iPod Unleashing the potential of the iPod touch, A step-by-step guide
kae_ae
Jan 24 2008, 07:05 PM

i tried the jailbreakme.com tak jadik pun.
can access youtube lah but then installer button yilek.
plus delete all my stuff, then i chk only got 300mb space wtf?
so i restore lah. poof, now i got to restore via itunes.
daaaaaaammmmmm yoooooooo
kae_ae
Jan 25 2008, 02:32 AM

QUOTE(LaskarCinta @ Jan 25 2008, 12:40 AM) i think that u need to downgrade 1st the firmware to 1.1.1. only after that u can perform TIFF exploit with jailbreakme.com. nope. mine was 1.1.1, sure one. but after restore now im stuck with 1.1.3. think the weirdest thing was that disk cap. become 300mb, wtf.
kae_ae
Jan 25 2008, 11:27 AM

thx for the reply guys. ill prolly try it once i gather back my nerves, damn kancheong just now. Added on January 25, 2008, 11:32 amQUOTE(LaskarCinta @ Jan 25 2008, 03:41 AM) after done downgrading, run again jailbreakme.com exploit. And be patient around a few seconds or maybe minutes as it downloads the appsnap. and yeah, after it restarts for the last time, it's already jailbroken.
keep in mind tho i reload jailbreak a couple'a times. the installer button tak kuar kuar gak. This post has been edited by kae_ae: Jan 25 2008, 11:32 AM