Apr 20 2023, 07:04 PM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
5,975 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: KL, Malaysia |
QUOTE(IccyAsd @ Apr 20 2023, 06:44 PM) TS please get your fact straight. Another possibility is that Maxis simply blast that sms to everyone irrespective indeed using or not using public ip or they did it by mistake.1) Public IP is not by default, Maxis comes with Private IP as default ever since they started maxis fiber, user who requested to be on public IP before this should know about it. 2) Public IP charges had been announced before Jan 2023, Maxis had given 3 months free public IP before started charging customer, SMS & Email were sent to remind public IP users. 3) Maxis can't/could not just reset everyone to default private IP, that's because the PPPOE login ID has to be change from public.maxis.com.my to home.maxis.com.my, for user who opt-out has to change these settings manually. 4) Public IP is only required if you are hosting servers/games/dmz or any port forwarding required devices/services. |
Apr 20 2023, 07:07 PM
799 posts Joined: Aug 2012 |
QUOTE(Mirrors_Edge23 @ Apr 20 2023, 07:50 PM) TS, see above comment. I know u r Maxis reseller so dun think u r so clever then everyone out there. So dun keep calling ppl stupid when u r too highly educated thinking other are not up to ur lever. Actually I study up to std 6 only but I still dun call ppl stupid or dumb2 like bully like u.Stop lying la and just admit it like a man instead of deleting my comment. Don't keep complaining. You will never win even you complain to MCMC as Maxis had notified users way earlier since January 2023 |
Apr 20 2023, 07:13 PM
276 posts Joined: Apr 2009 From: Subang Jaya |
QUOTE(dblcss @ Apr 20 2023, 07:07 PM) I know u r Maxis reseller so dun think u r so clever then everyone out there. So dun keep calling ppl stupid when u r too highly educated thinking other are not up to ur lever. Actually I study up to std 6 only but I still dun call ppl stupid or dumb2 like bully like u. I am just easily annoyed with the "keep complaining" attitude when the thing can be easily settled.This post has been edited by Mirrors_Edge23: Apr 20 2023, 07:17 PM |
Apr 20 2023, 07:33 PM
71 posts Joined: Feb 2020 |
What is this public IP thing??
Apr 20 2023, 07:34 PM
71 posts Joined: Feb 2020 |
Apr 20 2023, 07:42 PM
4,034 posts Joined: Dec 2019 |
Abang, this is NOT even news already. you are late to learn of this.
Apr 20 2023, 07:43 PM
4,547 posts Joined: Dec 2004 From: Metro Prima, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia, Earth, Sol |
QUOTE(dblcss @ Apr 20 2023, 05:59 PM) Maxis will start charge extra RM10/= to ur bill for Home Fibre Public IPv4 (Dynamic) starting 1st April 2023. Why is this? Why must be automatically charge instead of giving customer to choose to add or no the service. They say because ur CCTV need this to view. All the while no such thing only those old CCTV which need third party provider like dyndns to port forward IP address from HP app to CCTV provider to CCTV DVR. Define loyal customer? U should just pay and make no noise to be loyalAnyway already make complain to MCMC regarding this matter because it's unfair and they are taking advantage of their loyal customer. Do tell ur family, relative and frd about this. And if feel unfair do complain to MCMC so they can chk and take action on this big giant company who is take advantage of the loyal client. They are finding way to cheat their customer by million2 ringgit monthly. For me I think this the biggest license scammer company. Let stop them b4 thing get out of hand. ![]() |
Apr 20 2023, 07:47 PM
4,547 posts Joined: Dec 2004 From: Metro Prima, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia, Earth, Sol |
Apr 20 2023, 07:51 PM
QUOTE(rooney723 @ Apr 20 2023, 06:14 PM) but ts 1st post say maxis will automatically charge rm10, means they auto subscribe their customers to this rm10 public ip instead of let their customers opt-in for it before this - and still -, one will have to specifically ask Maxis in order to be assigned direct public IP. only the RM10/mth is recent to what was previously free. i.e. TS subscription is "grandfathered" into the RM10/mth.so ts is lying? QUOTE(dblcss @ Apr 20 2023, 06:14 PM) For those who dun know and never chk about this extra will hv trouble to call MAXIS to cancel the service haiyo TS....just because you are not aware, does not mean Maxis never informed. This has been the talk for few months, now only you jump up and down in rage because you are late to learn of this. There were few theeads created in /kopitiam alone, in Maxis-specific /serious, in other platforms, so while I can understand you might have overlooked, don't lah go around saying it was never informed. |
