 11:00 AM

Probation

QUOTE(freestyle @ Jul 19 2024, 02:54 PM)
I submit my application online:-
Week 6: Account = 0
Week 16: Submit enquiry, CPF replied with a generic answer: "It will take up to 18 weeks"
Week 19: Submit enquiry, CPF replied your money will come in by end of this week
2 days later money bank in to my SG act

So from this I assume if your case has exceeded 18 weeks, they will expedite your case. If less than 18 weeks, they wont bother to check, just reply to you a generic answer.
it is very annoying, their website stated 12 weeks for online application. my acct is zero since 6th week also, now is the 10th week and no progress.

I wonder if they just purposely drag or simply forget to process until you remind them.

0.0187sec    0.32    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 05:03 PM