Maxis Charge RM10/= every month for Home Fibre

TSdblcss
post Apr 20 2023, 05:59 PM, updated 3y ago

796 posts

Maxis will start charge extra RM10/= to ur bill for Home Fibre Public IPv4 (Dynamic) starting 1st April 2023. Why is this? Why must be automatically charge instead of giving customer to choose to add or no the service. They say because ur CCTV need this to view. All the while no such thing only those old CCTV which need third party provider like dyndns to port forward IP address from HP app to CCTV provider to CCTV DVR.

Anyway already make complain to MCMC regarding this matter because it's unfair and they are taking advantage of their loyal customer.

Do tell ur family, relative and frd about this. And if feel unfair do complain to MCMC so they can chk and take action on this big giant company who is take advantage of the loyal client. They are finding way to cheat their customer by million2 ringgit monthly. For me I think this the biggest license scammer company. Let stop them b4 thing get out of hand.

This post has been edited by dblcss: Apr 20 2023, 06:02 PM

Attached image(s)
Mirrors_Edge23
post Apr 20 2023, 06:01 PM

276 posts

It's optional. Cancel je la. Tu pun nak kena ajar ke
accordvtec
post Apr 20 2023, 06:01 PM

107 posts

cannot unsubscribe?
Mirrors_Edge23
post Apr 20 2023, 06:04 PM

276 posts

Apr 20 2023, 06:11 PM
This post has been deleted by dblcss because: Stupid comment

liquidsny

589 posts

I didnt get pun this msg
TSdblcss

796 posts

QUOTE(accordvtec @ Apr 20 2023, 07:01 PM)
cannot unsubscribe?
Can but if dun read this SMS from them then u will be paying paying blindly. Hv to call them to cancel and it's a waste of our time as customer.
TSdblcss
post Apr 20 2023, 06:06 PM

796 posts

QUOTE(Mirrors_Edge23 @ Apr 20 2023, 07:04 PM)
Can one. TS stupiak don't know this.
If hv nothing good to comment then just leave. We dun need idiot pretending to be so smart then other.
Mirrors_Edge23
post Apr 20 2023, 06:07 PM

276 posts

Apr 20 2023, 06:11 PM
This post has been deleted by dblcss because: Stupid comment

blabla987
post Apr 20 2023, 06:08 PM

749 posts

QUOTE(Mirrors_Edge23 @ Apr 20 2023, 06:07 PM)
It's kopitiam. Not Telco Talk. Want nice comment go there.

Sudah bodoh mau tunjuk lagi
rooney723
post Apr 20 2023, 06:09 PM

596 posts

ts raised a valid point, how many ppl out there know about this and understand what it is to cancel it? u tell anyone out there, 90% of the ppl will not know what is static/dynamic ip, or they can use dyndns instead of paying rm10 per month blindly, how many ppl are technical enough to understand the explanation given by maxis?
thats the problem here, its very misleading from maxis
Johannlo

Kuli
372 posts

What are some workarounds ah? IPv6 is always public accessible right?
TSdblcss

796 posts

QUOTE(liquidsny @ Apr 20 2023, 07:04 PM)
I didnt get pun this msg
Better chk ur old SMS from Maxis. Or u will be charge blindly by them. This is what they want those who dun boarder to chk their SMS. T cancel hv to call them and it's a waste of time because they guy who answer will give u 1001 reason why must hv this service. One word SCAMMER with license.

Mirrors_Edge23
post Apr 20 2023, 06:12 PM

276 posts

Apr 20 2023, 06:20 PM
This post has been deleted by dblcss because: rubbish

acbc

9,048 posts

Move away from Maxis lor.

Simple thing also need to teach ka?
sanwaltz

51 posts

now this is really what someone else says 'profit opportunists'
rooney723
post Apr 20 2023, 06:14 PM

596 posts

QUOTE(Mirrors_Edge23 @ Apr 20 2023, 06:12 PM)
But get this, Public IP need you to call Maxis and subscribe in the first place. By default all will be Private IP.

