iPod Unleashing the potential of the iPod touch, A step-by-step guide

benzee
post Aug 15 2008, 03:32 AM

103 posts

All sifus,

I was planning to get an iPod Touch from "machines", I even get to know that I can update the firmware to 2.0 at the shop also. Just wondering when I brought it back to my home can I have the firmware download to my PC so next time I can just restore it back? Next, is there anyone of you got problem jailbreak the 2.0 - 2.0.0.4 firmware in the iPod Touch?

Hope you guys can update the first page to help iPod touch user to jailbreak 2.0 firmware. icon_rolleyes.gif
benzee
post Aug 16 2008, 03:42 AM

103 posts

QUOTE(kianlun @ Aug 15 2008, 12:31 PM)
Yes you can download the firmware to your PC and restore next time..don't jailbreak 2.0 now..jailbreak 2.0.1..coz 2.0's quite buggy..
here's some tutorials on how to jailbreak http://www.appleiphoneapps.com/2008/07/how...n-20-jailbreak/ and http://www.iclarified.com/entry/index.php?enid=1572
you can use whatever suits u..just to avoid any confusion, my links are for iPhone..and it works the same for iPod touch just without the 'activate phone' part..
thanks for the input.. hope the topic starter can update the first page so we can now all the tips and trick. EG: jailbreak 2.0.1/2.0.4 then adding album art. It takes me someTIMES of searching and browsing only i get what I want. icon_question.gif

0.0486sec    0.93    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 03:17 AM