CPF withdrawal for non Citizen and non PR

Kenon70
post Nov 22 2023, 06:17 AM

20 posts

QUOTE(ghwong @ Oct 7 2023, 04:45 AM)
For using the "Write to Us", you will need to complete the form https://www.cpf.gov.sg/formcpfca. I print then complete and signed it before scanning.
Then I attached the form and supporting documents. The full instruction on how to submit that is as in the form.

The form in your screenshot doesn't work for me and my wife. After submitting we received email from that stating you need to complete CPF-CA.
Maybe the form https://form.gov.sg/63573e845cfdb20012171772 is for people with low amount only? IDK.

For option iii) you can choose to let them wire to you or received check, if you fill in Bank account and with letter from back to certify your account they will wire to you.
If you leave blank they will send cheque to your address. If you do not plan to go in to SG at all wire will be best option.
For using the "Write to Us", do you need to get the supporting documents certified as true copy at High Comm in KL?
Kenon70
post Nov 23 2023, 06:51 AM

20 posts

QUOTE(ghwong @ Nov 22 2023, 03:08 PM)
That was not required per the instruction. I think they validate based on your Singapore bank account NRIC.
I have not hear back from CPF after submitting. It is now only 8weeks.
Do they accept bank e-statement?

Kenon70
post Nov 23 2023, 10:34 AM

20 posts

QUOTE(ghwong @ Nov 23 2023, 07:44 AM)
Don’t need statement if you have personal bank listed (ie. POSB, DBS & etc) and registered under Singapore NRIC.
If not then you will not be able use the “Write to Us” method.
I opened my DBS account under EP or Malaysia NRIC/passport. When I became PR the account was registered under my Singapore NRIC and now still under Singapore NRIC. Should be able to use “Write to Us” ?

0.0145sec    0.32    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 04:53 PM