If you never ask to change, you'll be fine

If not agree with the charge, just cancel.
but ts 1st post say maxis will automatically charge rm10, means they auto subscribe their customers to this rm10 public ip instead of let their customers opt-in for it

so ts is lying?
TSdblcss
post Apr 20 2023, 06:14 PM

796 posts

QUOTE(rooney723 @ Apr 20 2023, 07:09 PM)
ts raised a valid point, how many ppl out there know about this and understand what it is to cancel it? u tell anyone out there, 90% of the ppl will not know what is static/dynamic ip, or they can use dyndns instead of paying rm10 per month blindly, how many ppl are technical enough to understand the explanation given by maxis?
For those who dun know and never chk about this extra will hv trouble to call MAXIS to cancel the service

Mirrors_Edge23
post Apr 20 2023, 06:16 PM

276 posts

Apr 20 2023, 06:19 PM
This post has been deleted by dblcss because: talk nonesense

TSdblcss
post Apr 20 2023, 06:16 PM

796 posts

QUOTE(acbc @ Apr 20 2023, 07:12 PM)
Move away from Maxis lor.

Simple thing also need to teach ka?
Easy for u to say when ur number is not important to u. Must fight for our right and report to MCMC so they will think twice b4 starting to charge for rubbish
TSdblcss
post Apr 20 2023, 06:18 PM

796 posts

QUOTE(Mirrors_Edge23 @ Apr 20 2023, 07:16 PM)
He already subscribed Public IP earlier. That is why he get the SMS. Those who already have Public IP previously, will get this SMS.
Just for ur info I didn't apply just automatically they random add. So talk with brain instead of ur u know what.
Gratitude2022
post Apr 20 2023, 06:19 PM

600 posts

QUOTE(dblcss @ Apr 20 2023, 06:16 PM)
Easy for u to say when ur number is not important to u. Must fight for our right and report to MCMC so they will think twice b4 starting to charge for rubbish
Landline number?

FusionXY
post Apr 20 2023, 06:20 PM

LAZZIE ON VACATION
3,836 posts

Migrate to TIME if got coverage.
MR_alien
post Apr 20 2023, 06:21 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,581 posts

fahmi is basically weak
TSdblcss
post Apr 20 2023, 06:21 PM

796 posts

QUOTE(FusionXY @ Apr 20 2023, 07:20 PM)
Migrate to TIME if got coverage.
Sorrylah TIME not every where also hv.
TSdblcss
post Apr 20 2023, 06:23 PM

796 posts

QUOTE(Gratitude2022 @ Apr 20 2023, 07:19 PM)
Landline number?
Yes

p4n6
post Apr 20 2023, 06:25 PM

5,970 posts

You must have enabled it to get this sms.

For those not knowing what it is or never enable by right no need to cancel i guess
Mirrors_Edge23
post Apr 20 2023, 06:26 PM

276 posts

Apr 20 2023, 06:31 PM
This post has been deleted by dblcss because: trash

Autocountstick
post Apr 20 2023, 06:26 PM

674 posts

maxshit dont care you loyal or not loyal, they treat new customer well only. Recently new customer can sign in with min packages 78 meanwhile loyal customer min 98.
police_pipupipu
post Apr 20 2023, 06:27 PM

105 posts

Unifi je la. Req public address range free pun
acbc
post Apr 20 2023, 06:28 PM

9,048 posts

QUOTE(dblcss @ Apr 20 2023, 06:16 PM)
If mobile, can MNP what!

If landline in Maxis area then no other choice. However, if hardly using the landline then what's the point?
TSdblcss
post Apr 20 2023, 06:29 PM

796 posts

QUOTE(p4n6 @ Apr 20 2023, 07:25 PM)
You must have enabled it to get this sms.

For those not knowing what it is or never enable by right no need to cancel i guess
No didn't enable. If no cancel they will start to charge next bill April onward.
TSdblcss
post Apr 20 2023, 06:29 PM

796 posts

QUOTE(acbc @ Apr 20 2023, 07:28 PM)
If mobile, can MNP what!

If landline in Maxis area then no other choice. However, if hardly using the landline then what's the point?
Well need the landline for business call.
p4n6
post Apr 20 2023, 06:30 PM

5,970 posts

QUOTE(dblcss @ Apr 20 2023, 06:29 PM)
No didn't enable. If no cancel they will start to charge next bill April onward.
So when you called them did they say you are indeed subscribed to it?

