ICE setup for my persona.., what should i do...

howiechoo
post Apr 14 2008, 07:40 PM

Sincerely providing good music since 2004
1,919 posts

QUOTE(alworks @ Apr 14 2008, 12:55 PM)
hey all sifus, can i install a woofer n amp with waja's ori HU?can waja's CD changer support?
no prob at all...
TSUltima
post Apr 15 2008, 12:07 PM

KiRiSuTe GoMeN
5,197 posts

QUOTE(howiechoo @ Apr 14 2008, 12:23 AM)
ya, it can be change to single din aftermarket hu...
if u wan it to be d.din, we can make it too..but it take a few day to complete because we use fibre to custom the d.din panel with carbon/wood/steel mesh or any other style of finishing...

btw, if u plan to mod ur ice on ur car, u can always come visit me for a system test and find out what u wanted in ur ride. there's a car for u to test...:> hehe
so how much u think d din panel worth? coz i oledi got the d din player n juz want to find the d din panel to fit it in...

got car to test eh hehe.. ur persona oledi boom boom eh hehe biggrin.gif
howiechoo
post Apr 15 2008, 07:32 PM

Sincerely providing good music since 2004
1,919 posts

QUOTE(Ultima @ Apr 15 2008, 12:07 PM)
so how much u think d din panel worth? coz i oledi got the d din player n juz want to find the d din panel to fit it in...

got car to test eh hehe.. ur persona oledi boom boom eh hehe biggrin.gif
the d.din panel will cost u from rm150 - rm250 to custom it using fibre.
my car just starting...normal only :>
TSUltima
post Apr 16 2008, 01:30 PM

KiRiSuTe GoMeN
5,197 posts

QUOTE(howiechoo @ Apr 15 2008, 07:32 PM)
the d.din panel will cost u from rm150 - rm250 to custom it using fibre.
my car just starting...normal only :>
so u can make the d din panel? good, so does it mean i hav to bring my d din player to u to make the d din panel for me? coz i rlly wanna put the d din player into my ride biggrin.gif

ur car juz starting eh, rlly? hehe biggrin.gif
ckmoy007
post Apr 16 2008, 07:09 PM

5 Star ICE Noob
865 posts

QUOTE(Ultima @ Oct 17 2007, 07:17 AM)
hi sifus out there..

i need a recommendation for my car...
right now im currently using soundstream xsc.6 6.5" speaker for my front speaker with tweeter, stock speaker at the back and stock blaupunkt HU..
i know that i need an amp n a woofer to make the sound more keng rite? are the stock speaker at the back sufficient or do i need to change?
so wht type of amp should i buy? 4ch or 2ch? n the woofer, how big should it be?
my budget is rm1k for the amp n woofer.. willing to add more if the back speaker need to change..
sori if my question is sooo stupid coz i m very noob in ICE setup ^^
my type of music is rock, metal, punk blablabla..
im not into rnb or hiphop music...
elo everyone. To answer ur question ultima, i was once a noob in ICE, used RM1200 = a Blaupunkt GTA-480 50W RMS X 4 amp (RM430) bridged to power a pair of 3-way 6x9" Lanzar speakers (RM310) + installation + box for the speakers. Gave me quite a gud blast for a newbie into ICE, my frens said it sounded like a pair of 10" subs.i used to listen linkin park with this set, sounded fine, can blast too. If u can find some cheaper installer, u might get it for less than 1k. I mean this is for beginner setting.

On the later stage, u will wanna get 2 pairs of component speaker, <3 sets of 2-ch amps> or <2 4ch amp> or <1 4 ch amp and a monoblock class D>, 2 12" subs, and a capasitor for the amp to the woofers. To get all from decent brands will cost around 4k including installations. This is very decent for all kinds of music, unless u wanna go pro. If not a normal ICEr will be satisfied with these settings, juz tune it to ur own taste.

Right now i'm still in the intermediate setup, slowly getting the good parts 1 by 1 after i fill my pocket, right now I have a pair of Boston Acoustics 6.5" comp set up front ( really nice sound ), a not too bad sounding taiwan brand 4ch-amp (going to get Vibe Slick A3 or A4 soon), Lanzar 6.5" comp set at the back ( so so onli ), 1 Mystery 1F caps for a korean brand 2ch amp (serves me quite well at the moment) to drive a pair of 12" Alpine imitation woofer ( not too bad ), my SPL can reach around 88-92 dB, SQ from the Boston is great, no complaint, Currently i'm listening to Hip-hop, R&B, pop and instrumentals. This set still satisfy me at the moment. Hope these info will help. Gud luck with finding a system of ur own.

This post has been edited by ckmoy007: Apr 18 2008, 08:16 AM

3 Pages < 1 2 3Top

0.0167sec    1.07    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 10:03 AM