Asus Maximus Formula Special Edition Test, OC results - Hunt for 24/7 setup

sup3rfly
post Oct 17 2007, 04:58 PM

Techno Slave
1,561 posts

what do u mean by the straps???? Cerrtain straps cant be use on the 0504 bios??? mind to tell which strap is not workable on the new bios??? seeing ppl talking about it in forums seems like the 266 strap is not working right as they cant hit high fsb with the new bios but the old bios can...

This post has been edited by sup3rfly: Oct 17 2007, 04:59 PM
sup3rfly
post Oct 17 2007, 05:22 PM

Techno Slave
1,561 posts

getting mine very very soon hope its working fine for me tongue.gif
i heard ppl say on 0401 the 1333 (1:2) divider is not working izzit true??? ~_~
sup3rfly
post Oct 18 2007, 02:12 PM

Techno Slave
1,561 posts

from the start til now u all still confuse with cstkl's statement la....he is talking about 500 fsb for X68 is consider high.... and u guys go and compare it with E66...

and cstkl about ur statement earlier i will take it as an advice, i m currently playing with the mobo just got it yday only gimme some time i will do some comparisons and benchmark...as for graphic benchmark i really no graphic cards to bench only using 6600GT oni lolx.... didnt concentrate much on graphic benching coz graphic card is too expensive and the new chips, cant really chase after when i think its time for me to get the one i wanted then new chip came out i think darksythe knows what i meant lol

This post has been edited by sup3rfly: Oct 18 2007, 02:15 PM
sup3rfly
post Oct 18 2007, 02:46 PM

Techno Slave
1,561 posts

okie i will run the benchmarks as well but warn u guys 1st it will be freaking low scores!!!! i believe aquamark involve with graphics as well so i dont think i will be getting sky high score on it.... now looking for ram max speed at 1t... so far DDR900 4-4-4-4 @ 2.4v, bios set as 2.3, will try 4-4-4-8 and 5-5-5-12 later dun think 1T will help much tho

here is some screenie of a super low clock comparison of super pi 1m xD

This post has been edited by sup3rfly: Oct 18 2007, 02:52 PM
sup3rfly
post Oct 18 2007, 02:53 PM

Techno Slave
1,561 posts

well i suppose so.... the scores is gained mostly by the proc and ram not graphic anymore if thats what u meant tongue.gif
sup3rfly
post Oct 19 2007, 12:25 AM

Techno Slave
1,561 posts

seems like a good program to test stability as well.... all got symptom if any of them is unstable.... planned to try on cinebench as well... lets see what will happen la smile.gif
gimme some time.... btw any of u using 0505 bios??? seems like only 1:1 and 2:3 is working others are not working as well...it fixed loadline tho tongue.gif
sup3rfly
post Oct 20 2007, 01:17 PM

Techno Slave
1,561 posts

sigh having some issue with my crucial 10th ram, the ram speed cant get passed 1260 @ 5-5-5-12 @ 2.45v vdimm.... guess it doesnt like my ram or it doesnt like D9GMH like sean says??? haih.... cstkl do u encounter such issue with the D9GMH rams??? btw i m running 0505 bios and 4:5 is not working others seem fine...
sup3rfly
post Oct 20 2007, 06:23 PM

Techno Slave
1,561 posts

hmmm crucial doesnt work really well with maximus, will try team ram later tongue.gif
btw hoq much vdimm do u set in bios???

4ghz stable, how u gonna measure it?? orthos or what???? i will try on mine as well but let me settle my ram part 1st.... yeah its true loadline calibration is working fine now.... actually no droop at all but drop still happens, vdimm was overvolt, vcore is undervolt...
sup3rfly
post Oct 20 2007, 07:04 PM

Techno Slave
1,561 posts

QUOTE(cstkl1 @ Oct 20 2007, 06:50 PM)
orthos stable 30 mins min/superpi32m stable/ evereset FPU julia, mandela,sin julia / 3dmark 3 loops
if can pass this.. then i call it stable

ok found the problem
when i installed the e6850 actually i had very little mx2 left so instead of applying the evenly i did the as5 application method.
reinstalled the thermal with AS5 and now getting getting better contact
reason cause i noticed that with the wrongly applied mx2 my temps will jump up every minute like gila.

now better orthos pass 30mins but at 1.61v instead of 1.58v no choice on that matter.