Cause i remember when i first use Maxis they gave private ip, then i call them to give me public ip and have to give all kinda excuse cctv la game la etc like begging them to give me …

So a bit surprised if say they will auto enable without ppl knowing …

This post has been edited by p4n6: Apr 20 2023, 06:33 PM
TSdblcss
post Apr 20 2023, 06:32 PM

796 posts

QUOTE(p4n6 @ Apr 20 2023, 07:30 PM)
So when you called them did they say you are indeed subscribed to it?
I call and they say will unsubscribed since I didn't add the the option.
CyrusWong
post Apr 20 2023, 06:33 PM

1,643 posts

2 months ago news already

https://soyacincau.com/2023/02/08/maxis-fib...-get-public-ip/

if you dont need public ip just unsubscribe it

if really beh song then change to other ISP

This post has been edited by CyrusWong: Apr 20 2023, 06:34 PM
Mirrors_Edge23
post Apr 20 2023, 06:34 PM

276 posts

Apr 20 2023, 06:35 PM

Mirrors_Edge23
post Apr 20 2023, 06:34 PM

276 posts

Apr 20 2023, 06:35 PM

p4n6
post Apr 20 2023, 06:37 PM

5,970 posts

QUOTE(dblcss @ Apr 20 2023, 06:32 PM)
I call and they say will unsubscribed since I didn't add the the option.
Ok so they say you indeed subscribed to it else nothing to subscribe to. So they auto subscribe for you since you never do it. But question is do you know you using a public ip before you unsubscribe?

Cause im curious when Maxis said u subscribe but do they really give you public ip?

It will be sucks if they claim u subscribe but they never provide to you and yet you need to call to unsubscribe something that they never provide…
IccyAsd
post Apr 20 2023, 06:44 PM

845 posts

TS please get your fact straight.

1) Public IP is not by default, Maxis comes with Private IP as default ever since they started maxis fiber, user who requested to be on public IP before this should know about it.

2) Public IP charges had been announced before Jan 2023, Maxis had given 3 months free public IP before started charging customer, SMS & Email were sent to remind public IP users.

3) Maxis can't/could not just reset everyone to default private IP, that's because the PPPOE login ID has to be change from public.maxis.com.my to home.maxis.com.my, for user who opt-out has to change these settings manually.

4) Public IP is only required if you are hosting servers/games/dmz or any port forwarding required devices/services.

This post has been edited by IccyAsd: Apr 20 2023, 06:47 PM
Mirrors_Edge23
post Apr 20 2023, 06:50 PM

276 posts

TS, see above comment.

Stop lying la and just admit it like a man instead of deleting my comment.

Don't keep complaining. You will never win even you complain to MCMC as Maxis had notified users way earlier since January 2023

This post has been edited by Mirrors_Edge23: Apr 20 2023, 06:52 PM
stupiak07
post Apr 20 2023, 06:50 PM

397 posts

Cctv need dynamic ip? Should be fixed ip
p4n6
post Apr 20 2023, 07:04 PM

5,970 posts

QUOTE(IccyAsd @ Apr 20 2023, 06:44 PM)

1) Public IP is not by default, Maxis comes with Private IP as default ever since they started maxis fiber, user who requested to be on public IP before this should know about it.

2) Public IP charges had been announced before Jan 2023, Maxis had given 3 months free public IP before started charging customer, SMS & Email were sent to remind public IP users.

3) Maxis can't/could not just reset everyone to default private IP, that's because the PPPOE login ID has to be change from public.maxis.com.my to home.maxis.com.my, for user who opt-out has to change these settings manually.

4) Public IP is only required if you are hosting servers/games/dmz or any port forwarding required devices/services.
Another possibility is that Maxis simply blast that sms to everyone irrespective indeed using or not using public ip or they did it by mistake.
TSdblcss
post Apr 20 2023, 07:07 PM

796 posts

QUOTE(Mirrors_Edge23 @ Apr 20 2023, 07:50 PM)
TS, see above comment.

Stop lying la and just admit it like a man instead of deleting my comment.

Don't keep complaining. You will never win even you complain to MCMC as Maxis had notified users way earlier since January 2023
I know u r Maxis reseller so dun think u r so clever then everyone out there. So dun keep calling ppl stupid when u r too highly educated thinking other are not up to ur lever. Actually I study up to std 6 only but I still dun call ppl stupid or dumb2 like bully like u.

Mirrors_Edge23
post Apr 20 2023, 07:13 PM

276 posts

QUOTE(dblcss @ Apr 20 2023, 07:07 PM)
I know u r Maxis reseller so dun think u r so clever then everyone out there. So dun keep calling ppl stupid when u r too highly educated thinking other are not up to ur lever. Actually I study up to std 6 only but I still dun call ppl stupid or dumb2 like bully like u.
I am just easily annoyed with the "keep complaining" attitude when the thing can be easily settled.

