CPF withdrawal for non Citizen and non PR

JayashClick
post Apr 25 2023, 10:16 AM

QUOTE(ghwong @ Apr 25 2023, 11:06 AM)
Was wondering did anyone apply for CPF withdrawal after Singapore announced Closure of CPF Accounts for Non-Singapore Citizens and Non-Permanent Residents ?

How is the process and how long does it take? Website stating the process will take up to 6 weeks.
Since the announcement was > 6 weeks ago did anyone have any success on able to get the withdrawal?
If you are still working in sg, you cant take, only January. Process is about 1 month.

You can withdrawal full amount if not working.
JayashClick
post Apr 26 2023, 10:43 AM

QUOTE(kevinkit99 @ Apr 26 2023, 10:40 AM)
Do you mean , I I am still working in Sg , i can only apply to withdraw on Jan 2024? Just to confirm on the date.
Yes
JayashClick
post Apr 26 2023, 11:59 AM

QUOTE(mushigen @ Apr 26 2023, 12:07 PM)
May I know where you got this information about withdrawing only in Jan? If one is working in Spore now but not a PR (and used to contribute to CPF), doesn't this mean he is considered a non-SC and non-PR?

The CPF account closure should affect him too, no?
My friend use to be a PR, but now no more, so he went to check and was told only can withdraw in JAN since all non-PR cpf accounts will be closed in December. Can withdraw immediately if not working in spore

0.0169sec    1.27    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 05:13 AM