dude the reason for orthos to pass 30 mins min is to get stable reproduceable results and not some flukish results.
did 3dmark05/06/sp1m/sp32m/aquamark

the vdimm overvolt readings is fake... i tested it on 2.22 v bios set and 2.3v
trust the bios set.
will be posting in a bit the 5 scores for e6850. and trust me its not a heat issue

u do the maths
this is a 65watts
and i had a 89watts x6800 that ran 4ghz stable at 1.6v

u know right how to calculate tdp the rough calculation.
heat is not the issue here its either the proc cannot do 4ghz or mobo not allowing me too
for the q6600 maybe since its a 95watts.
i an not like some idiots who talk so much but cannot even produce crap.
wah u want me to make it stable so so many things lol.... i will do an orthos 30 minutes when i settle my ram issue...btw whats the prio???9???

i think regarding to my ram is due to what u said.... i trusted the hardware monitor reading instead of bios set sweat.gif btw do u have any idea where is the measure point for vdimm and vcore??? i cant seem to find them rclxub.gif

mind to share up E6850 FPO???? i havent really try anything on 4ghz yet mostly done on 3.6ghz...so i m not really sure how much do i need for 4G... i tot X6800 is 75W right??? 89W meh?? hmm...confuse already lol rclxub.gif

sup3rfly
post Oct 21 2007, 12:47 PM

Techno Slave
1,561 posts

weird eh.,... my level up doesnt show any proc one -.-
do u encounter the same with E6850???
sup3rfly
post Oct 21 2007, 06:34 PM

Techno Slave
1,561 posts

QUOTE(cstkl1 @ Oct 21 2007, 01:22 PM)
e6850 only got crazy cpu

for q6600 G0 got
levelup to qx6700
qx6800
qx6850
and crazy cpu

crazy cpu seems to be fixed at 3.51ghz
for e6850 and q6600

Added on October 21, 2007, 4:39 pmhmm bst dude score a bit low

but realised something

kekeke
u look at his score
sm2:7650
sm3:8674
cpu:5557

his clocks are pretty low
but here is the thing

say if plugin my c2d at 3.6ghz ( will post the result later)
cpu score = 3284
and use the sm2 and sm3 scores of bst dude
sm2:7650
sm3:8674

already 17966

give me those cards and would beat ex lyn 3dmark06 pro claimed king who was using quad core 3.6ghz
using only c2d at 3.6ghz..

sian ATI is really backing up their claim on 1.8x improvement.
yeah beat it FFS biggrin.gif
sup3rfly
post Oct 22 2007, 05:35 PM

Techno Slave
1,561 posts

QUOTE(cstkl1 @ Oct 22 2007, 05:07 PM)
for e6850

uik google larr friend

the already done the 3.61ghz..
was away doing something...

checking some bios reading vs my multi meter..
u got the measurement points already???? can share ar? >.<
sup3rfly
post Oct 22 2007, 08:35 PM

Techno Slave
1,561 posts

latest is 0505, it fixed loadline calibration issue.... but apaprently it has problem with 4:5 memory divider....

did a rough test on the Q6600, fsb walled at 460.... thats just a dam quick test hehhe

This post has been edited by sup3rfly: Oct 22 2007, 08:43 PM
sup3rfly
post Oct 22 2007, 08:57 PM

Techno Slave
1,561 posts

i flashed with pendrive.... alt+f2 on bios
sup3rfly
post Oct 27 2007, 12:34 AM

Techno Slave
1,561 posts

QUOTE(cstkl1 @ Oct 24 2007, 04:33 PM)
Updated some Stable results

Will post some benchies later at 515x7

hmm trying to stabalize my comp and what speed i actually can run 24/7 with this proc after failure on the 4ghz plan

Added on October 24, 2007, 4:35 pmalso gee quie a no of ppl bought this boards in lyp

y nobody posting??

need more quad stable benching actually

suprfly  dude post ure results dude compared to ure p35...
atleast can see the limitations of this mobo
cant really compare the spi now...coz the divider for the ram speed i used on ds3p is not working.... sigh... waiting for new bios to come....i did a comparison vs x38 dq6 ttho.... 1m, 8m and 32m..... asus won all 3 hehe
sup3rfly
post Oct 27 2007, 11:10 AM

Techno Slave
1,561 posts

flash back to 0401 ler???Still the same??? do u have any other ram to try??? try at the same speed weird that i dont have such issue.... the only time i have is when my ram hit its wall...

0.0253sec    0.24    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 04:44 AM