This post has been edited by Mirrors_Edge23: Apr 20 2023, 07:17 PM
bengm2019
post Apr 20 2023, 07:33 PM

71 posts

What is this public IP thing??
bengm2019
post Apr 20 2023, 07:34 PM

71 posts

QUOTE(stupiak07 @ Apr 20 2023, 06:50 PM)
Cctv need dynamic ip? Should be fixed ip
Sinc when it needs static IP? Dynamic with ddns will do... Most cctv's come with free ddns service provided by manufacturer now.
Oltromen Ripot
post Apr 20 2023, 07:42 PM

👍 999999 person Likes this member
4,034 posts

Abang, this is NOT even news already. you are late to learn of this.
narf03
post Apr 20 2023, 07:43 PM

4,547 posts

QUOTE(dblcss @ Apr 20 2023, 05:59 PM)
Maxis will start charge extra RM10/= to ur bill for Home Fibre Public IPv4 (Dynamic) starting 1st April 2023. Why is this? Why must be automatically charge instead of giving customer to choose to add or no the service. They say because ur CCTV need this to view. All the while no such thing only those old CCTV which need third party provider like dyndns to port forward IP address from HP app to CCTV provider to CCTV DVR.

Anyway already make complain to MCMC regarding this matter because it's unfair and they are taking advantage of their loyal customer.

Do tell ur family, relative and frd about this. And if feel unfair do complain to MCMC so they can chk and take action on this big giant company who is take advantage of the loyal client. They are finding way to cheat their customer by million2 ringgit monthly. For me I think this the biggest license scammer company. Let stop them b4 thing get out of hand.
Define loyal customer? U should just pay and make no noise to be loyal
narf03
post Apr 20 2023, 07:47 PM

4,547 posts

QUOTE(bengm2019 @ Apr 20 2023, 07:33 PM)
What is this public IP thing??
Like phone number, u can only call ppl that has a number, if they have no number they can only make calls can't get calls, cause they have no number.
Oltromen Ripot
post Apr 20 2023, 07:51 PM

4,034 posts

QUOTE(rooney723 @ Apr 20 2023, 06:14 PM)
but ts 1st post say maxis will automatically charge rm10, means they auto subscribe their customers to this rm10 public ip instead of let their customers opt-in for it

so ts is lying?
before this - and still -, one will have to specifically ask Maxis in order to be assigned direct public IP. only the RM10/mth is recent to what was previously free. i.e. TS subscription is "grandfathered" into the RM10/mth.

QUOTE(dblcss @ Apr 20 2023, 06:14 PM)
For those who dun know and never chk about this extra will hv trouble to call MAXIS to cancel the service
haiyo TS....

just because you are not aware, does not mean Maxis never informed. This has been the talk for few months, now only you jump up and down in rage because you are late to learn of this. There were few theeads created in /kopitiam alone, in Maxis-specific /serious, in other platforms, so while I can understand you might have overlooked, don't lah go around saying it was never informed.
Oltromen Ripot
post Apr 20 2023, 07:55 PM

4,034 posts

the fact that subscriber have to actively and purposely change their login in order to use public IP alone is enough to blast TS allegation of being victimised.

loonsave
post Apr 20 2023, 07:58 PM

1,635 posts

Maxis can change public.maxis.com.my to home.maxis.com.my if you are using their provided router by using TR-069 protocol.
delon85
post Apr 20 2023, 08:03 PM

Ad Astra
1,061 posts

QUOTE(rooney723 @ Apr 20 2023, 06:09 PM)
Can use dyndns if you're behind CGNAT?
loonsave
post Apr 20 2023, 08:06 PM

1,635 posts

QUOTE(delon85 @ Apr 20 2023, 08:03 PM)
Can use dyndns if you're behind CGNAT?
No, you can't. You are sharing public IP with other Maxis user with the same public IP when using CGNAT.

This post has been edited by loonsave: Apr 20 2023, 08:07 PM
TSdblcss
post Apr 20 2023, 08:56 PM

796 posts

QUOTE(narf03 @ Apr 20 2023, 08:43 PM)
Define loyal customer?  U should just pay and make no noise to be loyal
Rich man like u canlah. All talk no action.

TSdblcss
post Apr 20 2023, 08:57 PM

796 posts

I enjoy putting thing here because suit me a lot of stupid ppl putting comment. Good good a lot bully also. At less get to scold back without feeling anything.
TSdblcss
post Apr 20 2023, 09:01 PM

796 posts

QUOTE(Oltromen Ripot @ Apr 20 2023, 08:51 PM)
before this - and still -, one will have to specifically ask Maxis in order to be assigned direct public IP. only the RM10/mth is recent to what was previously free. i.e. TS subscription is "grandfathered" into the RM10/mth.
haiyo TS....

just because you are not aware, does not mean Maxis never informed. This has been the talk for few months, now only you jump up and down in rage because you are late to learn of this. There were few theeads created in /kopitiam alone, in Maxis-specific /serious, in other platforms, so while I can understand you might have overlooked, don't lah go around saying it was never informed.
Maxis just call apologize for their mistake. They say it was their system problem. So dun keep say overlook or whatever. When thing happen to u then u say a lot of nonsense also.