Apr 20 2023, 07:55 PM
QUOTE(IccyAsd @ Apr 20 2023, 06:44 PM) TS please get your fact straight. the fact that subscriber have to actively and purposely change their login in order to use public IP alone is enough to blast TS allegation of being victimised.1) Public IP is not by default, Maxis comes with Private IP as default ever since they started maxis fiber, user who requested to be on public IP before this should know about it. 2) Public IP charges had been announced before Jan 2023, Maxis had given 3 months free public IP before started charging customer, SMS & Email were sent to remind public IP users. 3) Maxis can't/could not just reset everyone to default private IP, that's because the PPPOE login ID has to be change from public.maxis.com.my to home.maxis.com.my, for user who opt-out has to change these settings manually. |
Apr 20 2023, 07:58 PM
1,635 posts Joined: May 2005 |
QUOTE(IccyAsd @ Apr 20 2023, 06:44 PM) 3) Maxis can't/could not just reset everyone to default private IP, that's because the PPPOE login ID has to be change from public.maxis.com.my to home.maxis.com.my, for user who opt-out has to change these settings manually. |
Apr 20 2023, 08:03 PM
1,061 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(rooney723 @ Apr 20 2023, 06:09 PM) ts raised a valid point, how many ppl out there know about this and understand what it is to cancel it? u tell anyone out there, 90% of the ppl will not know what is static/dynamic ip, or they can use dyndns instead of paying rm10 per month blindly, how many ppl are technical enough to understand the explanation given by maxis? Can use dyndns if you're behind CGNAT?thats the problem here, its very misleading from maxis |
Apr 20 2023, 08:06 PM
1,635 posts Joined: May 2005 |
Apr 20 2023, 08:56 PM
Apr 20 2023, 08:57 PM
I enjoy putting thing here because suit me a lot of stupid ppl putting comment. Good good a lot bully also. At less get to scold back without feeling anything.
Apr 20 2023, 09:01 PM
QUOTE(Oltromen Ripot @ Apr 20 2023, 08:51 PM) before this - and still -, one will have to specifically ask Maxis in order to be assigned direct public IP. only the RM10/mth is recent to what was previously free. i.e. TS subscription is "grandfathered" into the RM10/mth. Maxis just call apologize for their mistake. They say it was their system problem. So dun keep say overlook or whatever. When thing happen to u then u say a lot of nonsense also.haiyo TS.... just because you are not aware, does not mean Maxis never informed. This has been the talk for few months, now only you jump up and down in rage because you are late to learn of this. There were few theeads created in /kopitiam alone, in Maxis-specific /serious, in other platforms, so while I can understand you might have overlooked, don't lah go around saying it was never informed. |
Apr 20 2023, 09:04 PM
149 posts Joined: Dec 2022 |
main reason why i 100% stop maxis
Apr 20 2023, 09:06 PM
Apr 20 2023, 09:12 PM
QUOTE(Oltromen Ripot @ Apr 20 2023, 08:51 PM) before this - and still -, one will have to specifically ask Maxis in order to be assigned direct public IP. only the RM10/mth is recent to what was previously free. i.e. TS subscription is "grandfathered" into the RM10/mth. Now day a lot of SMS scammer so dun really bother to read but once sent a few time so decide to call Maxis directly. First not help like robot second ok a bit but still like robot and third manage to help to cancel the setting. Last call was a super visor sayang it was their mistake and promise samething won't happen again. So I was not the one making all the fuss. So those who able to help tq and for those highly educated calling ppl stupid tq for been a keyboard bully at less give me a chance to release some tension. Best is get to Delete and Remove their bad bully comment I enjoy it, Tqhaiyo TS.... just because you are not aware, does not mean Maxis never informed. This has been the talk for few months, now only you jump up and down in rage because you are late to learn of this. There were few theeads created in /kopitiam alone, in Maxis-specific /serious, in other platforms, so while I can understand you might have overlooked, don't lah go around saying it was never informed. An to those who think RM10/- is not much wait until u hv no even a single cent to buy food then only talk big about RM10/- |
| Change to: | 0.0186sec
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 01:11 PM |