Gen000
post Apr 20 2023, 09:04 PM

149 posts

main reason why i 100% stop maxis
narf03
post Apr 20 2023, 09:06 PM

4,547 posts

QUOTE(dblcss @ Apr 20 2023, 08:56 PM)
Rich man like u canlah. All talk no action.
Then don't claim yourself loyal customer, just customer will do. If other isp offer u free or half price will u jump ship? If yes then u should know there is 0 loyal.
TSdblcss
post Apr 20 2023, 09:12 PM

796 posts

QUOTE(Oltromen Ripot @ Apr 20 2023, 08:51 PM)
haiyo TS....

Now day a lot of SMS scammer so dun really bother to read but once sent a few time so decide to call Maxis directly. First not help like robot second ok a bit but still like robot and third manage to help to cancel the setting. Last call was a super visor sayang it was their mistake and promise samething won't happen again. So I was not the one making all the fuss. So those who able to help tq and for those highly educated calling ppl stupid tq for been a keyboard bully at less give me a chance to release some tension. Best is get to Delete and Remove their bad bully comment I enjoy it, Tq

An to those who think RM10/- is not much wait until u hv no even a single cent to buy food then only talk big about RM10/-
Oltromen Ripot
post Apr 20 2023, 09:13 PM

4,034 posts

QUOTE(dblcss @ Apr 20 2023, 09:01 PM)
Maxis just call apologize for their mistake. They say it was their system problem. So dun keep say overlook or whatever. When thing happen to u then u say a lot of nonsense also.
you complained, they admitted it's a mistake, didn't force you to keep it. so?
SUS2feidei
post Apr 20 2023, 09:14 PM

Ayam tatau, ayam virgin (c)
3,158 posts

calling kampung folks yang belum balik kampung, ada potential TOTY for kebodohan TS and lolz?

hotdayumGod GridPJngbaconateer

cc credit to Mirrors_Edge23

inb4 kena delete or label as maxis agent....ayam no agent rclxs0.gif

This post has been edited by 2feidei: Apr 20 2023, 09:14 PM
TSdblcss

796 posts

QUOTE(narf03 @ Apr 20 2023, 10:06 PM)
Then don't claim yourself loyal customer, just customer will do. If other isp offer u free or half price will u jump ship? If yes then u should know there is 0 loyal.
Another Maxis agent kah? Talk so big like ur father own Maxis.

PJng

12,047 posts

QUOTE(2feidei @ Apr 20 2023, 09:14 PM)
calling kampung folks yang belum balik kampung, ada potential TOTY for kebodohan TS and lolz?

Latet read what ts deleteed post
TSdblcss
post Apr 20 2023, 09:16 PM

796 posts

QUOTE(Oltromen Ripot @ Apr 20 2023, 10:13 PM)
you complained, they admitted it's a mistake, didn't force you to keep it. so?
Ha Ha Ha u very gon gon one. They already cancel for me lah.

Avex
post Apr 20 2023, 09:17 PM

570 posts

inb4 kena delete or label as maxis agent....ayam no agent  rclxs0.gif
when raya special pucheong outlet deal?
SUS2feidei
post Apr 20 2023, 09:20 PM

Ayam tatau, ayam virgin (c)
3,158 posts

QUOTE(Avex @ Apr 20 2023, 09:17 PM)
when raya special pucheong outlet deal?
ayam tatau, ayam virgin ©
Baconateer
post Apr 20 2023, 09:27 PM

Meh..... (TM)
5,088 posts

inb4 kena delete or label as maxis agent....ayam no agent  rclxs0.gif
Kantoi by mod..kek
TSdblcss
post Apr 20 2023, 09:31 PM

796 posts

QUOTE(rooney723 @ Apr 20 2023, 07:09 PM)
Actually the supervisor told me they also dun want to charge but since Telekom charge them so they charge their customer. Very good answer. Next time when ppl ask why ur thing so expensive I'll just say supplier charge expensive I also charge expensive not because I know nut about my products. U get to learn a lot from dumb ppl since I'll study until std 6 need to talk to more dumb ppl to learn more stupid comment. Maybe will end up as a stand up comedian in the future if I get to live long.

0.0326sec    0.81    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 12:38 AM